We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$137
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$714
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
70
13
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
13
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice tripclub carsgrilled foodanimation teamaqua gymclub danceawesome holidayfishswimming poolshows at nightspecial thanksair conditioninglittle thingsbeach resortamazing hotelrestaurant managermain building
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last day in our hotel and overall the experience was really bad. The WiFi is only in the reception and it’s very very slow. The food was terrible so we had to go eat outside most of the time. Majority of the staff are rude and they only started respecting us once we said we were British, which isn’t fair at all.

One of the biggest issue for us was the Taxi service, they charage an arm and a leg and if you don’t use them (which we didn’t, we used ABC taxi) they’ll start harassing you and following you around and say “why do this, we do good price, best price” (told them to F off)

The biggest problem for us was the FAT manager and all the other idiots acting cool in their awful pink shirts. From start to end they were never welcoming and not helpful at all! Even when we entered the hotel we didn’t know what to do because the reception didn’t even acknowledge us.

The only good things I can say about this hotel is my man Danial Elias Who owns a little shop in the hotel which sells lot of good things like food, gifts and internet MB Data. Asma the waitress, our tour guide from masters and club car guys were all white friendly. But because of all the flaws of the hotels and strongly believe it still deserves a 1*

Finally Mr big man Manager sort yourself out please because with your behaviour nobody will be fond of you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank jw990312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our 11 night holiday
all the staff were lovely and help full
Room cleaned daily with fresh towels and water
The hotel grounds are large but there is a golf buggy if needed to take you to the beach but it's a lovely walk
The food was nice and the freshly made pizzas on the beach are a must
Will certainly return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends still in the hotel we feel happy about everything all people are friendly and smiling for us during the day the hotel is really relaxing and the food is amazing the orintal resturant make so many grilled tasty food chicken and pasta sweets also amazing and salads and fruits . Animation team made our Holiday fun and and sport activty they are doing all the day to make us satisfide as much as they could thanks for all of them tamer ahmed and basel and gabi all of them are so kind will never forget the and be back to see them again.our room was very big and clean .the pool also is hug and amazing .one bad thing from the bar man on the swimming pool Mohamed his attitude is very rude and we feel like we are not welcome at his bar giving us the drinks without smile and agrrissive face.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there one week and We really enjoyed there.
Everything was good... Room was clean every day so much food in restaurant.
The Best barman was at beach Mahmoud very very nice man always with smile and ready to make for us any cocktail what we wanted. Very bad barman at swimming pool. Bar at swimming pool open every day at 10. We went there 10:15 take some drinks and He said.. not now come Alter 15 minutes i must prepare everything.. So we came after 15 minutes and We ordered:
1 vodka and 1 juice not mix please
2 Ozzo and 2cola
He gave us 1 vodka juice mixed and 1 Ozzo So we said okay we will drink this vodka but we said 2 Ozzo and 2cola So he look at us very bad and he gave us other Ozzo but without Cola. So we went to Beach bar for we can ordered drinks us normal peopel. This man was without any smile any energy and sure not ready for his work.

Very good was animation team specially Ahmed Basel and small Zizo. Very good program for kids and every night show with club dance.
Everyday darts Water polo aqua gym and too much other Things.

Eat was also very good Just lunch was sometime not good enough with choos. We missed also at 3pm some eat for kids at swimmingpool As fried potatoes organizace pizza. I know it was at beach but its little bit far away and with kids od sick knees its little bit hard and find some club cars also. They should go every 10minutes from Beach to swimmingpool or reception because we dont talk good english and We were shy to still call reception for club car but when you meet it in the road its very nice.
But anyway we enjoyed too much fun and we will come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dagmara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home after two weeks at pharaoh azur with my family, it’s been a very memorable trip. All the staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Animation team are brilliant, always something to do.
Have to say a big thank you to Shehab, my daughters absolutely adored him, he always had time for them. They can’t wait to come and see him again.
Great resort, very clean, will be back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank EmaDemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews