We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile -Nothing is ever too much trouble :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #102 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Situated close to the airport and a short 5 minute walk from the shops this hotel is ideal for those who want a quality living space with fabulous service at very competitive rates. I will NEVER use another hotel in Hurghada! Quite simply the best!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank wendeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

we stayed for 3 nights its very clean and peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
room was very comfort and good furniture and i was surprised of its huge areaand it has big kitchen. the view is on the road.
The pool is small and the water is cold as ice and almost no sun (in shadow).
i was going to take diving course so i didn`t need sea in the hotel.but its far from the sea.
the resturant was very good,they got the basic in the breakfast,i have ordered dinner in the room
(pasta & pizza) tasty and cheap.
it is near from airport and walk road (el mamsah).
i would go there again if i am going with friend not family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohamed elmahro... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend away from Cairo. Wow! Very clean, amazingly friendly staff members and convenient to downtown and the diving center. We've not tried the food so we can't comment on that one. For what we paid for a double room (half-board included), it's the best value your money can buy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I can recommend this hotel. I stayed 5 nights there. The price is fair, the service is very good. The rooms are very clean, I especially have to praise the excellent cleaning crew.

In future I would go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DannyO1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night before heading out to a Liveaboard, and then again for 1 night on my way back home. Based close to the airport so transfers are quick.

The room was spotless and very spacious for 1 person. The staff were very helpful, they spoke good English and taught me a few Arabic phrases that helped me on my trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

booked this as lastmin/ low cost hotel , and completely surprised, every part of the hotel spot on couldnt find a fault ... not next to beach , short walk to restaurants and 25le taxi to marina / main town, staff excellent altogether 100% , and we dont say that easily, barry and dotty :-0)

the sister hotel is vavailable as day visitor for around £9 for 2 people, which is real 5 star resort
i wont tell you whats there, but you will say wow !

thouroughly recoomended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have to stay in Hurghada occasionally for business, and I am just not the kind of person who enjoys a gigantic all-inclusive resort. Sol Y Mar suites is the perfect solution. For a good price, you get a large suite, separate bedroom and living area, with kitchen and balcony. Everything was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is not on the beach, so if that is important to you, probably want to stay elsewhere, though there is a pool. Very convenient to the airport also. Breakfast was not extensive but good.

A few negatives keeping me from giving 5 stars- One, the internet was not working during my stay. That is, the wireless network was fine, but there was no connection behind it. Staff said that there was a problem with the company, which happens often in Egypt, and it is very likely that there was nothing the hotel could do about it. Second, the coffee was terrible. I guess I'm a bit of a coffee snob but I don't expect top quality at a free hotel breakfast- still, this was barely coffee. More like hot, slightly flavored water. Finally, the place is right next to some kind of children's play area, so expect screaming kids during the day. This wasn't really a problem- didn't go late at night and the rooms are well soundproofed.

All in all a good value for money, good option if you don't want to be stuck on a sprawling resort. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank modesto111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
0 mi away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#171 of 221 in Hurghada
12 reviews
10.4 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#143 of 221 in Hurghada
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#128 of 221 in Hurghada
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.5 mi away
Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £15 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing