We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for that money!”
Review of Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elysees
Ranked #139 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 16 September 2011

From the first point of view, it doesn't look like you will be satisfied with this hotel. Especially because the criteria for hotels in Egypt and everywhere else, are totally different. It is surrounded by big constructions which are not finished, but placed in the best place for vacation, which is very important for Hurghada. It is quite place in the middle of city, between the old and traditional area (where is always big crowd, jam, a lot of people trying to sell sth) and modern but expensive part of Hurgada (which is not interesting as well). So, hotel is well positioned. It has very good beach, 50 meter from the hotel, and the best animator all around the world :) (Tito). Food is as everywhere in Egypt, with lot of unknown spices but good. Hotel is clean and staff is very polite. After all, when you realized that every hotel in Egypt is not as well as it looks like in advertisement, you will be very satisfied with this hotel. Not exclusive, but clean and interesting. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank peljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel has 3 stars, but from my opinion it deserves more, especially by Egyptian standards. Service was OK. Room was cleaned every day with new towels. For bedding it was changed but not every day.
Room was very nice, clean, with LCD TV, safe box. Toilet is big, clean, with big tub, hair drier. Only complaint that there is not terrace ,but rooms in some part of hotels have terrace.
Location is very good. To new downtown Memsha distance is 10 minutes on foot. To old downtown Sakala you can go with taxi for 5 Egyptian Pounds (0,6 euro), to beautiful new Marina fr 10 pounds (1,2 euro).
Food in hotel is OK, but every day is almost same. After 7,8 days I skiped lunch or dinner and ate in some restaurants or McDonald's.
All inclusive contains of drinks in plastic glasses (Coca Cola, Sprite, Fanta, domestic beer, vodka, rum) on beach bar and on the pool. During dinner and lunch you can also drink domestic drinks in glasses. Also there is two times a day snack on the pool, bu it is very decent.
There are two pools medium size. In one of them is bar (all inclusive).
Beach is more than OK. You get new towels every day. There are deck chair with big umbrella on beach and on the pontoon. Animation is similar every day. It contains of yoga, sketching, aquabik, picado, belly dance, volley ball and it last about 1 hour. The rest of day you enjoy in listening music (which is same every day) and sunbathing.
In hotel lobby there is free Wi-Fi medium speed.

Room Tip: If you can chose pick rooms with terrace and with look on the pool, because if room has look on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Danilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

have to cross the main road to get the "private beach" were locals go in there aswell, no food on the beach, the food is the same everyday, theres no animation, and after 6 you cant get a drink in the hotel you have to go outside on the main street to a pub to get a drink, only till 10:00pm then you have to pay. the pools very unsafe for children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorraperring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The service is poor.
The food is bad.
The beach is small and poor.
All inclusive is very bad. No food on the beach and drink is served in tiny plastic cups. All uses only one bar in the hotel and up to 19h.
There is no entertainment at the hotel.
Only the rooms are excellent.
Believe me!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vlada294472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Hotel is great!!! It's in the middle of HUrghada, between new and old part of town....
They got great beach, fast service, and good hotel rooms. Anyway, I would recomend this hotel for everyone! Forthe hotel of 3*, you can't get more! All the pictures you find on their web site, they are all true!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nofel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel in august 2010 with my boyfried and his mom. The three of us had booked to doubble room with balcony, but the rooms we got only had windows. the process of getting what we paid for was unacceptable. No service at all, the man in the reception were so ruid and arrogant, first when I said i would contact the company we travelled with he did suddenly have something else availible. For the rest of the stay we really didn,t feel welcome at the hotel so it was a really bad experience. Would not recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Houlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Catered mainly for Eastern Eurpeans and Russians - not that this should be a problem. Felt like 'Bill no mates' as a solely Englsih speaker with a Northern Ireland accent! Hard to communicate.
Hastled for money by staff in the hotel, the Dream Beach and Spa - quite intimidating at times and spoilt my relaxation.
To be fair the food was good and the room clean (even though it overlooked a building site and had the noise of the traffic and the call to prayer from the mosque as an alarm call at 5am each day)
The 'all inclusive' wasn't 'all inclusive' as I understood it - based on times of the day and certain areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Capt007Pugwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#171 of 221 in Hurghada
12 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
247.5 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
1.5 mi away
Elysees Hotel
Elysees Hotel
#155 of 221 in Hurghada
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#61 of 221 in Hurghada
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees

Address: El Sheraton Road | next to Marriott Hotel, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#104 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £17 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing