We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!!”
Review of Old Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Palace Resort
Ranked #49 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC !!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we have had a absolutely fantastic time .
The hotel is very very clean and the chalet room we stayed in was superb ,clean linen EVERYDAY ....and very lovely towel animals .(nice touch)
The staff are amazing friendly and very polite.
The swimimg pools are very clean so is the beach with plenty of space between sun loungers .
The food is also very good considering the amount of people and nationalities they have to cater for .
Only one little niggle... i feel there should be free WIFI .
Would deffinatley recommend this hotel !!
Thank you Old Palace for a wounderful and welcoming stay .
Also take USD most trips and at the airport price in USD .

Room Tip: Chalet rooms Excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. Meanwhile the management is seriously considering your suggestion regarding the WIFI service.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    271
    81
    23
    8
See reviews for
391
633
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed at the Old Palace for two weeks in December /January 2014,with my wife and two children.
This is the third time in a year I have been back, this should tell you something !!
The hotel is located on the beach, the resort is amazing ,The standard is of high quality through out, from food to cleanliness, the staff are a amazing team, who work so hard to accommodate all your needs.
There is nothing about this hotel I can say bad, it really has to be visited to appreciate the quality and location.
Big thank you to Mr Tamer and Mr Khalid for all there help and making our holiday just superb.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite or Family Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

It is our pleasure to welcome you again and again in our property, and we wish you all the best.

We are lookign forward to welcoming you very soon

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed over the Xmas and New year for two weeks, at this amazing hotel. A family of four.
The location is breath taking right on the beach.
The staff are so attentive, rooms are of excellent standard, cleaned daily to a high standard.
The food is well varied daily and the head chef is always willing to make you something different.
We have visited this hotel three times now and always have a wonderful time.
Big thank you to Mr Tamer Shasheen and Mr Khalid for there hospitality.
We have been visiting Egypt for the past ten years and this hotel resort is the best.
The hotel is busy but quiet in the evenings good for relaxing.
We will be returning in April.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family suite was spacious and had a lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahcob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

It is our pleasure to welcome you again and again in our property, and we wish you all the best.

We are lookign forward to welcoming you very soon

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

First visit December 2013. Hotel accommodation, staff and food one of the best hotels I have stayed in so much so re-visited in January. Ahmed Ali - Executive Chef and his team will endeavour to accommodate any requests as regards food and this is a principal throughout the hotel. Will be returning in April with my wife, daughter and two grandchildren. Happy in the knowledge our stay will be excellent.

Paul Hobley

Room Tip: The reception staff will take any request to move within their power to do so.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

It is our pleasure to welcome you again and again, and we wish you all the best.

We are lookign forward to welcoming you very soon

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

1st visit to Egypt the 2nd week of January 2014 with my girlfriend so nothing to compare this resort to but I cannot believe there's a better place to be. We stayed in a Chalet room on the ground floor which was certainly newly refurbished, very clean and a good size and not noisy at night at all. The food was varied and plentiful even with my restricted dietary needs and nobody we spoke to there had any problems either, only compliments ! All the staff were amazingly helpful and genuinely friendly, a special mention to the guys at the lower bar closest to the beach & pool who were always fun to get a beer, coffee or snack from, legends. We enjoyed the whole place so much we tried to stay a further week which ultimately didn't occur however Tamer Shaheen, Director of Operations, couldn't have been more helpful in trying to make this happen. We're already trying to get back in April. The weather was great, as good as any day in the UK last summer so you can't complain about that. A great place to go.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked a last minute holiday through Travel Republic, so flights, hotel and transfer were all separately booked. Have to say we chose this hotel through the reviews on Trip Advisor and I'm very pleased to say that this hotel is fantastic, very accommodating........I would without a doubt recommend this hotel and will be looking at staying again in the near future hopefully with the kiddies in tow.

Room Tip: Be a little cheeky and ask for a free upgrade, you just never know.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Old Palace hotel in September, it was very quiet at this time which was perfect for us, the staff are extremely helpful, food was really good, lots of choice every evening. We stayed in one of the chalets, the room was lovely and really clean with a huge balcony. The beach was beautiful, there are some water sports on offer but nobody hassled us to buy anything.

Overall was one of the best holidays we've had, can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Choose a chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JulieB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
4.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.6 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.7 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Property: Old Palace Resort
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing