We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Nearby Hotels
Three Corners Rihana Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turtle's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Corners Rihana Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
342
302
117
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
302
117
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowupstairs bargarden bungalowpool barmangreat holidayfree shuttle boatzeytona beachanimation teamlittle repetitivebeauty salonkids poolbars and restaurantsrestaurant staffbeach barno hassletuk tuksmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was passable but the bathroom horrendous. Do not stay in room318. The shower curtain was black but was originally white, the tiles scattered with Mosquitos and dead flys. The pool was not ready for use until 10 am due to staff wasting time and not fulfilling their task well. The pool bar staff and dining room staff polite and friendly at all times. Pool staff over familiar. The bungalows in this complex were being fitted with 43 inch plasm televisions a pity the management did not spend money on bathrooms are replacing very tired furniture. Will not be revisiting. This is the first time in 35 years of holidays abroad that l have felt the need to write a negative review.

Room Tip: Check you are not booked into 318.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here from March 23 to April 3. 2014, then we went on liveaboard (diving-safari) for a week and spent 3 moore days here afterwards. When we returned from the safari all the staff wished us welcome back, and in our room they had arranged for celebration of our annoversery! They also had placed a bouclet of fruit in our bungalow-suite. We really want to come back!

Room Tip: There is 2 Bungalow that are bigger than the rest and has a balcony out on the water. They are the best!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMPJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We went here July 2013. Worst decision.
When we arrived we knew almost immediately that this was no four star it's more like a 2. The place is needing renovation. Broken tiles everywhere, rubbish on the beach. Even a syringe!! Awful electrics, half the place was dropping to bits, restaurant wasn't very clean either nor was the pool. We complained to our travel company direct in the uk because the rep couldn't transfer us so that was no help what so ever. After about 2 miserable days we moved 5 mins down the road to what was a 4 star hotel and much better.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor esteemed visitors,

Thank you for interesting in our hotel

Kindly note that after recheck of the details of this review we confirm that it is not related to our hotel, we contacted TripAdvisor to remove it and wait for their action

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here April 2014 , great place to stay in Elgouna and if you havent been to Elgouna , please please do it ! as it is a Fantastic place to visit, total freedom and no Hassle for tourists and total security ,
The bungalows can be a bit dated but if you get one on the Lagoon it's well worth it, all the staff are willing to help with anything and it's brilliant service in the restaurant A SPECIAL MENTION FOR ALI in there who looks after all his guests exeptionaly well

Room Tip: Get a lagoon bungalow
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Richard-Wightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have just returned from a very chilled hot week in Panarama. My only disappointment was I thought we had booked to stay in a bungalow, but had been given a room.

The staff at this resort also made my holiday. Every morning Sammy reserved my sun lounger for
me, and Mohammad who runs the pool bar, never let my glass get empty. All staff were extremely friendly.

The dining lounge is in need for a good lick of paint, and the food although extremely good does get competitive. They have just started to use the restaurant on the lagoon for lunch time, and the setting is fab.

Downtown is just a 5 minute walk where you will find bars and restaurants for a change. The lovely part about this town, is you do not get any hassle from the shop keepers like you do in Sharm and Hurgarda which for me was a big thing.

I cant wait to book this place again !!!

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the Lagoon
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews