We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and V.Good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Ranked #61 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel and V.Good service.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a Four days trip from the 30th of July 2014 till the 2nd of August 2014.
In this time we enjoyed with the good meeting from all the employee in the hotel like MR\ Ossama the receptionist.
the restaurant was good, the food was delicious and we want to great the Chef\ Mohamed AbdEl Samad.
The rooms was good and clean and the staying in the room was very good.
special Great for Mrs\ Heba Foad -Sales representative.
And Great for all the employees in the hotel and we will make another reservation soon.

Hassan Abd ElMoniem Faris -lawyer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    355
    133
    86
    95
See reviews for
617
327
75
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I would really like to thank all the staff there, they are really helpful, especially Mr. Amr (the reservation manager) and Mr. Hossam, the front desk manager.

I stayed in suite 319. My reservation was a double room all inclusive, but when I arrived they upgraded our room to suite 319 and decorated like a honeymooner is staying :D Actually that was my anniversary which I told them about. The sea view is really amazing, the food is well done. Totally I enjoyed and it is highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a short 4-day trip. The hotel's landscape is spacious, serene and amazing, and the animation team were awesome. However, the front desk service was way below par! During check-in, I asked for 2 quiet rooms garden view, the officer (unfortunately didn't pick the person's name) opted to give us one of the rooms with a security door view! I asked the same front desk officer if it was possible to extend for a couple of days. He stated that it was impossible, and even claimed the hotel was overbooked for the next couple of weeks. To verify, I intentionally asked someone else who confirmed that there are available rooms, with a better garden view than the ones we're staying at right now!

It's quite a pity how staff are not trained to provide the right service to customers! Service excellence should be part of a mission to promote the hotels industry; if it is not properly communicated to staff, they're bound to put you out of business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Shirin A,

Thank you for your review , we are happy you liked the entertainment and the landscape , as for the garden view rooms , some of them have view to security gate through the garden which is still garden view rooms and due to the hotel being overbooked at that time we could not accept any amendment . We hope that the misunderstanding of the occupancy issue is clear and please allow us a second visit , we promise you a better experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very few positives about our week long stay there. The only ones being the excellent size of the 1 bedroom apartments and the service at the Lobby bar and from the odd staff member.

The food in the main restaurant is virtually inedible, The Italian restaurant has given me food poisoning since I went in there - the service there was also shambolic unless you happened to have tipped handsomely on a previous visit.

The very worst aspect was the two guys who ran the pool bar. They made a succession of lewd comments to any female who happened to approach - an absolute disgrace.

I complained to the manager about the Italian and was promised a special dinner the following day but it never happened.

Simply don't go there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VincentWindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear VincentWindle

Thank you for your review , I am sorry if you did not enjoy your vacation , I contacted the manager regarding the Italian restaurant complaint and he mentioned he did not get any complaints and by checking on the system we did not find your booking either , so I appreciate if you can send us more details about your reservation in July so I can investigate the matter because every complaint or review really matters to us . Be sure that your comment is very important to us and will do our best to keep satisfied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My chalet no# 565 with sea view. Thanks for the friendly front office manager and his staff stating from warm welcome and for support in any request i need. The food and baverge are good and tasty also the staff are very friendly and always smile.Housekeeping are helpfull make my room fabulous . The club car man he called (aref) is very friendly and always smile.overall the pool and the hotel is perfect and i can said its an amazing vacation .sure Ill recomended to my friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for this lovely review we are happy you liked our hotel and that we contributed in making your vacation a memorable one , we are sending you warm wishes from all our team in Hurghada , hoping to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The first thing that springs to mind when mentioning sonesta is the animation team! The main reason the hotel has such amazing reviews is because of the animation team they are the best entertainers and dancers I have ever seen! Karim, essam, sheeko and Ismail!!!!!!!!! I can only say the best things about these guys so friendly, helpful, funny, kind and professional and they make your holiday a memorable one! I will definitely be returning because of them!

The animation make many activities during the day like aqua gym, stretching, shooting, volleyball and dancing plus many more! This is such a good thing it makes time pass so fast and there is always something to do! In the evenings the team prepare the most amazing dance shows every day a different one! It's so much fun to watch! They are very talented! After the show there is a disco, good music and dancing!

The rooms are very clean! The service is great, good food with new dishes daily!

Overall all I can say is the hotel is amazing beach is short walk away and those who don't like walking can be driven to the beach in little cart which is also fun!

This hotel is for all ages! There is something for everyone to do!
Looking forward to next visit!
And once again animation team is what makes this hotel special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Draga B,

Thank you for this lovely review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun with our entertainment team , I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team , I am sure they will be delighted . We hope to have you as a regular guest and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ismail, karim , shicko , cola, Anna ,evgeniya, masha ,every body I didn't mention I forgot the names but are all special not only professional dancers but also wonderful entertainers, who didn't happen in any hotel I have ever seen
Friendly, careful ,hospitable , helpful with a continuous smile , know how to occupy any nationality with any language also kids and adults .
Simply each member of our family had his own trip and was very special to them
They really deserve an extra star

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mageddddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Maged

Thank you for this lovely review , we are happy we are getting very positive reviews about our entertainment team , they really contribute in making the vacation a memorable one . We hope to see you soon again for more fun at our resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#96 of 222 in Hurghada
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#69 of 222 in Hurghada
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

Property: Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, stretching across the sands of the Red Sea with a distinguished blend of modern and Pharaonic architecture. The resort's 360 unique guest rooms, family rooms, suites and bungalows each feature a private balcony or patio. The resort offers a private beach for the world's best scuba diving in the Red Sea's legendary waters, one outdoor pool, one indoor heated pool and one children's swimming pool for relaxing laps in the sun. There are several options for dining and entertaining at the resort's bars and restaurants as well as various choices of sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Hurghada
Hurghada Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing