We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable rooms”

Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Ranked #126 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at the Luxor hotel for one night at the beginning of our holiday and then again for two nights at the end. I stayed with my partner in one room and our friends stayed in another room.
The Luxor Hotel was very clean, had free internet (which we could only get in the reception area) the staff were very friendly and helpful . Our friends had problems flushing their toilet on the first night and then had no water in the bathroom at all when we returned. These issues were fixed promptly, however the toilets in both rooms failed to flush regularly. That said the Hotel was excellent value for money, offered a hearty breakfast and was well located in the downtown part of Hurghada within short walking distance of many good bars and shops. I would recommend people stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lotty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Luxor Hotel Hurghada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

My sister and I spend our 14 days holiday at the Luxor hotel in Dahar, from January 17 - 31, 2011. First time in this hotel and it was great. The hotel has an elevator, very convenient! Helpful and friendly staff. We will surely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PetraHochstenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

From the first moment I sent a booking enquiry to Luxor hotel I was pleasantly surprised. I received a reply within several hours and felt welcome from the beginning. Hotel staff was absolutely the best staff that anybody can imagine. Place was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was awsome. management is doing great job and place is very suituble for women travellers, All informations were given in buona fede (where to eat, what to do) and very usefull. I will highly recomended this hotel to anybody who travel in Egypt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This may not be a 5-star hotel, but they definatly give 5-star service. Extraordinary friendly staff working here!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

i travlled there on 25th Dec, 2010.. and its the nicest hotel i had in egypt.. the owner of the hotel is very nice and friendly.. we didnt book the tickets frm hurghada to sharm el sheikh.. so the owner drove us to the egyptian airline to book the tickets..however, we r so unlucky, the tickets sold out, so we had to go there by bus, the owner then kept helping us phone the bus station to find out every question we had... thank you so much to salah.
btw, the hotel is very close to the beach, abt 5min walk. and it cooperate with sand beach, so u only spend 10le to get inside the beach. which is very nice, normally it cost 30 or more egypt pounds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Simple rooms, spacious and clean, has a good view to the sea from the window and from the garden roof. The staff was very attentive, always asking if everything was okay. the hotel is far away from the road so you can relax and sleep well. breakfast was not very good.
be careful with the validity of the food (learn the numbers in Arabic it's very easy and you can avoid some health problems).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuskaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I stayed in this hotel for some days when i was in hurghada. The reception is helpful and friendly. The room is clean and good. The breakfast and location are also okay. However, the hotel is run by individuals and there is no beach owned by the hotel. The internet is only working in the reception. But I think it is okay, like a two star hotel, and would like to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lusor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#199 of 222 in Hurghada
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
0.1 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#183 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#67 of 222 in Hurghada
1,325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#169 of 222 in Hurghada
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#7 of 22 in Hurghada
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Hotel Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Hotel Hurghada

Address: Mustashfa Street, El Dahar, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £13 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Luxor Hotel Hurghada 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Luxor Hotel Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing