We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This was our first time in this hotel but our second time in hurghada.
All the staff is very friendly and always smiling. The pool was good very big, the kids was great aswell, and the slides was amazing.A nice hotel. Beautiful flowers in the garden, clean rooms. Breakfast and lunch very good. And especially not forget to mention is the fantastic animation team. Annelies, Haya, Sam and especially Lelo are really amusing. They make sure every guest has a pleasant stay at the three corners sunny beach.
If you are vegetarian like we were, you could tell the food manager and they would pre cook meals that you would like. If you are not vegetarian there is not problem with the food.
The best part of the hotel was the animation team they always put on a show at night and ALWAYS cheerful and smiling, they also do activites during the day for example : belly dancing, mini golf, bowls. darts and loads more. Loads of germans in hotel but they weree no problem they were very kind. The location of the hotel was not to great but it didnt bother us. The coach to el gouna and hurghada old city was 20le per person(egypt pounds) round trip. We visited both we did not like old city as much as el gouna beacause they kept on bothering us saying "come in shop". El Gouna was much more modern then old city it has loads of shops and was very clean. When we went to our room on arrival the ceiling was broken, so we told the manager the next day and he offered us to stay in a family room. The room was much bigger and has 2 double beds and 2 single beds with 2 tv`s and 2 bathrooms. The beach was a pebble beach and it had jellyfish in it, so we did not go in the beach.

Digi

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holiday_Expert_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Everything should be rated against price and this was fantasic value for money, staff could not do enough for you. From arrival to leaving all were polite and bearing in mind it is A I slightly more difficult for them to gets tips as no money changing hands.
I thought the shops offered a good service at less than typical in house hotel shops as did other services massage, boat trip . Hate to finish on a downer but walking 200m out on pier for swim is not on, yes has great pools but I can go in them at home.
But thank you all the team at Sunny Beach for your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want sea swimming not for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PortsmouthSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I have been for the 2nd time in the three corners sunny beach and it was again very good.
All the staff is very friendly and always smiling. Lots of space for the pool and the beach. A nice hotel. Beautiful flowers in the garden, clean rooms. Breakfast and lunch very good. And especially not forget to mention is the fantastic animation team. Annelies, Haya and especially Lelo are really amusing. They make sure every guest has a pleasant stay at the three corners sunny beach.
I'll certainly going back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiVanderStraete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The service was great and the animation was excellent. And the personel was very friendly.
The hotel is very beautifull and the coctails where very delicious.
The children had a great time with the aquapark !

Greeets to Lelo!

The Family Vanhamme Belguim , Vichte ! x

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boelieej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Just returned from a holiday at the three corners sunny beach resort
The weather was great, the hotel and room very nice. Service was friendly and great.
Located just 10 minutes from the city centre of Hurghada (which is an ideal location)
The garden was decorates which tons of beautiful flowers, you could smell them while walking around.
The animation team was very enthousiast and they created a great atmosphere in the hotel!
Only minor point was the food. No comments on the breakfast but our evening dinner was not what we expected. They were not a lot of guests in the hotel but they should really do something about their evening meal (dry rice, bad tasting vegetables, no fries,.... = POOR)
but we enjoyed our stay anyhow!!
Again thanks to the animation team!!! you guys are great!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly1503-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

+
personnel: all, without any exception, extremely friendly & helpful, especially Greet (guest relations), Lelo & the entire animation team and the bar tenders in the Peanut bar, which makes up for most of the -'s
rooms: spacious with large balcony, all have 'red sea' view
animation: I admire the team, always enthousiastic, motivated and in a good mood
swimming pool: great pools, wooden loungers with thick mattrasses
beach: same wooden loungers with thick mattrasses, great sea view
cleanliness: entire resort is very clean, except for the beach at the surf
mini-club: very motivated personnel and good variety of activities

-
food: too little variation and often too salty. this is the major point for improvement
rooms: furniture and mattrasses look/feel like it's recycled material, very basic
bathroom: serves its purpose, though no consistenly hot water nor up to what you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel
animation: except for the animation team's own shows, only belly dancing, belly dancing... and belly dancing. more variation would be appreciated.
beach: dirty at the surf
location: in the middle of nowhere, which means the on site stores are run by money sharks

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mktg_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

For our first time to Egypt we went to this hotel for 1 week all inclusive.
Plus:
It's a big hotel with with very friendly personel.
The food is good!
The animation team is very nice and they have a lot of activities for all ages.
For the adults they do a lot of things.
Karim, Marly, Delfien, Annelies and especially Lelo entertained us the whole week, great!

They have several swimming pools with nice sunbeds, cushions and a free towelservice right at the pool.
The hotel is at a beach with the clearest water.

The hotel is situated outside the city of Hurghada.
In the surroundings there are a lot of hotels but not much to do.
But because you have a great all inclusive hotel that's not a problem.

I can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanrafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
7.8 mi away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#76 of 221 in Hurghada
864 reviews
6.3 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
13.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#24 of 221 in Hurghada
3,911 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#57 of 221 in Hurghada
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Address: Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd | El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £30 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its (gritty) sandy beach and its Junior Water Park, The Three Corners Sunny Beach is a perfect family hotel for young and old. From a central tower you can glide along the three toboggans into a first pool which brings you further, along an elegantly tortuous canal, to a second swimming pool where other water attractions are grouped, as an octopus, water mushrooms and geysers. All attractions are in shallow waters, the ideal spot for parents and children for common water fun. The large main swimming pool located in the middle of the hotel is surrounded by extended sun terraces, where, as usual in the Three Corners concept, the sun beds, umbrella's and towels are free of charge. The children swimming pool is heated in the winter. A jetty crosses the coral reef for an easy access to the swimming and snorkeling area. The 303 rooms (standard and family) all have a terrace or balcony with sea, garden or pool view and appointed with individual AC, TV, Hair-dryer and safe-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Corners Sunny Beach Resort
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing