We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly hotel needs upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Ranked #75 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel needs upgrading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at the Panorama bungalows in Hurghada for a week from 15th August. The reception staff are absolutely fantastic and are very helpful. Overall the staff are friendly and try to help you any way they can.

Location is good of you are after a relaxing break, plenty of pools and a nice clean beach with lovely sea. The pools need cleaning all of the time because of the stuff falling of the trees, which the pool boys try to clean regularly.

The food is standard and not much changes, which I believe caters mainly for the Russian clientele. The drinks in the restaurant are never cold and glasses are really not cleaned properly. The drinks in all the bars and the hotel were mostly hot and flat.

The majority of the customers are Russian and they can be rude and arrogant at times and they need educating on how to queue and how to talk to ppl.

The animation team is non existent and they mainly cater for the Russian audience too. Nothing was provided for entertainment during the days and during the evening the show lasted 30 mins because the animation team were more interested in getting to know the Russian girls after the show.

Overall a good hotel which
needs renovating to bring it up to date. The best point is the staff who are helpful and understanding. If you go there please see the tour guide Ridha who is a very nice guy and very helpful in providing the best tours.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    214
    120
    79
    102
See reviews for
353
277
69
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went to this hotel in August, the staff at the hotel were very friendly, from the reception staff to the pool bar staff. There is one main restaurant which caters breakfast, lunch and evening meal. We found this very hard work, because the guests are mainly russians, with no manners. The first day i would say was an experience people pushing in front of me, while i was queing for fried eggs. I soon put an stop to this, unbelievable. I can see where the saying comes from of an English gentleman, for us British people.
The food in the hotel is nice, but can be very much the same, chicken meals, or eggs, salads, plenty of bread choice and sweet choice.

We had a lovely room, plenty of space, we were situated in the main part of the block, It was suppose to be a sea view, but I had to stand on the balcony and lean over to see the sea view, but still a lovely room, the air conditioning unit was very noisy and room is situated in the entertainment area, if you want a quiet evening in your room you will not get it.

The Hotel has lovey pools, but not very clean, the tiles along the end of the pool are filthy and people had written their names in the dirt on the tiles.

The Hotel had two pool bars and a beach bar, the staff are all friendly with some speaking good english.

The beach is nice with course sand, and walk in to the sea is lovely, we loved the sea especially in the afternoon when the pool area was shaded from the sun.

I would recommend the 5 hour quad ride in to the desert area, it was experience and very good value for money.

The exchange rate in the hotel is alot lower than back home, so I would recommend to change some before you go.
The shops in the hotel are more expensive then the shops in Hunghanda, especially the t shirt shop where the items are double the price than in the town.

The shops in Hunghanda are worth a visit, there are some lovely clothes shops, we bought some lovely clothes to take back home. We found the people friendly, and negotating is a must.

Although we had a nice holiday, we would not go back, not because of the staff, but it was 98% russian people in this hotel, it was nice to get back on the plane and hear english speaking people.

Room Tip: Close to the sea for quiet room. Less of a walk choose room in main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The receptionists were very friendly, especially Abdullah, Mina, Mina M and Michael.

There are bars situated around the hotel and The barmen were extremely helpful and cheerful. Peter in the lobby would always help us and treated us very well.

We had room 515, which was in the new building and very comfy. Our daughters had room 464 which was spacious and clean.

The animation team made our holiday very enjoyable and always made us feel welcomed.
There was shows every night which were very entertaining.

This hotel provides very good service and I would definitely recommend it to people. The Hurghada itself is beautiful and there are amazing places to visit. The only problem in the Hurghada is the Mosquitos so make sure you take a repellent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remon Makram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel management and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The service we received was perfect. I stayed in room 290 which was big and clean.

There was always a good option for food and we received excellent services from all waiters and chefs.

Our party bought excursions from the hotel who also gave us discounts.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the Hurghada.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medhatsefein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel is brilliant for anyone! Extremely friendly staff very helpful and caring. Rooms cleaned everyday. Always activities within the hotel and great animation team, no time for you to even be bored!! Everything you need you will find within the hotel! Decent food and drink within the day. Great hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here earlier on in the year and had a fantastic time. All the staff were friendly and helpful and always willing to help with anything.
The entertainments staff were especially good and max from the animation team made us feel welcome and involved for the duration of our stay. Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoe_12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel should not be listed as a four star hotel it should be listed as more like a two star hotel and should be listed with a hygiene rating of a zero.Firstly, on arrival at the hotel you are greeted with a vial smell coming from the sewerage works right in front of the hotel's main entrance. This first impression already gave me concerns. Then walking in to the reception area, which was extremey dark; the lighting was very poor and the Air Con was not on. Other visitors to the hotel were congregated and smoking non stop. What a horrible first appearance for new comers!
Secondly, the 24hr Irish bar on the hotel grounds was very run down; the laminate floor moved when you walked on it and the vinyl flooring was all ripped. Yet again not a very good impression, and all within the first hour of being at the hotel. Other things that I noticed were that the bar staff rinse the plastic drinking glasses, using non-soapy tap water, and then re-using them. They also mopped the floor using a wet dirty rag, again without any soap or detergent.Thirdly, the position of the hotel. The hotel is situated quite a distance from the centre of Hurghada, about 25 minutes by taxi. There was also work being done on the hotel itself. One section of the building started to collapse,The pool was also a disgrace. The tiles around the top of the pool were so filthy that children were writing their names in the dirt. Not only this but there was no filter to clean the pool and in the week that I was there not one member of staff came to clean it.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the deluxe rooms as thats the section that was falling down
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.0 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
12.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#95 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
9.6 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada

Property: Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Address: Km 12, Ahyaa Rd. El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Panorama Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Panorama Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing