We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise beach at the end of your Bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise beach at the end of your Bungalow”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Super fantastic, great staff, fantastic hotel, felt very welcomed and treated like royalty, lovely amazing people, beautiful place. The food was amazing everyday, all day. Got on great with the staff and it was nice coming back to the hotel after any excursions we went on. It was very sad when we came to the end of our stay as we made some great friends. We will be returning to Panorama very soon, it was the best!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Sunnysunsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    272
    105
    54
    52
See reviews for
179
317
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bernried am Starnberger See, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stay in Panorama Bungalows every year for two weeks or longer and we are always very pleased to come back! The staff ist very friendly and the bungalows are beautiful! Good price and perfect service! We love it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra-Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Got a "very good price" as they say in Egypt and decided to try El Gouna, as usually it's quite expensive.
On arrival at the hotel (in the dark), I was a bit worried by the stacks of building materials at the right-hand side of the hotel. More info later.....
Got an even bigger surprise when walking into the pretty unimpressive lobby and bar area. Very drab and tired. Carpet needed a good hovering. Lighting is awful, some pretty lamps wold have been nicer. Shown to the room. On way, the tiled walkways were broken and filled in with bricks and sand.
Building atrium very utilitarian and plain inside. Stark lighting. Interior steps dirty with drinks spills and cigarette ends.
Room was MASSIVE with 3 beds and VERY clean. Nice clean towels. Good view over lagoon. Bonus was loungers on balcony. Only problem is the NOISE. Doors banging at all hours and people generally being inconsiderate, mainly Russians coming back hammered, of an night!! Take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
Restaurant was REALLY depressing. Awful décor, lighting and floor. Could have gone home at this point!!! The plates are plastic for goodness sake!!! Sometimes the glasses also. Why??
The food was okay. Some really good dishes some days. Vegetable soup is very tasty. Always fresh rolls and butter. No chips. BBQ nights were really nice but I think one night I had some not quite done chicken and suffered with a dodgy stomach for 4 days.
The upstairs and downstairs terraces could be so much nicer with better furniture and plants, even some umbrellas. The flower beds are all bare with cigarette ends and other rubbish.
They are still building another block and you will have noise and dust all day and into the evening. Outside Block 4 they are putting in a "quiet pool" but they are working on this all day and longer. You can hear too much noise from these two sites and often see builders with wheelbarrows around. Not condusive to the holiday atmosphere!!!
Lagoon beach nice but the toilets here and the swimming pool are dirty and need more regular cleaning.
Not impressed with their beach. Lots of rubbish on the sand and the sunbeds are ancient with peeling paint. Mattresses stained and ripped.
The staff however are a credit to the hotel. Always helpful and smiling but not expecting a tip. The room guy, Gesham was a real hard worker. Pool guy, Izat, a real sweetie and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortably settled for the day.
All in all, I did have a pleasant stay but listen up owners....Spend a little, gain a lot. Some improvements will make this place so much nicer. A bit of paint, housekeeping and new furniture would make all the difference. Would consider returning if it was improved.
Guys in the silver shop pleasant and not pushy. Bought 2 things here and pleased with the prices.
Thanks to all at PB for excellent service and kindness. Hope to see you in the future.

Room Tip: Bungalows would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notforturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I have just returned from 11nights at Panorama Bungalows in El Gouna. Firstly I would like to say what a great bunch of English people we meet - Bill & Betty, Paul Sandy and Sarah, John & Chris, Stuart & Sue. We found the food choices limited with chicken, beef and fish served at every meal setting, pasta and veg as a last option and caaake if all else failed. Cutlery was an issue every day in one way or another, dinner plates were plastic, breakfast fruit juice was in disposable plastic cups as we're drinks served on the beach, and at one point the bar ran out glasses to serve with. We stayed in a lagoon view bungalow 517 which had great views and privacy but as like the whole resort needed a good upgrade. The resort is currently undergoing major building to finish two new blocks of rooms so to say the least a day by the pool was like a day at the building site with banging, drilling, dust, and eye opening attempts at scaffolding. A day at the beach (zeytouna) a must after two days at the building site but only to be meet with wooden sun beds that should have joined the Nov 5th bonfire party, but some that do function can be found. The one thing i can not take away from the Panorama is the staff, Ali the waiter and beach waiter, Iman the beach attendant, Mohamid the pool waiter and others that made us feel very welcome.Over all El Gouna is a great place with a great down town with great shops, bars, and restaurants. The marina is a must go to see the splendour and wealth in the area. So to summarise, we are planning to return to El Gouna but won't to be going back to the PAnorama. If your looking for no thrills holiday on a tired resort, dust included then you know where to book... But there are better at similar price bracket.

Room Tip: Don't book the Panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear respected guests,

Greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we hope that you had an enjoyable times with us

Let us talk frankly as we accept all negative reviews with full respect as we know the guest experience and impressions about the stay and then take each point seriously in order to handle it, we have an ambitious plan to upgrade the whole hotel, as we finished the lobby and the reception area, the pool and the terrace, the corridors at the land scape and a big part of the lagoon beach in addition to Zeytouna beach bar
Regarding the rooms we renovated the whole bungalows by the lagoon and approximately 50% of the standard rooms, nowadays we are doing a big upgrade for one building we have to new categories we do not have in order to attract more segments of the customers as we are arranging many suites and family rooms, for sure will be a big plus for the hotel guests, soon we will finish this building

We ask our esteemed guests to consider the low room rates and then compare the quality by price as we always looking for a good quality even the rate is low as we still face many difficulties in Egypt and your patience and support are highly appreciated

The whole team are available to serve our valued guests as we invite your good-selves to contact us if you need any requests or inquiries, we will handle it with pleasure

We apology for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay, but many guests will appreciate our wonderful location, friendly staff and more as we have a lot of loyal and regular customer from everywhere they know the value of our hotel and please consider that we will be soon one of the best hotels as we always respect our customers and doing the best to satisfy them

When you come back to El Gouna we invite you to say hello to the staff you like and to see the big difference between the two stays

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My hubby, myself and our 8 year old daughter stayed at the Panorama Bungalows in El Gouna in Nov 2013. The staff at the hotel can not do enough for you and made our holiday totally fabulous.
We were a little concerned about travelling to Egypt following all the media hype on the news of trouble in Cairo. We were happy to not have seen any hint of this at all.
We would totally recommend this hotel and within a week of our return from Egypt we have already booked to go back there in February 2014.
The only downside is the food is very Samey. Nothing wrong with it at all and a great selection but not much variety.
Snorkelling and swimming with dolphins boat trips excellent.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a beach bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckylocky2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear our esteemed guests,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your very nice review, for your recommendation and for staying at our hotel, we hope that you had a memorable holiday with us

Your great description to our hotel makes us pleased and proud, we consider each point you mentioned and make sure that we take it seriously as your opinion is valuable for us

We will be so pleased to host you again at our hotel and we hope that we can meet your expectations

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Perfect stay, sun roasting hot, not a cloud in 2 weeks, staff perfect especially mohammed, bahaa, basem, ahmen. Food great, chefs friendly and welcoming, rooms gorgeous, grounds tidy, downtown is great for a change of scene, fishing trip fun. Had the most perfect holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolate201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear our valued guests,

Sunny greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, for your recommendation on TripAdvisor and for staying at our hotel, we hope that you had a nice and enjoyable holiday with us

It gives us a great pleasure to read your nice review and we hope that we can see again and again at our hotel, the whole team will be ready to make your holidays memorable, the persons you mentioned are so grateful and all of us are waiting for you and hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel we have Ever stayed in the staff are friendly and cant do enough for you the position idillic and the bungalows a dream the food delicious and varied we will return again and again. THANK YOU ALL

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear our respected guests,

Best sunny greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your great review, for your recommendation, for your absolute loyalty to your second home(Panorama Bungalows El Gouna), we hope that you had an outstanding holiday with us

As you are regular guests at our hotel, that gives us the pleasure and put more responsibility on our shoulders to make you satisfied and we hope that every stay you feel better service and quality as we are looking for meeting your expectations

The whole team are looking for your upcoming holiday to welcome you and make it an enjoyable one, hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.8 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Property: Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#15 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing