We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very spacious suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #100 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We only stayed the one night before travelling to Luxor by coach. The service was very good, room service food was reasonably priced and average for hotel food. Very close to the airport and should only cost about 20EP ( about £2) but best to get the hotel to arrange pick up and get you taxis especially if this is your first time in Egypt as it can be very expensive otherwise. The staff got us a taxi in the morning and agreed the rate with the driver and even exchanged my large notes so I could pay without hassle. Taxi to coach station was 25EP and coach to Luxor was 30EP each but beware local touts looking to get you to travel by minibus for 500EP. If you wish you Taxi drivers rarely have any change!!!. Not much going on around the immediate area and on one side there is a vacant site. Otherwise decent. Did not have time to explore the area as we arrived at night and left in the morning after a decent breakfast. Bathroom was clean and decent. Would happily stay again with family and paid £42 for one night for the suite (1 bedroom flat) for 3 people including breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoamingAcrossTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The pool is tiny and where it's situated does not allow much sun through over the whole day. Adjacent to a big cafe and on one of the days we were there ,they were having a birthday party so it was very noisy. Limited variety and quality of food(breakfast).
On the plus side,the suite is quite spacious and clean but no nice view from the balcony.
The major plus point is that it's a sister hotel to a fancy five star hotel(iberotel-village road) and for a small fee u could spend the whole day there and enjoy the fantastic huge heated pool and it has its own beach. It's a 15 minute drive from the suites and they offer a bus to take u back and forth if u want.
It's close to the new touristic promenade.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank OttaLouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Firstly, this hotel is very close to the airport, my girlfriend and I left the airport in a mini bus and we arrived at the hotel within 10 minutes. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist (Hossam) and another member of staff took our bags and we met him at our room. The hotel is very clean and all the staff were so friendly throughout.
Breakfast was great, there were a variety of pastry's, fruits, juices and they did all sorts of egg variations. Dinner was great too, there was a choice of 3 main's each night, usually chicken, fish or beef, and you also got a starter (soup), a plate of salad and a different desert every night.
Chilling by the pool was great, the pool seems cold but once your in its fine, however- if you are looking to lie in the sun till late, the hotel will block the sun, putting all of the poolside in the shade from 3pm ish. This was fine though, because after a day of sun that was the last thing we wanted.
The hotel has links with Iberotel Aquamarine, a 5* super-hotel with everything you could want, it was around £4.50 per person which included use of hotel facilities (pool, beach etc), a free drink and travel via mini bus each way (11am- 5pm).
In Hurghada all the beaches are private but the hotel offer a discounted price (£1.50 per person) for a days pass to a very nice beach (Old Vic Hotel's beach).
My girlfriend and I absolutely loved the incredibly friendly people, whom could not cater to your every need any more. We loved the large, spacey apartments with great air conditioning and 2 balcony's. We loved the fact it was a 10 minute walk into town or 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket. Hossam and his crew of employee's were the most amazing people we met out in Hurghada (we met loads of people) and you will more than feel at home staying in this friendly and calm hotel.
Feel free to send questions to hjfrost@hotmail.co.uk

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Situated close to the airport and a short 5 minute walk from the shops this hotel is ideal for those who want a quality living space with fabulous service at very competitive rates. I will NEVER use another hotel in Hurghada! Quite simply the best!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank wendeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

we stayed for 3 nights its very clean and peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
room was very comfort and good furniture and i was surprised of its huge areaand it has big kitchen. the view is on the road.
The pool is small and the water is cold as ice and almost no sun (in shadow).
i was going to take diving course so i didn`t need sea in the hotel.but its far from the sea.
the resturant was very good,they got the basic in the breakfast,i have ordered dinner in the room
(pasta & pizza) tasty and cheap.
it is near from airport and walk road (el mamsah).
i would go there again if i am going with friend not family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohamed elmahro... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend away from Cairo. Wow! Very clean, amazingly friendly staff members and convenient to downtown and the diving center. We've not tried the food so we can't comment on that one. For what we paid for a double room (half-board included), it's the best value your money can buy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I can recommend this hotel. I stayed 5 nights there. The price is fair, the service is very good. The rooms are very clean, I especially have to praise the excellent cleaning crew.

In future I would go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DannyO1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#170 of 222 in Hurghada
800 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
119 reviews
10.4 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#141 of 222 in Hurghada
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#191 of 222 in Hurghada
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#164 of 222 in Hurghada
11 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £16 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing