We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #98 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Home”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I travel to Egypt around every 6-8 weeks and this stumbled across this hotel a couple of years ago, since then it has been like my second home. The rooms are apartments, not small hotel rooms, the staff are amazing and many are now friends on Facebook and welcome me back like one of the family.

You will NOT find a better hotel for the price, and it includes breakfast and free wifi, you pay the same for wifi in the big hotels as you do for your room and breakfast here.

We also put our clients in here when they are on viewing trips to Hurghada, and every one of them have enjoyed their stay, amazing value for money, you have to try it.

Room Tip: If you can get on the first floor, you can get wifi in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    49
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
42
40
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Every time i browse the hotel or see its picture i feel the same feeling,my best ever hotel and my first ever holiday in a hotel,my next visit to Sol y may Ivory suits will be with my wife in our honeymoon ,we just got married and i recommend this hotel for all sort of trips family,solo,business and couples trust me u will never regret to choose Sol y mar and your money will be in the right choise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank HaithamMahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is very nice If you want only a place to stay in and relax or go out a lot, Rooms are very nice, very spacious, and furniture is very nice, I booked via booking.com and got a great price,, and had a nice room with double bed, small kitchen, nice spacious space with a sofa and a TV, People in reception are little friendly Mohsen and Mohammed, and room service and workers are very nice, However, I went with my best friend and someone called me from reception telling me visits are not allowed in a very rude way that I didn't like at all !!
Food is ok, there are not enough options for breakfast, there are no activities at all in the hotel, and no facilities, It is a good place like you;re getting a nice apartment with breakfast included :) First time visitors, not recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salamejja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsa Alam, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed in Sol Y Mar Hotel for two days but was dreams days for me. Excellent hotel and good price.The suits are large, well furnished and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and very well arranged. I enjoyed every minute and I will come back with joy as soon as possible.

Room Tip: wifi is working well on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excellent hotel for the price paid. Very large suites, practically one bedroom flat of about 40 square meters, well furnished, clean and modern. The reception and service staffs are friendly and very helpful. One wing (front of the road) is noisy with night traffic since Egyptians honk every time even in the night. And overall, it is not a tourist group’s hotel with drunken Russians …
The sole problem is that this hotel has no access to the beach and this one is privatized by the hotels in Hurghada, you can’t even see the sea… So if your primary intention of your travel is the beach at Hurghada, you have better to choose a hotel with direct access but if you need only a base for excursions (I would strongly recommend Luxor with Orbitour), Soly y Mar Ivory Suites is the better choose…

Room Tip: Rooms numbers under 12 are quiet and can sometimes get Wifi in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roro-de-Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The room is well founished, clean and has a good view oof the city, though couldn't see the red sea from the belcony. The staff here are friendly, you could get well advised of what activity you could atend here, also you could let them get bus tickets for you, which only charge you for the texi fee. Anyway it's a very good hotel, maybe not the best one in Hurgada, it's must be the most reasonable one!

Room Tip: room on the 1st flore have better access to internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chaodi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Helpful, friendly staff. This hotel has hidden extras.. namely: it is close to the airport, taxi downtown only costs £2 each way (as usual, agree the price before you get in the car), and for an extra fee (£4) they will shuttle you up to the mothership which is a 5 star resort hotel on the beach 10 kilometers up the coast, with snorkelling, diving etc etc. and then back later in the afternoon.
Booked via booking.com and got a great deal.
The hotel also has its own pool on site. You get a suite, not a room: ie bedroom, bathroom, lounge, kitchen and hall. I don't think they do rooms.
Mohsen on reception very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnpilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.4 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#144 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#123 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#156 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,321 reviews
17.1 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Property: Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing