We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just best place in Egypt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Tallinn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Its just best place in Egypt!”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I stayed there with my 15years old daughter and we had just a wonderful time.We have been travelled a lot around the world and stayed almost only 5 star hotels and thats why at first we didnt expect nothing much from 4 star hotel and in Egypt..But this hotel is just great! Cause at first El Gouna itself is such a nice and beautiful place in Egypt-nothing like Sharm el Sheik or Hurgada.
We stayed at bungalow wich is absolutley the best choice in this hotel-You just have to be there,cause see the sunrise at 5 30 from your own terrace, its just amazing..
And the best part is service! All men are so friendly and all speak in very good english!
Specially Mahmoud in restaurant- we just fell in love to him.:)
So, we ll go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TallinnKadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    260
    99
    51
    46
See reviews for
164
303
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

picked this hotel on its price and location to the Emperor divers operation. Staying as a group of 5 divers we spent little time here during the day.We were up and out by 7.50 each day, but the breakfasts were a superb set up for the day. Fresh omelettes, eggs, ham, breads,cereals etc. The evening meals were again superb, always chicken and beef, sometimes fish, always rice potatoes,salads a local Egyptian dish and a huge selection of sweet pastries and cakes for afters.
The rooms were basic and could do with a huge refurb, BUT the beds and linen were clean and comfortable.
The real gems here are the staff, some of the most friendly, courteous, and humorous I've had the pleasure to met. We never went thirsty!!!

Thank you all

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank morg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We just loved all of it! Our bungalow had direct access to the lagoon, it was nicely furnished and comfortable. The food was grand and the service can absolutely not be topped! All staff were high spirited and had a good mind for their customer. Free shuttle to the Hotel beach and all drinks on the house (all in) just cannot go wrong...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

it was amazing honymoon, hotel was very fantastic, panglows has great view over sea u feel that u are among sea the stuff were so friendly and the food were deliciouse i wanna go there again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosahanony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This was our third visit lots of the staff remembered us and made us feel very special ,especially gorgeous ALI SAID ANWAR such a hard working and friendly guy in the bar or in the dining room nothing was too much trouble (love you) . Another guy also good at his job and worth a mention is MAHMOUD GAMAL This is not the best hotel i have ever stayed in but it is the most friendly . Even the Russians were not too bad .We stay in a waterside bungalow and the one we requested and got had been refurbished new bathroom and floors throughout ,also the lovely pool has new sunbeds they spend money each year making it better well done .New beds on the Lagoon please next year SEE YOU ALL AGAIN NEXT YEAR X X X X PS great INDIAN on the Marina

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Have just returned from a 1 week holiday at the Panorama Bungalows resort in El Gouna. A very friendly hotel - especially if you are English. The hotel was full of Russians who the locals do not seem to like so, being English you get very good service. The lagoon beaches around the hotel are more relaxed and less crowded than Zeytona Beach, where the shuttle boat from the hotel will take you, but if you want to snorkel off the reef then you must go to Zeytona Beach.
We had a beach bungalow, which are to be recommended. They are detached bungalows, on the lagoon beach, with a large terrace and sun loungers. Other bungalows, especially garden bungalows, are not private at all with your terrace next to the footpaths that run through the grounds.
All Inclusive drinks available up until midnight, but then the bar shuts and you can't even buy drinks. Only down side is the food, which is repetative and not very imaginative, but do look out for the 'special' being served at the back of the restaurant, which is different every day.
El Gouna downtown is literally 4 minutes from the hotel where there is a good selection of bars and restuarants. The Marina is 5 minutes by a Tok Tok and the charge is only 50 Egyptian pounds per person, (60p sterling), but Tok Toks stop running at 01:00 so be careful you don't get stranded.
El Gouna and the Marina are beautiful and nothing like Sharm el Sheikh, which looks shabby and dirty by comparison. There is no hassle and nobody trying to drag you into shops or restaurants. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdIslandDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We have just had a marvellous 14 days holiday in El Gouna, Egypt. The place itself is a fabulous paradise out of the world. My husband and I stayed at Panorama Bungalows Resort. We were there from 27 July - 10 August, 2010.
The hotel was a very good choice. It is a peaceful resort, not too big, quiet and familiar. Our room was in the 4th building, very clean and spacious, in a good condition.
The food at the hotel was delicious and enough, there was a wide variety, something new every day. We had perfect service. The staff were superior, friendly and always willing to help. We cannot speak highly enough of them. Best wishes for them, especially Ali - the best waiter in the world.
Zeytona Beach is a great place to relax. We used to go there every day by the hotel's shuttle boat. The pool area was nice enough, always tidied. To go to Downtown is a nice walk, you can find many shops, restaurants and cafes. Don't miss to try tuk-tuk - it is a great fun.
We would recommend a holiday here at the resort and the hotel. We are planning to go back again. It was the best holiday we have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tothke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.8 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#12 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Property: Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#14 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing