We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Potential”
Review of Arena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of Potential”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

have 2 points to state.
be sure to have a room with pool/ Lagoon view as it is very nice at night, however the rooms are small very outdated needs lots and lots of work.
the staff are super friendly especially someone so nice and welcoming like Emad in the pool bar, the food is not so nice, the only thing was nice was pool snacks, fresh juices.
points to upgrade: furniture, quality of food.

Room Tip: pool/ Lagoon view :) rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elghawaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    222
    68
    31
    14
See reviews for
95
218
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went to this hotel for a fairly reasonable all inclusive family week holiday. On arrival we were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was ok, perhaps a bit of decorating needed but on the whole not too bad. Food was not so good as one of the party was a vegetarian which we told them on the first night but every night there was still no veggie option. Maybe this was a reflection on the lack of tourists I'm not sure but you would think having advised them of the fact they might have made some effort. Breakfast was the only good meal of the day and should we decide to ever go back this would be a good b&b. On a good point the staff were very friendly and always had a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

One of the rare hotels worldwide to find a window AC in the rooms, it was terrible, vibrating, keep me up all night. The hotel is poorley equipped with limited number of staff (maybe for the sake of low touristic flow) but actually iy was almost fully booked!! Rooms are v small with poor equipements as mentioned, no soap in rooms!! Limited number of electricity outputs so you decide whether to turn the light on or charge your mobile :(
For me I will never make it again here, but I have to admitt that it was the cheapest hotel I have stayed in during my whole life, also the restaurant has a nice view

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassemelmaraghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Thankfully this was not our main holiday or i would have really been upset, this fortunately was just a break for the wife and I.
Firstly on our arrival i was a happy bunny we were upgraded to an apartment and im thinking yeah this is cool. The apartments are far bigger than the standard rooms as they consist of a kitchen and all equipment , shower, living room and bedroom, two plasma TV, fridge and a large balcony, now comes the bad part.
The rooms are in dire need of decoration, they are so outdated and falling apart, towel rails and loo holders coming off the wall. The food was repeated almost everyday, breakfast was the same everyday mash potatoe, sausage tomatoe,boiled eggs, there is an egg station but unfortunately the fried eggs are either raw or cooked until hard, the ommelet was okay thankfully but can become a bit boring everyday.
The lunch was also a repeat but one day we had pizza and roast chicken which was okay, the evening meal was different but repeated very often, i read the menu by the soup muligatawni okay thats different, yes it was different it tasted very much like tinned chicken soup.
The bar by the pool, well my wife had a vodka and tonic, the tonic was not in the fridge but on a shelf so was served at room temperature, 40 degrees to be more accurate, so she had to switch to coke or sprite as this is on tap. The luxor beer is also probably the worst larger you can buy in egypt, our minds were now made up we will have breakfast and then have our lunch and dinner outside the hotel. We have been to Egypt about nine times now and El Gouna three times so we knew our way around and we knew that the restaurants are very good and theres a very nice bar called The Smugglers and ran by English people. I wont be put off coming back to Egypt and i will return to El Gouna as its very charming and is far more cosmopolitan than the rest of the red sea resorts.

Room Tip: The apartments are far bigger than the standard rooms the only down side is they are not in the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Mr. Alan,

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad you have found our apartments to be spacious and fully equipped, as for their condition, we are currently in the process of renovating some of our facilities, but we are taking it one step at time. We are also discussing some changes in our menu.

We thank you once more for your constructive comments, and hope that your next visit to our hotel would be much enjoyable.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Unfortunately , it was a very disappointing vacation because ot the following :

- Food was terrible ( Very poor choices & sometimes spoilled ) the excuse for this from staff is that the food comes from another hotel & Arena Inn does not have a real kitchen .
- The room service was very poor ( one soap/day upon request , two ig towels only , no face towels , broken dryer ) .
- The tables in the restaurant are not cleaned well .
- Some people ( not hotel residences ) were allowed to the hotel swimming pool which caused a lot of trouble with the my kids with absence of any supervision .

Although the hotel view is great , i will not even think of repeating this experience or even recomending it to any of my friends .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhadaAmin-SM-Manager, Social Media Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Mr. Walid,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the view our hotel offers.
We regret to know that we haven’t met your expectations on the first visit to our property, and we apologies for your experience with the house keeping.
We have investigated the matter, and we do admit that the floor your room was located was being supervised by a house keeper whom had newly joined our team, and we assure you that we will be taking the needed action with him, although we would have loved you to have contacted our management team with your complaint on the spot in order to give us the opportunity to take an immediate action.
As for the swimming pool, just like any other facility, we can’t prevent any paying guest from entering the hotel, except when the hotel is in full capacity. And two members of our recreation team are supervising the swimming pool at all times. We do apologies if you had faced any discomfort with other guest using the pool, and once more we wished you had come to us with your complaint during your stay so we were able to find a convenient solution for it.
We thank you once more, and hope to welcome you once more in our hotel,
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

It was good, helpful and friendly staff, nice small pool, good breakfast, clean rooms, they just need to take more care of the beach.
But I don't recommend Elgouna in august it is very hot..................................

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

It s highly recomended to take the apartment for families.....very wide...coffee machine...microwave....kettle....teception with lcd and sofa bed....large balcony....staff very helpful specially mr wagdy.....I tried the breakfast it s nice but just need to change the varieties every day.....bathroom very large and even I tried an apartment with 2 bathrooms......the price s around 50 $ per night for bb .....place in the middle ofgouna

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamedsolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.9 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Property: Arena Inn
Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort and only bookable under bed& breakfast or bed only. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing