We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Ranked #27 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just back from a 10 day stay at this hotel, what can I say??we throughly enjoyed every single minute! Ive just read other reviews and shocked to read there was building work going on..where??didnt see or hear anything so they must have hidden it well! Back to the holiday (I wish!), the hotel is spotless, you can see your face in the marble floor! The staff are excellent, very attentive, you dont have to do anything. The food is very good, the variety well thought out by the chef, fillet steak, salmon, turkey, duck, chicken, whole tuna all offered at no extra cost along side the other dishes, really couldn't fault the food one bit..oh I must mention the soup it was excellent 2 flavours every day just yummy, welldone whoever made it, one night was chinese, indian, sushi this was as good as it gets.
The beach is a short walk from the hotel, just over the (quiet)road and a lovely stroll through the gardens of the sister hotel , there is a golf buggy which can take you down to the beach but we walked, the gardens are beautiful. The sea was a bit chilly but great once you got in, beach cleaned throughout the day, snacks served so you didnt need to go back to hotel , was the same everyday which could do with looking at by the hotel.
My partner celebrated his birthday whilst there and was given a birthday cake by the management, he was very happy!
We are beach people but the hotel offers several swimming pools, aqua park and the best pirate ship ive seen- a must for the kids!
The hotel consists of 7 blocks all small rise, must admit wouldnt go in school hols or high season as would be far too many people for my liking.
All I can say is that we personally thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rubypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,712 - 2,718 of 3,706 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Disappointing as not everything fully ready for guests and staff willing but confused.

Lazy river not fully opened which is billed as one of the attractions.

Nowhere near as good as steigenberger Beach and the price difference does not compensate for this.

Poor service from Thomas Cook in denying things not open.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay at steigenberger aqua magic was brilliant! The animation team where super friendly especially danielle, casper and magdy made it fun joining in with the activities throughout the day.The rooms we stayed in were lovely and clean loved the view from the balcony over looking the pirate ship and pools. The food was good everyone always found something that they liked to eat, it was clean and always filled up and the staff where friendly and nice. We also enjoyed the food and friendly staff at the sky restaurant and the alexandra. The best part of our holiday was spending time in the sky bar! the staff were super friendly and could have a laugh with them, they always made sure that our glasses where full and ericas chrisps were always filled up ;p and when the temperature dropped at night they came and gave us blankets. Would like to say a huge thank you to abram, mina, amr, fady, waleed, mohamid and adam for making our holiday extra special!! :D will be booking to stay again very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner bought an all inclusive holiday for a week to Aqua Magic, we were told by the agent that it was new and some of it may not be open yet; we were a little scepticle but we needn't have been, most of the hotel was open and what wasn't didn't bother us at all.
The staff in the hotel were all superb, very friendly and attentive, they couldn't do enough for you and everything was done to a high standard. we were greeted continually by smiles and the staff really helped us enjoy our holiday, especially the lads in the roof top bar and restaurant where we spent most of our evenings.
The only slight complaint was the dress code in the restaurant been slightly too strict, I wore smart shorts and a shirt one night and was told I couldn't wear shorts. I agree with not wearing beach shorts but smart evening shorts should be allowed, otherwise everything was wonderful and we would recommend it to anyone and would certainly go back again

Lee & Clare

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Flight horrendous and airport chaotic . Poor seat pitch from Thomas Cook and airport felt like a cattle market being shoved from pillar to post.


Hotel not finished and while it may be lovely when completed this was not reflected in the price and TC were less than forthcoming about limitations.

Staff friendly but felt some were more interested in receiving a tip than really offering good service.

Food average buffet fare.

Disappointing and would return to Hurghada but not this hotel as would also prefer one with direct beach access.may be better when fully completed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Great fantastic holiday staff couldn't do enough for u, plenty of choice for food with different choices each day so you never get bored of same thing. There is a seperate kids restaurant that has plenty of choice.The roof top and two beach restaurants are a must. The pools are great the pirate ship is fab for kids the water slides are awesome for kids and adults with a lazy river for everybody to enjoy. The kids club is good running throughout the day and evening with different choices of activities in the day and a cinema followed by a disco at night children are never bored. The animation team are fab with different activities going of in the day time and a show in the evening that are well worth watching massive shout out to them oxana,Danielle magdey and the rest they are so friendly and spend time with everybody. All the staff are brilliant with everybody and are fab with the kids. Bar staff are really friendly and fetch you drinks all day. Rooms are great for family's with plenty of space cleaned everyday with a fridge that is topped up everyday. The hotel is spotless. The beach is across the road only a short walk but a buggy will take you if you dnt fancy the walk, the beach is private with food, ice cream and drinks all day. The beach has it's own canoes and pedlos that are free to use and has boat trips there that are worth doing that you can buy there too. A great family hotel well worth visiting

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank Hailesbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday, everything is top quality from the cleaners right through to managers, everyone is so polite and can't do enough for you.

We have a young daughter (7) who absolutely loved the activities, the animation team where excellent.she got up on stage every night for 2 weeks.Oxana,magdey,Danielle,Mona,miki and many more

The kids club is great to if you want to have a few hours to relax, they are very professional and friendly and safe.lulu,Nicole,misalma and many more

We all loved the food from the main buffet area, there was a wide range of different food available all day and night from the many bars/eating areas situated all over the complex the a la carte restaurants where top quality so book in early.

There are to many members of staff to thank personally so thank you steigenberger aqua magic for a great holiday. Special thanks to Yasmin from guest relations for being so understanding and professional.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Jampot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,656 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
7,086 reviews
13 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing