We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, THE KING of Taste in Hurghada !!”
Review of El Mina Restaurant

El Mina Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 366 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down, THE KING of Taste in Hurghada !!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

You have arrived at the right place!! Your taste buds will thank you today ;-).
If you've read my review of the Top-3 FISH places in Hurghada, you know THIS IS IT when it comes to taste!!!!!
Even the simplest plates (Fried Calamari) as an example, just taste different. It is a whole new level of freshness to the competition!!
The Grilled Red Sea Morgan is the tastiest I've tried anywhere....ummm in my whole life ;-).
The Grilled Jumbo Shrimp, really is JUMBO!! The taste is sooo different from the competition

You are going to ElMina because:
1-You "know" fish
2-You are looking for the absolute freshest the WORLD has to offer
3-You're taste buds have been good to you most of your adult life
4-You are a smart informed reader ;-).

***Tip: They Deliver, however the food is best served in the resteraunt, especially Grilled items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace_Xz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    67
    28
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It time is gone”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

That was one of the best sea food restaurant , in 2007. But now prices r too high & food is not so delicious like it was before. That's maybe good for the tourists but here they ll not get the real sea food taste. Sad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious fish meal”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

One of the best fish restaurant in Hughada . The food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. I recommend this restaurant to any one want to eat delicious meal :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abouraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We was in Egypt. Red see. We had great fish and it fresh but it take long time but it's great meal love to go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, fresh fish and nice staff”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We tried this restaurant after visiting another seafood place and being slightly disappointed. However we were impressed with El Mina and visited twice whilst in Hurghada. Great seafood soup with big chunks of fish and excellent grilled shrimps and fish fillet. Good priced set meals come with salad, rice/chips and grilled vegetables. We were also given tahini, babaganoush and marinated aubergines. Good sized portions and due to the extras we were never able to finish our meals. Tip: ask for seafood grilled rather than fried and sit on the table in front of the fish tank.
Coffee shop with shisha located on 3rd floor.
Great place and can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonami2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mina Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to El Mina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing