We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is very calm, perfect for relaxation, the balcony have the best view ever the food was not good, there is no much variety, it is repeated, the room was good, not very clean but it is good, the service is perfect, the idea itself that you are sitting inside a bungalow over the water will satisfy you for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmedreyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear our respected guests,

Warmest greetings from panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for your nice review, for choosing our hotel for your last holiday and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor, we hope that you had an enjoyable holiday with us

In the future we will do our utmost to keep the positive points and to avoid the negatives in order to reach the highest level of guests satisfaction

We will be pleased to see you again with your lovely party at our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

For me was enough,because I only used to sleep,but cockroaches in everywhere,The room was so so and the swimming pool same thing.No internet at all because they have a really bad connection.
So,I won't repeat if I have to come back to El Gouna,definitly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear esteemed guest,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel, we hope that you had a good stay at our hotel

Sorry for not meeting your expectations as we will keep the positive comments and will do the best to avoid any negatives may effect on our guest satisfaction or the level of quality and services

Regarding the WiFi disconnection it was a temporarily and now is fixed and working normally and we offered alternation for the guests to solve the problem

Appreciate your understanding and hope to see you soon at our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We've just arrived back from yet another fantastic two weeks of relaxing and sun in this lovely resort. There's something for everyone if you want to relax by the pool in the day or have some fun with Jimmy in the morning. In the evening the resort has entertainment on but if you want something a little up beat just head Down Town two minutes walk. But most of all the staff, they are the ones that really makes the holiday from the management to the cleaners who can make the most wonderful animals out of your towels. You bet we're going back!

Room Tip: We had a water bungalow had the sun nearly all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear our valued clients,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your nice review, for your recommendation and for being a repeated guest at our hotel, we hope that you had an enjoyable holiday with us

We will do the best to keep each positive point you mentioned and to avoid any negatives may affect our guest satisfaction

We are so happy to know that you will come again to your second home(Panorama El Gouna) and wish that we can meet your expectations

Hope to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We've just returned from a week at The Panorama Bungalows, El Gouna. The setting is really pretty, the staff are great, the food was even quite good this time. Its the 3rd time we've been to the hotel, its excellent value for money, there are some negative reviews, but I guess its all about expectations. We dive all day so dont have lunches at the hotel, we were quite prepared to eat out most nights, due to what we had paid, however there was fresh cooking every night, be it koftas or shwarma, fresh fish, which was all excellent, the salads are always good, so we only ate out twice, and that was only because we fancied a change of scene. The location being near Downtown is great if you do fancy going out. The terrace bar is just perfect to sit and watch the sun go down and the lights come on across the lagoon. The hotel wasnt full of drunk Russians either which in our experience is what a lot of the larger, more expensive hotels on the Red Sea are.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear our respected guests,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your nice review, for being repeated guests at our hotel and for your recommendation on Trip Advisor, we hope that you enjoyed your holiday with us

We hope that we can meet your expectations every time at our hotel and will be very pleased to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked the holiday as an extra due to the price. We where not expecting an all singing all dancing resort. We where very pleased with the outcome, the hotel was a tired but was undergoing a face lift. The reviews we had read where not very complementary and we thought we might regret booking. HOW wrong we where the rooms (beach bungalow) was cleaned very well every day new towels, new bedding and cheerful staff.
The food was very well cooked and well presented, not as much choice as we have had in other hotels but it was much better quality.
The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff Mohammad pool bar, and Ali in the restaurant where outstanding. And Hamdy at reception was a great advert for the hotel.
We will and have told friends how good it was and will definitely be back.
June & Colin Brown Room 510

Room Tip: the beach bungalows allow private sunbathing but the standard rooms are ok they have a balcony but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrestonpansGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear our valued clients,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel, for your wonderful review and for your recommendation on Trip Advisor

What a happiness to know that you had a very nice holiday at our hotel, that put more responsibility on our shoulders, we hope to see you again and we hope that we can meet your expectations

Please accept our best regards from the whole team of Panorama El Gouna

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our initial impression when entering the Lobby was quite underwhelming, you certainly cant call the reception grand which is very surprising for Egypt.
The Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, we got a drink from the Bar and sat out on the Terrace and began to take it all in.
The location is fantastic, the Hotel was quite quiet as it was nowhere near full capacity but began to get busier as the week went on.
Our room was one of the Water Bungalows on the outside of the complex overlooking a stunning view of the river/estuary, the room itself was a typical Egyptian room with loose fittings etc but was perfectly adequate, our aim was to have a holiday where we did not do anything other than lay in the Sun and relax which is what we did, there was no need to even leave the room as the over water terrace was a gorgeous place to be, there are Hourly boats to the beach if needed.
The Food was the usual, chicken, Beef, Rice, Veg, lots of Salad, cakes etc which i have to say was (i thought) very nice indeed.
The Staff in the Hotel were all absolutely wonderful and could not do enough for us, the Pool bar barman would bring us drinks to the room every morning and afternoon which was very welcome, the barman in the upstairs bar who was called Bahaa was a lovely guy and again amazingly helpful and polite.
The waiting staff in the Restaurant were also very helpful and pleasant.
The Cleaners again were great and did a very good job, nice little touches of making towels into flowers and birds etc made such a difference.
All in all we had a wonderful time and we will definately be returning for even longer next year,
A big congratulations to Mahmoud and all the Staff and a very big thankyou for making our time at Panorama Bungalows so enjoyable.
See you next year !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear our respected guests,

Best greetings from panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for your recommendation on Trip Advisor, we hope that you had a memorable and enjoyable holiday at our hotel

We will be pleased to see you again at our hotel and we hope that we can meet your expectations every time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

About location:

First of all, please don't be putt off by the negative reviews, as it really is a nice place to go & relax in a quite area, and honestly, for that amount of money you're getting what you've paid for. Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna (it has nothing to do with the one located in Hurghada) it's a lovely place to stay, as it is in a close proximity from the heart of El Gouna, where you can find all the great restaurants (Hedra Restaurant and their 'Seafood platter'-it's definitely a 'must try'), Red Zone kite-surfing center, etc.. From the hotel it's around 3 min. walk to the Downtown part of El Gouna, and to get to Abu Tig Marina (so called 'center') it is around 5 min by lovely tuk-tuk vehicle (another 'must try'), and it is just 5 LE per person (1£ GB = 10.53 LE). If you will need a cab or tuk-tuk, simply just ask Ahmed from the reception and he will be happy to call one for you.

Bungalow:

Our lagoon bungalow was very clean (cleaned on a daily basis) with fresh towels each day. Ahmed our room cleaner was great, and nothing was too much trouble for him, just great attitude. Bungalow amenities included: LCD TV, kettle, complimentary tea & coffee, bottle of a still water (0.7cl/per day/per room), hairdryer and fridge and funny rocking chair;). All the Bungalows have patios outside, from where -theoretically- you can go straight to lagoon for a swim, but the only problems are boats going back-and forth constantly...so if you are in for a 'little' thrill go for it :).

Food & Drinks:

I must admit that food was quite repetitive, but we were always able to find something nice. However, if I would go there again I would definitely choose an option without the food included since there is so many good restaurants in Downtown.

Beach:

The Zeytouna beach is located around 2 min by shuttle boat (is operating from the hotel from 10am till 5pm). The beach its self is average, but the coral reef at the end of the pier is really nice. Also there is a beach bar providing snacks and drinks till 5pm, so you are not forced to go back to the hotel for a lunch.

Tips:

A small gratuity is always welcome and it can creates miracles (like drinks brought straight to your room or sunbeds ready and setup with towels waiting for you in the morning).

Staff:

I must say that the staff is extremely polite and helpful, and they really trying to make your stay memorable. And with this opportunity I would like to say a big thank you to: Mohamed from the restaurant & Mohamed from the pool bar-guys you are the best:)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear our respected guests,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel, for your nice review and your recommendation on Trip Advisor, we are happy to see the lovely review and we hope that we can see you again at our hotel and we can meet your expectations

The whole team will be happy to see you soon at our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.8 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#15 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: £30 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing