We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harris/Jenkins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Ranked #36 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harris/Jenkins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Despite the relative newness of the hotel, we're season visitors to the Red Sea. A group of 6, Hurghada snd the Steigenberger didnt fail us. We had a fantastic time here, food & drink were varied and plentiful and the staff attentiveness is something Steigenberger pride themselves on. Special mention for Daniella, Guest Relations, an absolute star who made very welcome with nothing being any trouble at all us laugh when she admitted shes a 'monkey hanger'. Samuel the barman for his attention to detail with our A La Carte bookings and Michael on the Adult roof pool for being an excellent host. Would we ever return? The Red Sea is a beautiful place and Aqua Magic delivers so much for adults and children alike, hopefully when my kids are a little older we'll return and this hotel, its facilities and staff will be top of the list. Thank you all for a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank sri_john_01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,125
    498
    200
    73
    67
See reviews for
1,324
810
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Having returned on Tuesday have got to say what a lovely hotel this is, there is room for improvement regarding the evening entertainment in the lobby bar but I think they are working on this.the roof top pool and bar is wonderful if you wish like us just want to chill out and a big thank you to Michael maher and the pool attendant who were so obliging and nothing was to much trouble.the lobby bar is also very relaxed and also a big thank you to Christina who always had a smile and a welcome.all the staff work hard but always happy. The magic sky restaurant is really good and the bar is fine and relaxed, will def go back in the future can imagine it will be busy in the summer months so looking to go back either September or this time next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brianpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for two weeks from 25th March in room 5205, fantastic view from our balcony towards the pool with the slides and the splash bar pool and also the sea.
All the staff in this hotel are a credit to it, they are so friendly, courteous and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, well done to them all and the management team who were equally as helpful.
In particular I would like to mention
Danielle from guest relations
Kuku and Magdy and all the animation team
Essai (my husband wanted to take him home) and George who were on the beach bar
Rashad Melek, Anton and Fragy from sky bar and restaurant
Samuel and the rest of the waiters in the lobby bar
these are but a few of the staff who contributed to making our holiday a wonderful experience, there are many more from the waiters in the dining room, the pool boys, all the pool waiters, the room cleaners and the reception staff and also the towel boys.
Lovely hotel with great facilities, all the different pool areas seemed to have covered everyones different needs.
Great food, with lots of choice, if you couldnt see anything you wanted, the chefs would rustle something up that suited you.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Looking forward to going back sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lozzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Holidayed from the 21st March for a week with friends. No complaints about the hotel, better than I expected. Will be perfect when complete.

Food very good lots of choice, restaurants really good staff cannot do enough for you like eating in a 5 star restaurant nice change to buffet.

Very nice modern room upgraded to superior nice touch overlooking children's pool, very clean and fresh fluffy towels changed daily.

Enjoyed music in main foyer at night could have been on for longer. Looked after by an excellent waiter called Moatz Ali who gave us an Egyptian lesson at 5.00pm every day - new word each day very entertaining never had an empty glass.

Would return again when complete but don't let this put you off amazing heated roof top pool and lazy river. No shortages of beds any time of day.

Definitely 5 start hotel will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael-Aboelseoud, Executive Assistant Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent visit to our Resort. The feedback and comments that we receive from our guests are invaluable to us as they form part of our ongoing training and assist us in refining our services.

We are delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with all our staff and specifically Mr. Moataz Ali who are very proud that their efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back Steigenberger Aqua Magic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the steigenberger aqua
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff who cant do enough for you,they are what makes this great hotel extra special, the service is exceptional

On arrival, we were greeted with a nice refreshing drink, we then checked in which was very quick and efficient and we were pleasantly surprised to be told we had been given a free upgrade to a family suite,

The suite itself was very impressive, it had a living area with a plasma tv, a large bedroom with a lovely big bed and another plasma tv , and a large bathroom with a lovely walk in shower, coffee making facilities and a mini fridge which was stocked up regularly with canned drinks and water

As others have said, the staff and service are fantastic, they wait on you hand on foot,
You dont even have to get up off your sunbed if you dont want too, as the waiters come round asking if you want a drink, and once they know you and what you drink, they often just turn up with a drink without you even asking,

The lazy river is great,lovely and relaxing it takes about 30 mins from start to finish, the barman will even deliver a drink to you whilst your on the lazy river,

The rooftop pool is for adults only and is lovely and peacefull if you just fancy a nice quiet day, It has its own bar and toilet facilities.

For those with young Children the pirate ship is brilliant, and for the older children/adults the water slides at the dolphin pool area are great fun,

The food is very very good for Egypt, I think Egypt generally caters more for the russian/germans anyway, but the food was the best we have had in Egypt, Again the level of service was superb,as soon as waiters saw us they would be over with drinks etc, Breakfast was great, eggs cooked however you like , plenty of cereals and breads , cheese/jam cooked meats etc ,

We usually had lunch at the beach snack bar, just jump on a buggy and it takes you straight there, lovely battered fish and chips, hot dogs, chicken wraps , pizzas made to order etc ,Someone mentioned in an earlier review they were dissappointed by paper plates at the beach bar ? Yes the plates are cardboard at the beach snack bar,, but it is located right on the beach so bearing in mind lots of guests were barefoot,, from an health and safety aspect surely paper plates in that area are the safest option, especially for children, the same reviewer also complained you had to get your own drinks, that is incorrect, there is a self serve if you want to use it, but the waiters are more than happy to get your drinks for you if you dont want to walk the 20 metres or so to the self serve

Evening meals in the main buffet area, even if it wasnt to our taste sometimes, there was always something to eat, there was a carvary stand every night , plus pasta stations , the soup is lovely and there must be at least 15 different breads, plus lots of very tasty deserts,

There is also ice cream, and their version of cornettos/magnums/callypso lollies , during the day ,these are also free and available at the bars by the pools and at the beach snack

The speciality restaurants were lovely, sky bar restaurant was exceptional, ide suggest booking it as soon as you get there as the slots fill up quickly, the fillet steak was excellent, the manager up there is a great guy

The lebanese restaurant which is located in the sister hotel was also nice but we preferred the sky bar restaurant

Entertainment is ok, but could do with some up tempo singers in lobby bar later in evening, there were 2 great male singers towards the end of our stay, and the atmosphere was very good with people up dancing etc

Local taxis are very cheap. we always confirmed the price before setting off and never paid more than a £5 to go into town/harbour etc ,

Dont fall for the trick of them saying they will drop you off at their brothers/uncles shop, you will get harrassed as soon as you step out of taxi to go and look in their shop

There are some shops within walking distance of hotel, just go out the entrance at back, turn left ,be warned though , they do pester you at almost every shop to go in,
Gets really annoying after a while

Hurghada town itself for shopping is awful and we got out quickly, it was a flithy place , the shopkeepers were the most pushy here in trying to get you into their shops,

The harbour area shops are much nicer and the shop keepers less pushy
Loads of the usual copied t shirts, sunglasses etc, good copies of vans pumps are about £10
The Harbour area itself is lovely, some great boats/yatchs there, a pint of stella was about £1.70, and quiet a few bars there were showing all the premiership football games.

A few other tips

The exchange rate in the hotel was 11.5 egyptian pounds to 1 english pound, which was a much better rate than we got in the uk , the atm machine takes notes and cards

Free wifi in lobby, we could also pick up the same signal by the pool .

For us ladies, ghd dual voltage hair straightners work fine in the plug sockets, but in our room the sockets were not near a mirror, so mabye pack a small compact mirror just in case,

Irons and ironing boards are available if needed, just ask at reception
There is a large free digital safe in the room ,big enough for laptops and ipads etc

There are lots of sunbeds all over the pool areas , you dont have to be up at the crack of down to reserve a bed, there are always lots available at any time of day

On summing up, It really is a great hotel and deserves all its 5 star reviews

All the staff were great, and really couldnt do enough for you,
But ide like to say an extra special thank you to the following members of staff who we had a lot of contact with and who made the holiday extra special

Walleed Ahmed, pool bar waiter , (absolute star, had us laughing every day with his humour)
Adam and Ossama Saed pool bar,
Danielle guest relations,
Magdy entertainment ,
Walleed, dolphin pool ,
Asaad Fayed, dining room waiter,
Moatz Ali, Lobby bar waiter,
Adel Healey, beach snack bar

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bloomers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wae-Aboelseoud, Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent visit to our Resort. The feedback and comments that we receive from our guests are invaluable to us as they form part of our ongoing training and assist us in refining our services.

We are delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with all our staff who are very proud that their efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back Steigenberger Aqua Magic.


Dieter Geiger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent a week from 25th march until 1st April at this hotel and had a great time. We met some great people, Dave and glyn and Carolyn and Dave to name a few, we had a great laugh. Their were 2 couples in our party and we were both upgraded to a family suite. We were both above the pirate ship and did think we were going to be woken by the bell on the ship early in the morning, we didn't have to worry as the bell didn't start til mid morning. Our room was 4330. A lovely, clean, very spacious room with a filled mini bar, coffee and tea facilities and complimentary toiletries.
The food in the buffet restaurant was very nice, always lots of choice and always being checked, I presumed to make sure their was enough, as I saw plenty of fresh trays being put out. The sky al a-carte restaurant was beautiful. The staff couldn't do enough for you, but then again it was like this all over the hotel. There was the odd occasion where you had to catch their eye but it wasn't a problem.
There are so many pools around, plus the very relaxing lazy river. We spent a lot of time on the roof top terrace next to the pool or lying around on the sun loungers in the pool, next to the bar where the staff were always happy to bring your drinks.
Fady and others were brilliant at the sky bar, always bringing drinks and nibbles or if chilly a blanket. There were so many staff always happy to help or to have a laugh with that we can't name them all. We also went to the beach once. The walk is very pretty through the golf course but the sand on the beach is quite gravelly. We would like to say a big thank you to you all and see you at the end of May.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael-Aboelseoud, Executive Assistant Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent visit to our Resort. The feedback and comments that we receive from our guests are invaluable to us as they form part of our ongoing training and assist us in refining our services.

We are delighted to see that you already booked you second stay in Steigenberger Aqua Magic and you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with all our staff who are very proud that their efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back by end of May at your Steigenberger Aqua Magic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed from 25th March to 1st April..

We haven't got a bad word to say. From checking in to checking out everything was superb. The room was large and spacious always kept clean everyday without fail, apart from no electrical sockets near the mirrors.

The resort itself is so clean, friendly and safe. Didn't have to move the whole holiday, staff were always on top of making sure we had drinks and nibbles!! The walk to the beach was beautiful through the golf course.

Staff were really friendly, and always made you laugh and feel welcome. A big thanks to "Ramy Masoud" who works in the evening by the entertainment stage, lovely guy, always smiling, never failed to make us laugh, he looked after us everynight we were down there, always made our night enjoyable and worth while.

The food variety was excellent and again the staff in the rest Ay were fantastic. A special thanks to Mohamed Sabry who always had entertaining tricks up his sleeves who kept us entertained when we had our meals.

Overall fantastic holiday. Thoroughly enjoyed

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael-Aboelseoud, Executive Assistant Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Steigenberger Aqua Magic to spend your holiday.

We would also like to thank you for your vital and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to delivering the best service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
13.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Property: Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing