We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to sonesta staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Ranked #36 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 26 June 2014

staff are very kind . every thing there are exciting and enjoyable .
Very beautiful hotel! Beautiful architecture wise, nice big swimming pool, disco, bar, animation, rooms. Perfect location, also bar staff and everyone was very nice and friendly towards us! Deffinately staying here when next time in Hurghada

Room Tip: every rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mido M

Thank you for this lovely review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time . I will pass on your nice compliments to my colleagues at the resort , I am sure they will be delighted . We will wait for another visit very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are English this hotel is not for you, Me and my husband have just returned from this hotel after staying for 2 weeks.we are very layed back easy to please people and are not picky but We found the hotel a 3 star NOT a 5. This is not all inclusive you have to pay for some things, the russians are 24 hour all inclusive. We were discriminated against, this hotel is packed out with egyptian families who ate everything and anything, in the buffet area they would wait outside till it opened then take all the food and pile there tables to the full leaving nothing for others.even taking the display food, there waste would feed 100 people. We ate in there for breakfast only, the food variety in the buffet is catered for Russians and the locals nothing for the english !!! they gave us invatations to eat in the Russian , Italian and the chinese restaurants which was swapped around everyday, we did not appreciate this as the menu was set and very boring, the chinese was open to the english every afternoon (steak and chips) nice but how much of this can you really eat !! Be aware for rudeness in the buffet area and children riding around on scooters at 100 mph, health and safety zero. we did not get ill on the upside
Sunbathing.... well it was extreamley hot and dry weather, the pool is not big enough for everyone more pools are needed, We sunbathed around noisy egyptian children and families scoffing there food that they collect from the buffet breakfast and they left dirty nappies and food on the tables. toilet paper in the pool The music around the pool was poor not relaxing very boom boom and repeated.
ROOMS..... ok need updating, plug sockets are dangerous.. bedding and towels changed daily we asked for water daily and we received this so ask for it.. PLEASE NOTE.. if you require a late check out it will cost you 40 dollars. they do not have a late room to use for free you will have to shower at the pool and change in the toilets, do not give your a/i are band back at 12 pm
WIFI. what wifi you have to pay for this and to login you need wifi to do this, what a joke
Reception staff ok, guest relation staff are very helpful just ask.
Beach, well its nice but taken over by the russians they serve pizza at the beach with hot dogs, good look if you get one as the russians take 10 at a time, the hotel should have a policy where its only one per person we waited 40 minutes in a que to get just one between us.
Entertainment.. rubbish
Barstaff.. excellent . NOTE..they do not serve cocktails

OVERALL... would not go back

Room Tip: ask for a double room at booking as you will not get one on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sharonc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assitant regional Communication Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sir

I would like to appologize for any inconvience you faced during your stay at our resort , thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the positive sides you pointed out.
Regarding the AI service for the UK market it is different than the Russian and that is according to the agreement signed with the tour operator . As for the meals at the main restaurant , we hired a new chef and he is working on upgrading the menu and items . I am sure if you give us the chance to host you for another visit you will notice the difference . Again sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I bet, after this manager will write an answer - do not belive this!
Firstly, the reception staff is very good! Any of the waiters are very good also. However, this hotel is quite old, and you can clearly see this by VERY badly finished swimming pool. This hotel has been done to a very low standard. It's enough, but for 100% NOT 5 stars, maybe 3. The food is terrible, the kitchen chef does not have any cooking skills. Swimming pool needs a lot uf upgrading. The food is everyday the same. Only the chinese restaurant is brillant !
Guys that are trying to sell trips are very rude sometimes. Do not go to Sunday fish dinner on the beach. They serve exactly same food as in restaurant, wine is from plastic Coca-Cola bottles, there is nothing like from pictures they show you. 3 of us get stomek problems day after that dinner.
There is only 3 good animation show in one week. All the rest is everyday the same. They do stupid competitions between russian and egiptian guests. Not funny at all. Wasted time. Please do fight for water in bottle. It is not free, you get 1 bottle per person everyday, for more you pay 2$ bottle, even if you are on all inclusive. To manager: please do not reply to this comment, the copy/paste thing for answering must be stopped, as you know I've written the true.

Room Tip: At the reception they said they will give us room with sea view (how nice we though). However we wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Robert k:

Yes dear your bet was right and here is the answer , we changed the chef and we got a new one and very soon you will see a great difference in the menu and the food . As for the rooms we are renovating all the rooms but of course not all at a time in order not to disturb the guests , we already renovated some rooms and bungalows and working on the remaining ones . I want to thank you for pointing out these issues because your opinion always matters and be sure next time you visit the resort you will feel the change .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very beautiful hotel!
Beautiful architecture wise, nice big swimming pool, disco, bar, animation, rooms.
Perfect location, also bar staff and everyone was very nice and friendly towards us!
Deffinately staying here when next time in Hurghada!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vik2rija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Vik2rija

Thank you fro your nice review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are waiting for another visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

it is first time to this hotel. Room is good but service and staff are average only George in main restaurant is very good. Animation team is fine but very short. Also just 1 day of 5 was made for kids which is not enough .. need separate animation for kids on daily basis and for longer time. Food is average but tools like cups and plates are not so clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semsema_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear semsema_101,

Thank you for your review , we are happy you had a good time at our resort , just a small note about the animation , everyday there is activities for kids on the beach at the kids club . We hope next time you can have the chance to try it , hoping to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel in April. Good food, good rooms,very big beautiful and green territory,good service. And WONDERFUL ANIMATION!!!Sheeko,Karim,Issam,DJ.If I will come to Sonesta again it's only for look how they work!They really the soul in this hotel. This animation is better than animation in Titanic, Albatross and Ali baba hotel, I know it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ZK-2Q2BSTR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your nice review , we are happy you liked the animation team and the food and enjoyed your vacation with use we hope to host you soon again at our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The best of the best my lovely animation team for ever they are very nice team and very beautiful
Karim , sheeko , Esam ,Sayed , Ismaiel love all of them we come for the hotel for only them and seeing them stay with them there is many beautiful things at the hotel and many beautiful teams but they are the best all over the world <3

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Łōkä Ñ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,652 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#25 of 222 in Hurghada
4,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, stretching across the sands of the Red Sea with a distinguished blend of modern and Pharaonic architecture. The resort's 360 unique guest rooms, family rooms, suites and bungalows each feature a private balcony or patio. The resort offers a private beach for the world's best scuba diving in the Red Sea's legendary waters, one outdoor pool, one indoor heated pool and one children's swimming pool for relaxing laps in the sun. There are several options for dining and entertaining at the resort's bars and restaurants as well as various choices of sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Hurghada
Hurghada Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing