We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
newport
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a brilliant time and the location and setting could not be better. Right on the beach and a bus ride or a tok tok to the town and marina which was gorgeous. Staff were brilliant and always accommodating polite and friendly. Food was lovely but not vast variety but cooked well and flavoursome. I was told by another guest that the North pool was not very nice but when we went to look there were 3 different pools and they were lovely, most guests were around the main pool where there were water activities during the day. We were really impressed by the hotel etc and we are returning there in the New Year the location was fab and no other hotels around it is the first one as you enter El Gouna and not long from the airport. Really perfect holiday although a lot is to be said about Hurghada airport

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suey1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    348
    69
    9
    12
See reviews for
226
515
68
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from Club Paradisio in El Gouna and had a fantastic time. If you way up the money it cost against the hotel, location, food and drink then in my opinion this is one of the best value for money holiday's you will ever have.
Hotel/Rooms - Hotel was what you would expect for an Egyption 4 star although I had to think about this because other aspects which I will cover would make it 4 star+. Rooms were spacious and pretty clean, we choose a room with sea view on the ground floor, 50meters from the beach, restaurant and pool ! Grounds were spacious, pools were clean and plenty going on.
Beach - Unbelievable, you will have to go far to beat this beach, the pictures you see do not do it justice.
Food - If you are expecting Michelin dining then you are not going to get it!..but what you will get is a good selection of all food which is well presented and changes daily although salads, fruit, pasta etc are available every day so no complaints here. No stomach upsets either!
Drink - Sakara lager on draft and local spirits were ok. Small selection of cocktails also available.
Staff - Excellent, could not do enough for you
Entertainment - OK - your not on Broadway remember!
You will not find many Brit's staying, mostly French and German when we stopped but this can also be seen as a positive. Mostly couples and families which lends itself to a relaxing holiday.
Would I go there again....100% yes, El Gouna is a wonderful place with it's lagoons and inlets, check out the the Marina and Downtown. Also get a Tuk Tuk to take you around the whole resort, cost's about £8.00 for an hour (ask for car 5 Usif).
If you go you will not regret it, can't give a better recommendation than that really!
Thanks to all the staff at Club Paradisio...keep the good work up....Just let Hero know that he needs more practise on the pool table!

Room Tip: superior beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great service - friendly staff -clean rooms - best beach in elgouna - 5 stars food - lovely pools with entertaining atmosphere
We were celebrating our first year annoversary
It was fablous
Great value for money

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ehab_Darwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in club paradisio with my husband and 7 months baby and we had the time of our lives. The staff are more than friendly with a lovely smile on their faces, they are extremely helpful and nice they even agreed to make special baby food for my daughter. The hotel's main restaurant is located on a lovely lagoon and has an amazing terrace where u eat with birds coming looking for food :) the sea is simply incredible! I just love everything about this hotel and I've had a great time there

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Heba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The beach is awesome.. staff is super friendly (special recognition to Khaled at the restaurent) ... food selection is more than what 5 stars hotels are providing.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in elgouna and this for me is the best (competing with Movenpick)
the rooms are not very luxurious but it had all what we wanted and did not affect our stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been 4 days vacation, the hotel was really amazing,
nice place, quite, we have enjoyed the nice weather and beach and nice food,
available in the hotel a nice daily schedule parties and shows we have not feel that it is boring any time
the hotel is well organized and the weather is so nice in hurghada in that time of the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here last month as a part of the Miss Scuba finalist competition. The resor is of such high standard from decor to customer service I really cannot fault the hotel!! The staff where very helpful and approachable which is always a nice way to start any holiday the food was outstanding and never got boring like some all inclusive holidays do as there was such a great variety of food on offer!! The beach was just beautifully kept with plenty of sunbeds and shades and the same goes for the pools!

If would defiantly advice to check out the water sports whilst staying here as there is lots on offer! Amazing amazing amazing you will not be disappointed if you choose this resort!!

Emily

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilykishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.5 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
721 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna

Property: Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna
Address: El Gouna, Red Sea. Between Phases 1 and 2, Opposit to EL Gouna Golf Club, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North of Hurghada, on the Red Sea, the Resort lies along an extensive beach, 2 kilometres long. It enjoys an excellent name for sports thanks to the reliable winds in the bay, the crystal-clear water at 28°C and the nearby protected coral reefs. It is also a haven of well-being, situated in a park of 15 hectares.The turquoise blue of the three swimming pools vies with the intense blues of the sea and the sky, contrasting harmoniously with the pink ochre of the hotel buildings, forming an arc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med El Gouna - Red Sea Hotel El Gouna
El Gouna Club Med
Club Med Red Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing