We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Arena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arena Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

It was good, helpful and friendly staff, nice small pool, good breakfast, clean rooms, they just need to take more care of the beach.
But I don't recommend Elgouna in august it is very hot..................................

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    222
    67
    31
    14
See reviews for
95
219
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

It s highly recomended to take the apartment for families.....very wide...coffee machine...microwave....kettle....teception with lcd and sofa bed....large balcony....staff very helpful specially mr wagdy.....I tried the breakfast it s nice but just need to change the varieties every day.....bathroom very large and even I tried an apartment with 2 bathrooms......the price s around 50 $ per night for bb .....place in the middle ofgouna

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamedsolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Check in was fast, the room was small with a king size bed, small TV and a small bathroom.

The room wasn't very clean. We saw some insects around and the bathroom wasn't in the best condition, but we said we won't let anything ruin our vacation.

Breakfast was simply horrible, the guy that does the omelet apparently has the talent of burning the eggs for a lot of people, pancakes tasted raw, the only thing edible out of the open buffet was the cheese, cause thank god they don't have to cook it, hot dogs and potatoes seemed undercooked, fruits were pale, and juice have been mixed with water. Overall if I can give them a rating of Zero for food I would.

The pool looked nice overlooking the lagoon, however the music was from the 90's (Macarena, Barbie Girl, etc.) But I couldn't care less, what really put us off was the people using the pool in their full clothes, as in pants and tshirts although the big pool usage rules sign says otherwise, but nobody of the hotel was there to get them out.

On the last day our bus was at 3pm so we asked for a late checkout till 2pm instead of 12pm and the answer was it's going to cost us EGP 100 ($15)..keeping in mind that we paid EGP 300 ($45) per night, so they wanted to charge me one third of what I paid per night for 2 hours, I ended up paying as standing in the street by the bus station with my wife and our bags for 3 hours didn't seem like an option.

Overall, we're very very disappointed, and would never set foot in this place even if it was for free..its a shame a hotel like this is allowed in beautiful Gouna!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmaghraby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Sir,

First we would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate every comment we receive from our guests whether negative or positive. We are sorry for your unpleasant experience; and would have appreciated if you gave us the chance to make it better by contacting the management during your stay.
Usually our guests enjoy the breakfast, especially with amazing view overlooking the lagoon, as for the late checkout fee, please note that this is part of the hotels policy and it is clearly displayed in the reception for any guest to view.

We do apologies again for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and really hope to welcome you once more in our hotel.
Thank you & Best Regards.
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Arena inn,
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Food was nice .
Pool wasn't the biggest but more than enough.
The room was simple and the bed was comfortable
Very good value for money.
Great stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhabib85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Good value, not height of luxury but clean with lovely staff. Usual breakfast for region but always included mash and sausage

Only thing missing is a comfy bar, the pool bar is hard chairs and caters for inclusive. V few British now.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had an excellent 10 day stay at the Arena Inn in El Gouna.

We had a double room with pool view, no balcony but this didn't bother us.
The room was simple but exactly what we needed and very good value for money. The shower was excellent and the bed was comfortable - what more could you ask for?

The pool was good, with plenty of loungers and a lovely view of the lagoon. There was volleyball and aqua aerobics to keep people entertained.

We went for the bed and breakfast option and were very glad we did. The breakfast buffet was varied and well stocked. There was a chef making eggs to order - I had some delicious scrambled egg and omelettes during my stay. Both the lunch and dinner menus seemed very repetitive so we are glad we didn't go all inclusive. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in El Gouna that range in price and cuisine.

The staff were brilliant. The cleaners did an excellent job and the staff in the restaurant were very good. A special mention must go to Selim Raafat on reception who became our hero of the holiday. When our trip to Luxor booked with Meeting Point was cancelled the afternoon before we were meant to go Selim stepped in and saved the day. He booked us our own private car and guide in Luxor and we had an excellent trip! We couldn't thank him enough.

The hotel is situated in Downtown and a short walk away from some excellent restaurants and shops. It's about a 20 minute walk from Abu Tig Marina. It is well worth a trip to the marina to see the other side of El Gouna - a tuk tuk is only 10LE for 2 people so is the perfect way to get around.

Overall we were very impressed with our time in the Arena Inn and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel can be best described as good value for money. It seems to be one of the first properties in El Gouna and is somewhat shabby. Our standard room was quite small featuring two beds and only the most essential furniture. There was a fridge, a safety box and an AC. The latter two are at guests' disposal free of charge. The AC is of old model and quite loud. We only ran it for some 10-20 minutes at a time, as the temperature is very comfortable both in the evenings and at night, and during the day we were out for outdoor activities. The bathroom is ok and does not include any toiletries. Only some of the rooms have a balcony, even fewer have balconies overlooking the pool area, other have garden view. The pool area is nice, with enough sunbeds and the pool was big enough for us. It is not heated though. Towels are provided free of charge both at the pool and the hotel's Zeytona beach which can be reached by free shuttle bus or shuttle boat. Breakfast was good, buffe style, with a decent selection. The evening buffe on our first night when we just wanted to give it a try was quite boring, Desserts were many but the main course left much to be desired. Opt for bed and breakfast only as there are a lot of nice places to go and eat just round the corner, for around 5-7 euro per person. The hotel's buffe was 10 euro per person when we were staying there. On site, there is what they call it a beauty center, offering massage and some other treatments. Make sure to inform that you are staying at Arena Inn to get a better price. One of the most positive things about this hotel and El Gouna in general is the friendly people. Big credit for the welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.9 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Property: Arena Inn
Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort and only bookable under bed& breakfast or bed only. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing