We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arena Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
213
250
75
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
250
75
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallegg stationpool viewbed and breakfastdowntown areanice poolnice breakfastzeytouna beachthe hotel is cleanmin walknice holidayel gouna downtownshuttle boathotel is perfecttok tokabu tig marinaselim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Arena inn,
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Food was nice .
Pool wasn't the biggest but more than enough.
The room was simple and the bed was comfortable
Very good value for money.
Great stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhabib85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Good value, not height of luxury but clean with lovely staff. Usual breakfast for region but always included mash and sausage

Only thing missing is a comfy bar, the pool bar is hard chairs and caters for inclusive. V few British now.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank holidaylover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had an excellent 10 day stay at the Arena Inn in El Gouna.

We had a double room with pool view, no balcony but this didn't bother us.
The room was simple but exactly what we needed and very good value for money. The shower was excellent and the bed was comfortable - what more could you ask for?

The pool was good, with plenty of loungers and a lovely view of the lagoon. There was volleyball and aqua aerobics to keep people entertained.

We went for the bed and breakfast option and were very glad we did. The breakfast buffet was varied and well stocked. There was a chef making eggs to order - I had some delicious scrambled egg and omelettes during my stay. Both the lunch and dinner menus seemed very repetitive so we are glad we didn't go all inclusive. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in El Gouna that range in price and cuisine.

The staff were brilliant. The cleaners did an excellent job and the staff in the restaurant were very good. A special mention must go to Selim Raafat on reception who became our hero of the holiday. When our trip to Luxor booked with Meeting Point was cancelled the afternoon before we were meant to go Selim stepped in and saved the day. He booked us our own private car and guide in Luxor and we had an excellent trip! We couldn't thank him enough.

The hotel is situated in Downtown and a short walk away from some excellent restaurants and shops. It's about a 20 minute walk from Abu Tig Marina. It is well worth a trip to the marina to see the other side of El Gouna - a tuk tuk is only 10LE for 2 people so is the perfect way to get around.

Overall we were very impressed with our time in the Arena Inn and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel can be best described as good value for money. It seems to be one of the first properties in El Gouna and is somewhat shabby. Our standard room was quite small featuring two beds and only the most essential furniture. There was a fridge, a safety box and an AC. The latter two are at guests' disposal free of charge. The AC is of old model and quite loud. We only ran it for some 10-20 minutes at a time, as the temperature is very comfortable both in the evenings and at night, and during the day we were out for outdoor activities. The bathroom is ok and does not include any toiletries. Only some of the rooms have a balcony, even fewer have balconies overlooking the pool area, other have garden view. The pool area is nice, with enough sunbeds and the pool was big enough for us. It is not heated though. Towels are provided free of charge both at the pool and the hotel's Zeytona beach which can be reached by free shuttle bus or shuttle boat. Breakfast was good, buffe style, with a decent selection. The evening buffe on our first night when we just wanted to give it a try was quite boring, Desserts were many but the main course left much to be desired. Opt for bed and breakfast only as there are a lot of nice places to go and eat just round the corner, for around 5-7 euro per person. The hotel's buffe was 10 euro per person when we were staying there. On site, there is what they call it a beauty center, offering massage and some other treatments. Make sure to inform that you are staying at Arena Inn to get a better price. One of the most positive things about this hotel and El Gouna in general is the friendly people. Big credit for the welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Dear all i spend one week and it was not my first time i wanna thanks all the stuff for their efforts specially Mr.Wagdy in the reservation office , Emad who is working at the pool and the ladies at the health club i only have a comment on the food must be available more variety although it will be my pleasure to visit your Hotel again
Sunny greeting from Cairo:)

Dina

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews