We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #99 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Essex, England
1 review
“What a great holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

As i say what a great holiday, there was 12 of us rangin from my 4 month old baby to my 76 year old pa with more family an friends (21-32) with us an there was something for everyone. My 3 yr old little girl had the kids pool with a great slide for her an she was a great excuse for the adults to go on it. Swim up bar with loads of different cocktails, beer wine or coffee an sprites etc open til 6 then u could move to lobby bar or another bar just away from the pool then its dinner, not the best food but u dont go to egypt for food! Somethin different every nite but ok in general unless ur a fussy eater. Then the animation team put on shows after workin all day entertaining you. If ur still going after all that theres a great little club with a great d.j (Sam) playin allsorts of great music banging out some great remixs, he even let me get up on the decks which i made my home for the holiday, then invited me to dj a beach party with him! That was PUKKA!! Seriously great hotel and great staff my favourites have to be Sam, Mostafa and Ronnie truely great guys that helped make our holiday, then theres the diving with aquastars in the redsea absolutely unbelievable!! If you havnt tried diving do a try dive u will never look back. Our 4th time bk to egypt in 4 years and this is the hotel for us. Without a dought goin again next year if not sooner!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howe_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    214
    124
    74
    57
See reviews for
328
264
36
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pompey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

we have just returned from this hotel and i must say it was a fantastic holiday ,i did read reveiws first and found they was mixed but was very surprised at what people moaned about ,the faults i found was the pool bar staff can be very rude at times and slow with serving and the lobby bar is the same but otherwise everyone else was great , we met some lovely staff encluding mr nazem el sherif he is executive manager and he is straight on ant problems and can be approached at any time he is a lovely man tooo , allso mohmoud in the main restarant and nashea the only lady waitress and mr farrag in main restarant these 3 was made our stay great it was a pleasure to see them everyday .allso look out for the lifeguard alef he is sooo funny and helpfull too overall the hotel was great the food was lovely they bent over backwards for us british people and show us soo much respect our room was kept clean everyday and the cleaner made a lovely arrangement aqua scope in main lobby speak to him as he is great and will make anyone laugh ,we had a fantastic time here and we are looking to return very soon .the ryans .......

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I've been for a week in Egypt with my husband. We really liked the hotel, especially considering all the bad reviews we read and that were not totally true.

Sunrise Le Jardin is a beautiful hotel, pretty big, but not crowded, as it has enough facilities for all the guests.

We really loved the garden that separates the hotel and main pool from the beach and beach pool (with salt water). The garden looks amazing, it is very well maintained and it offers an enjoyable place to walk/relax, especially in the evening when it is very nice illuminated. The pools are clean, spacious, suitable for both adults and children, with many deck-chairs, and the pool bars are a brilliant idea. The beach is not one of the greatest, but is very well arranged, with chaise-longues and umbrellas, and the sea is just great, blue and clean water. The rooms are nice, especially if you are lucky enough (or tip the front desk guy) and get a room with a sea view. They are spacious, well equipped and comfortable.

One of the things that might not reach to your standards is the cleanliness. In fact, I cannot say it wasn't clean, but it was superficial, so there were stains on the glass tables, sand and dust on the hallways and so on. But the rooms were pretty clean and there were no problems like this in the restaurants. It wasn't as clean as in a hotel in Europe, but this is a general, cultural problem in similar countries also (at least from what I've seen and heard). But anyway, it was way better that I expected!

I was also worried about the food, but there was no reason for this. The food was good and diversified enough even for the squeamish ones; at each dinner/lunch they offered beef, chicken and fish, different cooking every day, pasta, rice, vegetables etc., a few types of soup and some traditional meals, lots of types of desserts and some fruits. We could find all the types of food even when going to eat half hour before closing. Maybe in the morning the offer wasn't that good, as they don't have many types of salami/ham, but with so many bakery and pastry products that were absolutely great we didn't need anything else. The hotel also has 2 special restaurants: Italian (not very good food, but great ambient) and Fish. And one more thing, don't expect to eat pork in a Muslim country.

The employees are nice and friendly, but you should leave some tips for a better service, as this is a general practice in Egypt.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Just spent 2 lovely weeks in a caribean setting .3 fabulous pools ideal for kids.Had little area for the kids in the dining room. Only hotel we have stayed in [stayed in many}where management are constantly walking round asking you if everything is alright.If you have a complaint big or small they actually sat down with you and resolved the situation.Staff efficient and friendly.Animation team where excellent brilliant with the kids.Only downside for my wife she only drinks vodka and diet coke the local vodka was awful.We would certainly go back to this hotel{but would take our own Smirnoff} Overall we chilled out it was a perfect break for us.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Before my vacation i read about this hotel all the reviews and specially the bad reviews and it was very a shock but i decided to ignore these bad ones because of the good ones i read. when i was there, i found almost nothing wrong and it was very strange these reviews are there with no meaning. of course i was very happy of my decision. animation doing very nice show at amphitheater and day programs. their health club and gym room with a view to the pool. big variety of food at the main rest. we had execution to Luxor fantastic. luggage service very fast. in general what you read about bad comments here not correct. so you have to give a chance and try this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I had a great vacation, first day was very windy but the rest of the week was great few days very hot but others were fresh air. food is wonderfull, at the a lat carte italian rest. food is more excellent. cleaning the room very professional. very fast response when we had a lamp not working. safety box was not working, they tried to fix but at end they changed it totaly. pools clean and enough sunbeds. so i advise you when you book, you pick this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkBatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Sunrise Le Jardin, and I find myself in agreement with the last few reviews: that this is a great hotel for the budget.

the hotel is spotlessly clean, and we also felt that the food in the main restaurant was good considering the wide range of nationalities (and therefore tastes) staying at the hotel. The snacks on offer around the pool bars largely consisted of the same dishes from lunch in the main restaurant but we were so full from breakfast and lunch that we didn't bother with snacks anyway.

The drinks offer is decent, and the queues weren't bad for all-inclusive. Like many all-inclusive's the cup sizes in the outdoor bars could be bigger, but I think that is pretty much par the course for all-inclusive hotels at the 3/4* level. The drinks from the indoor bars were bigger and colder.

we found all of the staff to be friendly and service was efficient. The hotel has a majority of Eastern European guests and while they didn't cause us an issue, they really were rude and ignorant to the Egyptian staff. They do well to keep smiling in the face of such rudeness!

The rooms are of decent size and are very clean, although the bathrooms had a poor fit and finish considering the hotel is only around 2 years old. I feel if I read TripAdvisor again in a few years time this may become an issue, but for now there is no problem. The air conditioning is very powerful and effective which is not always a given at this class of hotel.

The hotel is pretty isolated, with only the Festival Riviera (with which the hotel shares facilities) next door. On the other side of the hotel is a new hotel which looks fairly near completion, although no building work was taking place during our stay (work seemed to have been halted for some time). The beach is man-made and not the best we have experienced, although there are ample sunbeds and parasols and it was certainly adequate. The weather was boiling throughout our stay, and the breeze from the sea is a welcome relief.

the only trip out we made was a 1-day trip to Luxor (a great day out) the rest of the week we just wanted a lazy week in the sun. There is nowhere to walk to from the hotel complex, although there is a taxi service based at the hotel if you wanted a trip to Hurgadah town or El Gouna etc.

the only downside to the hotel was the amount of 'sellers' around the beach and the pool. Having visited Sharm El Sheikh before we expected some of this: but not to be offered massages, snorkeling trips, newspapers, speedboat rides, camel rides etc literally every 15mins. The hotel really needs to sort it out, as it is not what western guests want on a holiday. Some of the sellers continued to ask questions even after your politely say 'no thank you, I'm not interested'

like another reviewer below we also found the rule that the All-inclusive ends at check out time (midday) to be a bit penny-pinching, and not what we had experienced at other All inclusive hotels. Luckily we only had a couple of hours between checking out and leaving, but with a longer wait it would have been a bigger issue.

overall a great value, relaxing week in a well run hotel. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digital10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
11.7 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
11.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Riviera Aqua Park Resort
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#54 of 222 in Hurghada
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort

Property: Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Festival Le Jardin)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#88 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort situated 11 km north of Hurghada, features 3 swimming pools and a private beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort also offers an entertaining Kids Club. This property offers 2 à-la-carte restaurants and offers free WiFi.Aqua Park is opened and free of charge for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing