We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Being a travel agent, i have the luxury of staying in some beautiful places. This hotel is the best i have stayed in so far. The staff were the friendliest people i have ever met, the rooms were spotless and very big, also they looked out onto your own pool which was shared between about 10 rooms. The facilities at the hotel are extensive to say the least, many restaurents to choose from, the aquapark is huge and the spa facilities are fantastic. The only problem we had with the hotel is that we thought the onsite facilities eg spa, should be fixed prices, so remember to haggle as some people really paid over the odds for massages and beauty treatments. The staff in the hotel work extremely hard and do appreciate the odd tip here and there. Wael in the shisha bar, mahmood in the coffee bar and chico the entertainer were a few of the ones who really tried their best to make everything run perfect. Yes. I agree there were a lot of germans and Russians who were quite rude but they will only ruin the holiday of you let them, and its not the hotels fault. I couldnt find a single fault with the hotel or its staff and will be returning again next year with my family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,755
    677
    213
    69
    54
See reviews for
1,819
445
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I got back 4 weeks ago, and its the best holiday ive had so far. I've been to Sharm 4 times now, and The Jungle Aqua, Hurghada is the best hotel i've been too. I have the holiday blues because me and my family loved it so much. There is nothing I could fault this hotel for. The rooms were very spacious, and well equipped. The pools were clean and loads to choose from. You had the choice of going to the aqua park where it was busy and fun packed or you could choose to sunbathe round the quieter pools and relax. The staff were friendly and polite, there was nothing i could fault the hotel for....The animation team, are Brilliant. They made us feel like part of their family and looked after us very well, and kept us very entertained on a daily basis. We spent hours with them. I would like to say a big thank you to Samir, Nino, Mike, Mamado,Chicko, Nienka, and Aymen. Without you lot our holiday wouldn't have been as memorable as it was. We still speak of it now and how much fun we had while we were there. Definately going back to this hotel again. x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The good things:
Beautiful facilities, nice big rooms, excellent cleaning, working AC, huge pool-area with slides, basically everything you could wish for except...

The downside:
There are several restaurants in the area but they all serve more or less the same food. No spices added to the food at all, not even a gram of salt or peppar, unless you happend to grab a piece from the "mexican" themed dishes, then your tongue will go numb for hours. The food is plain, boring and tasteless. Very, very little to choose from if you're vegetarian. Only one fish-dish per restaurant. Not too fresh salads or raw vegetables. Impossible to eat healthy at this hotel unless you want to live on cucumber and tomatoes.

The other thing that was a huge pain was the salesmen wandering around the hotelarea, mostly around the poolarea. They kept coming up to you, every 15 minutes asking you to buy this or that. We kept saying no, they kept coming back every day. Even if you were reading a book they would come up and disturb you. Who says yes in that situation? We went with our kids to the playground, not even here where we left alone.
One reason we go all-inclusive is the hopes to not be bothered by salesmen!

My advise to the hotelmanagement. Improve the food, add some salt, pepper and get rid of the annoying salesmen wandering around, if we want to buy, I assure you, we will come!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Just got back 3 days ago had a really good time wot more do people want loads of restaurants loads of pools good entertainment massive water park rooms are 5 star very nice this is my 3 rd visit to hurgarda this is the best hotel by far iv stayed in x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 077downsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Just got back 3 days ago had a really good time wot more do people want loads of restaurants loads of pools good entertainment massive water park rooms are 5 star very nice this is my 3 rd visit to hurgarda this is the best hotel by far iv stayed in x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 077downsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Amazing holiday the food is a bit hit or miss also the alcohole is not nice but the water park is the best I've ever seen care full of the Russians and Germans they don't no how to que this holiday is great if you have kid word of warning do not drink the cocktails they have there own vodca in which is not as purified as our own it picked us !!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Given what we paid for this trip I would have to say it wasn't a bad deal. My kids and a friend from the states joined me on this trip. We didn't stay at the resort much, except to sleep and a day of pools. It was clean, food was okay and the location in proximity to things was convenient. The towels are efficiently monitored, had to have a card for each towel and guest. A bit stingy for my liking. SOme of the other guests were rude and would move our things so they could take our lounge chairs at the pool area. Ice was not available for drinks and a few times it was so hot a couple cubes would have cooled things down a bit. Water park was great, kids loved that, the long walk to the lobby from our room was a trek. Rooms were cleaned at 5p.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor if you fear rodent. The rooms on the periphery have a view of a dump so a centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbleGumSueSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
5,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
1,317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#18 of 222 in Hurghada
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
0.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing