We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dawar El Omda
Nearby Hotels
Three Corners Rihana Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Corners Rihana Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
330
221
52
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
221
52
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat location in downtowninfinity poolegyptian stylesmall pooltown areafree shuttle boatshort breakzeytona beachfront office managersultan baytamr hennalagoon viewrestaurants and shopsroom was spaciousenjoyed my staybed and breakfastfabulous holiday
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was our second time staying at the Dawar El Omda. Stayed for 2 weeks Bed and Breakfast. Our room was 116 small but clean everything we needed. And was close to the pool and other amenities. The staff in this Hotel are excellent and friendly from the managment to the cleaners.Planning to visit again later in the year.

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms on the ground floor are smaller.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I went to El Gouna in May and stayed at Dawar El Omda (21/05-2013 - 28/05-2013)
First impression was good, everything looked really beautiful, but when we checked in it tooked a very long time, because the aircondition in the room had broken and they were fixing it.
Our room was really so beautiful, we got a deluxe double room with view to the lagoon, and it was so nice! We could see all the way to Zeytouna Beach.
The hotel was very quiet in the night, which was very nice, we slept really good, the bed was very nice. The aircondition worked really good to :)
Dawar El Omda was very nice beause there were a lot of plants, trees and flowers, it felt really nice and fresh.
The hotel had a very nice location to, everything was very close, Abu Tig Marina, shops, resturants and beaches.
Over all it was a really really good holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cisse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here (again!! 4th time) in April, My only criticism last year was that the bathrooms needed updating, and this year, the bathroom had been completely updated, as this was my only negative last year, I'm a bit stuck!
The staff are very welcoming, from the pool boy, all the way up to the management. The location is in our opinion spot on, an exceptionally friendly "boutique hotel" which provides an ideal resting, relaxing holiday, with easy access to Zetouna Beach , and the resturants of Down Town El Gouna (amazingly good food !!)
As I write this I'm in the process of rebooking for 2014.
Glyn & Jan Thompson

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

It was my frist time to el gouna, and at dawar el omda, it was just beautiful, we had a room with a lagoon view that was breath taking, location is just perfect. For the first time i feel im not in Egypt due to the hospitality and staff, they were great helpful, friendly and always willing to do anything to make our stay enjoyable.............didnt find that at huradaga nor sharm at all. However, i took a refurnished room, but the aircondition was dripping making a pool of water near an electric plug but it was working, so called maintainace, they call instantly, but they didnt fix it, and called again, and he came again.............soo just decicded to put a towel beneath the aircondition...............fix aircondition in 401..............Food was realy good with a great varity for breakfast............it was one of my best vacations ever...........and definitly will be there again.............sooooooon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed with friends at the Dawar el Omda. It was our first visit to Egypt and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was always delicious and the drinks from the bar always great and well priced. Not the most modern of hotels, but that doesn't matter. I had 2 massages whilst there from in house Secret Finger and I can not fault them! Amazing, just what I needed!! El gouna itself is a bubble, seperate and very different to traditional Egypt, but that makes it very safe and friendly.
Overall, a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj_mitchellnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews