We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and I have just returned from another brilliant holiday at this hotel.
Panorama is set on the side of a lagoon with far reaching views over the bay I have written about the bungalows before and just can't rave enough about them for people who can't afford the Maldives this was the next best thing. We have travelled to many countries from Spain to Sri Lanka but the reception that you are given at Panorama is far the best I have ever had. It's a shame that More English don't visit as the Egyptions treat you like royalty El Gouna has everything to offer by way of restaurants Thai Indian Mexican Pizza Chinese all of which serve fantastic food and very cheap to eat out.
The resort was so quiet it appears people are worried about it being safe well I felt safer than in many places in England security is second to none. No trouble at all anywhere
The hotel offers a Beauty salon health spa mini mart perfume shop and a jewellers all of which genuine service is given. Blue sky and crystal blue water surrounds and is seen from all angles. I would just like to finish by saying that the staff and Manager cannot do enough to make your holiday enjoyable.
Thank you again Mohammed, Bahaa
Hossan all the kitchen and waiting staff Bikhet Captain that is ,Jimmy your music and dancing brilliant and Alaaa who entertained us every evening with his hilarious personality Ahmed and the domestic staff who changed our bed EVERY day and gave us clean towels just everyone made our holiday just amazing felt like a second honeymoon seriously people try this hotel bet you go back we will.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

Let's start with the negative, rooms really need updating, house keeping is questionable, food is OK and the shower runs hot then cold and was difficult to regulate.
Would I go back...... Yes
The pool bar staff were great, pool boy Arymin wonderful, they made you feel really at home and looked after you.
Things I would recommend
Go snorkelling in the red sea (day trip cost £25 each) great value and if you like Finding Nemo you can swim with hundreds of his friends.
go to Hurgharda Downtown but be prepared to haggle like you have never haggled before. A taxi firm here into town costs around £25egyptian, about £2.50 english but agree price before hand. They will take you to "their friends" shop so ask them to drop you off at Macdonalds that way you do not have to go throughout the rigmarole at their friends place.
All Egyptians have a hobby they all smoke every where, airports, bars, street, resturaunts etc
Enjoy and emerge in the culture

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks this year, its the 2nd time to El Gouna but the 1st to the Panorama. The holiday was fantastic, we were booked as an all inclusive stay and the food was brilliant everyday. The only down side was that it did become a bit much the same by the 10th day but the local town is five minutes walk and there is plenty of choice of bars and restaurants.
The staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you from Mohamed serving us drinks from the minute we were at the pool to the minute the sun goes down, he even was even worried when i became upset when i thought i had lost my watch!!!!
Jimmy, the DJ is so funny and so keen for us to have a good time that he arranged pool games everyday but wasnt pressuring at all to play.
All the staff knew us by sight and many by name and couldnt do enough for us, many of them came and said hello everyday and asked how we were doing.
There were a few small issues with the room but these were resolved quickly and with a smile, we were often left towel sculptures, they were so intricate that we found ourselves looking forward to the next creation!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we dont have children but there appeared to plenty of facilities for them from the small shallow pool, childrens play area with swings and slides.
Oh and finally, cat lovers will also love this place, so many tiny kittens and lovable cats around.
Great holiday, great hotel, great staff. We will be back next year!.

Room Tip: The private bungalows are a speciality to the hotel, we didnt have one but spoke to fellow Brits who...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Another fab holiday 0k this Hotel is not all glass and marble ,Their style is more Rustic ,but its clean cumfy and the friendliest place on earth .They do improve bits every year .The Balcony overlooking the pretty pool is heaven to relax on a evening with ALLA seeing to our every need. The food was lovely we stayed for a month and ate very well ,we had Duck ,Quayle Lamb Beef Crab as well as all the usual stuff expected The Chefs are first class and the Waiters Mahmaud Youseff, and the rest are so attentive and hard working ..Ezzrat on the pool and boatman Bekhit worked endlessly to keep us happy and Mohamed on the pool bar kept us well refreshed even on the Lagoon. We always stay in a Lagoon Bungalow and the view is 2nd to none ,the rooms are big good beds lots of clean towels and sheets what more can you ask for , Some things are not perfect so what ! get over it and enjoy your holiday We will return again next year and we hope all the same staff are still there we love you all P S If you book direct mr Mahmaud Gamal is more efficiant than any holiday company

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is a perfect hotel if you like styroform cups and chipped mugs to drink your morning coffee from. You can then sit down and enjoy your meal on the plastic plates and tarnished cutlery with food that I would describe as repetitive and bland. Summary: the restrauant is poor in terms of food choice and quality, melamine crockery and dated furnishings.
The hotel rooms (we had two rooms) are very very shabby and would benefit from being knocked down and rebuilt. The bedlinen was tired and too short for the mattress and the blankets were stained. That said they were at least clean.

On a postive note the staff were helpful and guided us to the Marina where very good restraunts can be found such as "The Pier" and "Chez Chantal" .
Would our party ever go back to this dreadful hotel ? Absolutely NOT.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

this holiday was a 50th birthday surprise for my wife and a chance for us to have a bit of late sun on our bones...when we arrived at the panorama...we were shown to our bungalow and it did seem to be a bit tired.....but the view from our terrace was great the aircon worked...the mini bar was stocked tea and coffee making facilities....and the first 10 channels on the tv all showed football.....what more could you want...the staff could not be more helpful,and this extended to the guy who did the daily shuttle boat service to the beach and also the staff at the beach itself......obviously not in the same league as the much bigger more expensive holidays.......but i would ask one question......would i have had a better more enjoyable time paying possibly twice the ammount.....i don't think so.definitely not 5 star but perfectly adequate......we both loved it

Room Tip: the bungalows looking towards the private houses across the lagoon are great for early morning sunsh...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treaclesoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Just returned from panorama and what a fantastic time we had. We stayed in a beach bungalow and although the room might have been a little tired looking it did not stop us from having a good time. The staff were brill and attentive espespecially Mohamed and yuseff in the resturant and ezzrat at the pool. The food was good with plenty to choose from and el gouna had plenty of restaurants and bars

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow so worth the extra money
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.8 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#14 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £30 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing