We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place too stay”
Review of Arena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place too stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It s a great place to stay. Quiet and relaxing place and friendly staff. The rooms was nice and clean.It s not the last visit for me and my family..we will come back again.The hotel is in downtown and near to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favrskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. All your remarks are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to keep or improve or customer service whenever it is necessary. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and it seems we were able to meet your expectations. Should you have any other question, please feel free to contact us at any time and we do hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

All the best to you
Best regards

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    219
    67
    31
    14
See reviews for
92
219
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hot was clean, having helpful staff , nice place, warm hospitality , clean nice big pool,
v delicious food and excellent experienced chefs
I was there full board in last Feb. and this hotel is really WOOOW

Room Tip: Choose a pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceSs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel online. Your opinion is very important and each comment is taken very seriously. It seems we were able to meet your expectations, which is very nice to read. We stay at your entire disposal for any other question you may have and look forward to welcoming you soon again in Arena Inn.

We thank you for your trust and wish you all the best.

Warm regards from sunny El Gouna

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The place is amazing, relaxing and quiet. Side view of a small lake with some greenery, reasonable pool with side bar, pool game and so on. You get free drinks for all exclusive booking, and ice-cream for kids. This i discovered as the stay moved on, but upon arriving i was welcomed with a-not-so-welcoming staff.
Rooms are not that amazing, some other places in GOUNA too are much better, in regards to style and quality. Do not plan on staying in them for long. If you want a quiet early night in, DON'T take a lake view room. It is noisy and they play music on occasions.
FOOD: we booked Breakfast and dinner, by day one- we cancelled! Breakfast is kinda okay, if you don't want anything fancy (coffee and fruits), dinner is horrible stale food that is not worth it at all.
You can visit some new places for dinner in downtown gouna. On the last day we went to this amazing Malaysian restaurant (white Elephant). Glad we missed Inn's dinner!

We've previously been to other inns and gouna, we prefer them. Better Quality for price too.

Room Tip: Rooms on Lake view are noisy. Be careful with the mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Ms. Somaya,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel online. All your comments are of a high value for us, as we consider them all as a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it it necessary.

I am sorry to read that we di not meet your expectations and would like to inform you about the following points : our menu offers a 14 days food program for more variety and taste. Our regular guests, representing more than 20 % of our customers and staying sometimes more than 1 month, are usually very happy with the quality of the food, as well the presentation and hygiene. At the same time, we did not receive any specific complaint regarding the food during your time with us. As for the noise, we do not use any sound system at all, unless once a week during our Oriental Show. Our music is soft allowing our guests to relax and enjoy their stay in a quite atmosphere, for which we are well known.

However it would have been greatly appreciated getting your comments on the spot so that we could have taken an immediate action. If you have any other question or if you would like to talk personally and in a more detailed way, please do not hesitate contacting me by email on gm@arenainn-elgouna.com

I trust your understanding and thank you once again for your time. Looking forward to be able welcoming you in Arena Inn at another occasion, I remain,

with best regards

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our fourth trip to Egypt having previously stayed in Sharm El Sheikh and we were so glad we made the change. My partner had seen this hotel advertised 3 years previously and had wanted to go there because of the family and friendly atmosphere and we were not disappointed.

We had paid for a lagoon and pool view room which was fantastic and an absolute delight to be able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the amazing view. Our room was cleaned every day and we couldn't fault the food. There was always a good range to eat either inside or at the outside cooking stations and it is the only hotel we have stayed at where we actually made it for lunch every day, if only for the salads which were always crisp and fresh.

The staff were more than helpful and would always be there with your coffee in the mornings or your usual drink and lunch times or evenings. The restaurant overlooks the lagoon and again this was very pleasant and relaxing when enjoying your meals.

The location of the hotel is great, literally around the corner from downtown El Gouna and if you want to venture further afar there is always a tuk tuk to be found outside of the hotel - an ideal way to get to the marina which is lovely to walk around and has some great entertainment at nights.

We are definetly planning to return again this year and I would like to thank all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I loved my holidays in El gouna, in Arena Inn hotel...very nice place, near to downtown. I am in love at el gouna town...soooo beautifull place to be....The hotel was nice, service was good, rooms was clean...it is close to kite spot...The food is average, but still ok.I will be back for sure....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I loved the place its so near to down tawon and room service is excellent also the transportation was easy and avaliable and about the food is average.
The staff is so friendly as well
They upgraded our rooms to be pool view which made us very pleasant with staff once we were in.
I really recommend this hotel for stay
I will never forget the past 3 days I spent in this hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ghada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share online your experience at Arena Inn. All your comments are taken very seriously, as our guests' satisfaction is our priority. Happy to read that we have been able to make you happy, I thank you once again for your trust. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel, I remain, with kind regards.

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

the hotel experience is really poor but as the word poor is subjective let's say that it is a hotel that you should not pay more than 300EGP per night.
the main advantage is the location at Downtown and very close to facilities like cafes, restaurants and supermarkets

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serageldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I first of all would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your concern about your stay at our hotel. All your comments are of a high value for us and therefore we appreciate them very much. It seems that we were not able to meet your expectations and we feel sorry for that. However note that we would highly appreciate if you could contact us for a constructive discussion over the phone or by email, as per your wish (gm@arenainn-elgouna.com)

Thank you again and best regards

Maged Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.9 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#12 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Property: Arena Inn
Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing