We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best animation team ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best animation team ever!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the best vacation i had and all thanks to the amazing anamation team ever
Every member was amazing providing excellent activities for me and my family to do throughout our stay it was simply great!
The breakfast was also amazing amazingly with a nice variety of food appealing to almost everyones taste!! ❤

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinaelmowafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thank you so much for your excellent review. We are deligthed to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured, that your complimennts will be forwarded to our Animation Team 'Megafun'. Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon for another visit at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.

Wtih best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    873
    255
    106
    65
See reviews for
1,155
1,261
167
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

It's the fifth time to spend my holiday here in Movenpick. This time i was greatly disappointed by the rooms' service. I booked two rooms which are: 5115 & 5116. One the first day, 13/6/14, in the evening we found 6 huge cockroaches in both the rooms, in total,which was really disgusting and unusual in a hotel like Movenpick. Afterwards, we complaint and the our rooms were changed immediately. In the new room 5122, the AC was leaking the whole night thus, the ground was wet which results that the room was damp and stinky where it never occurred to me before in Movenpick. Plus, whenever i order something, i receive it after a long time. I'd like to take these things in consideration. However, the staff are really welcoming and well behaved, and i appreciate this.
Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and that we will take necessary action to rectify the shortcomings.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back for another visit at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.

Best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am currently staying here for the weekend and they placed us at the complete opposite side of the resort. What kind of a 5 star hotel doesn't have it's own wifi. They require that you purchase a third party connection and have no onsite support. Spent the whole day communicating over the phone with the third party provider trying to get the connection to work, to suddenly find out after 8 hours that they are placing blame on my personal apple device. I have travelled the world with this computer and never have I face this problem. For a 5 are property you would expect a better service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimbo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Kimbo1975
We have read your comment and regret to know, that your stay so far has not met up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Our hotel is build on spacious grounds and many of our guests prefer a location close to the beach and the lagoon - which automatically makes it further away from the reception area. I hope we have solved this issue now to your satisfaction, by upgrading you to a Suite.
It is correct, that the WiFi is against charge in our hotel, by an outside provider. We have already taken action and spoken to the provider company to solve the technical problem immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact our management or any of our team members directly at the resort, should you require further assistance. It is our only aim, that all our guest can enjoy their vacation and spend and pleasant and trouble free time in our hotel.
Thank you for your comments and wishing you a nice remaining stay.

Best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here on a multi centre having spent our first week on the Nile. Amazing large rooms with all the amenities you need, toiletries, tea/coffee making, hairdryer, mini bar (very cheap). Great terrace with comfy modern weave chairs, right on the poolside. Great facilities. Had lunch at the snack bar by the pool most days, food was great and cocktails of day amazing. Breakfast plentiful and very well organised. Couple of shops on site. El Gouna very safe to walk around, no hassle? Downtown and the Marina each a short tuc-tuc ride at 5LE per person , so around £1 total. Lots of great restaurants and shops/bars to choose from offsite. El Gouna is million miles away from Blackpool-like Sharm El Sheikh....go, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for rating our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Your Mövenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Mega fun team rocks! Very friendly..very funny..extremely energetic..and will come back for them!
Also, the hotel has great atmosphere. .The food is mostly amazingly tasty..
We definitely recommend it to any honeymooners, families and friends.
We'll come back with our families :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you had a great stay with us and that our facilities and services provided were meeting up to your expectations. Rest assured, that your comments will be forwarded to the entire team.

We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.

Best regards
Brigitte Gobran
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Megafun , it's the definition of the entertaining for people , they are the best ,
All there activities are very nice , and the team is always smiling and gives u a lot of energy , and the fakir show is awesome . And they also do arabic language lessons , but we don't need this hhhhhhh,thanks mega fun u made our holiday .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elhamelzaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for rating our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Your Mövenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The place was very spacious, elegant, and clean. Rooms are more than beautiful from inside. and there is a shuttle that goes to the center regularly. The perfect place to relax in enjoying sun and sea if you don't mind the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazemkallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, 15 July 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for rating our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Your Mövenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
18.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
22.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#3 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing