We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back !!!”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #49 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely going back !!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Amazing 2 weeks spent at this hotel from the 28/9/12 - 12/10/12 in Room 1115.
Lets start at the beginning.
The airport is total chaos no organisation at all complete free for all in the queues. So be prepared for the scrum and the Russians trying to push to the front.
Went with Thomsons transfer was quick to the resort, check in at hotel was quick and easy.
Filled in a form shown to our room and luggage arrived a few minutes later.
Was amazed how clean everything at this resort was. They are constantly cleaning, even its clean they clean again.
The room was spotless and comfortable with a huge bed and a dividing door with two more single beds.Towels are provided for the room as are beach towels too.Very good location close to everything but far enough away to be quiet. Had a pool immediately outside the room which was sometimes empty or quite busy with families never over noisy or rowdy. The pool boy was a pleasure always helpful and smiling. It was our sons 10th birthday during our stay. The pool boy decorated the parasol outside our room with balloons and tinsel for him. He brought these from his own family home to make the day special as he has two young children himself.
All the staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful just follow one simple rule be polite an courteous to them they work 12 hour shifts days and nights, and a simple thank you goes a long way.
Our bed was decorated with flowers and towel sculptures on the day of our sons birthday. The restaurant in the evening the table was decorated and a cake was brought out, they like to celebrate a birthday in a big way, just let the hotel know the details for a birthday, anniversary etc and they will accommodate accordingly.
The pools and there are plenty of them are always cleaned 24/7. Just a word of caution the tiles get very slippery when wet so many people slipped when we were there. Its advisable to wear beach shoes especially in the aqua park as the floor gets hot. The rides in the aqua park are great lots of lifeguards everywhere.
The whole complex you feel very at ease, a simple no thank you to the spa staff and trip touts should suffice no pestering after a day or so.
The food you have to appreciate you are in a foreign country and it may not be to everyones liking. If you do get an upset stomach you can buy Antanal from the pharmacy at Senzo Mall it costs £1 for 24 tablets. (this is much much cheaper than the pharmacy at the aqua park).
Whilst we were there the Viking restaurant underwent a refurb.This opened a week earlier than it was due to. Cliff the chef did not disappoint. He is an englishman and did a mean roast beef.
Keep up the great work Cliff.
Mohammed the Thomson rep was helpful and very good at his job was not pushy and sell sell sell like most reps.I would advise you buy the trips from thomson as they do not overcrowd the excursions.
We bought two excursions the four island snorkelling trip is a must. It was so good we rebooked for the following week.
We also booked the desert safari trip this trip is so so. Once done would not do again.
The beach at the sister hotel free shuttle from by reception called Dana Beach is a disappointment not a sandy beach like we're used to, its more gritty and dirty we only stayed for half hour.
The taxis in the hotel are helpful and cheap. We went to Senzo Mall and asked to be picked up in 1 hour and the driver was there waiting for us.
We made a point of speaking to Hamada El Sayed Asst front office manager to express our gratitude and thanks to him and the staff for a very enjoyable stay.
The animation team are amazing with the kids a special thankyou to Chocolate for his time he spent with the children. He is a credit to the team.
Evening entertainment kids loved it can be very cheesy to the point of very entertaining.
Overall this resort is great for families, couples, relaxation, activity basically whatever you want from a holiday.
Bars we found the columbus bar to be the best for service, friendliness and place to relax, in saying that all the bars were equally as good.
Shopping we would recommend the Cleopatra for gifts etc. Senzo Mall has the Spinney like our Asda,Tesco etc for all the basics, chocolate, crisps, snacks, etc.These are all fixed price not like the shops on the complex behind the restaurants. These shops you have to barter and are overpriced. Do not waste your time or money they are nothing to do with hotel just rent the space.
Money take a small amout of egyptian pounds with you and change your money over there for a better rate. There is a cash machine in the lobby that changes sterling into egyptian or use your bank card as you would at home to withdraw cash.
Please feel free to contact me for any questions you may have.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank masmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,742
    670
    212
    69
    52
See reviews for
1,797
446
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, spotless, wonderful staff, lovely everything, no complaints at all. We took a risk and booked the boat trip
With the hotel and were treated like royalty, ensuring we were first on the coach and looked after personally, they also put us on a boat full of lovely Scandinavians who were all friendly and could speak English, good value for money. The pools are very cold but a welcome relief and so many of them it was hard to know which one to go to. Lovely coffees at various bars great choice of alcohol and cocktails and once the staff knew you and you tipped them the drinks got stronger until they are practically neat alcohol!! Brilliant holiday would love to go back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Excellent vacation, found what i needed at the hotel and more.we had an very relaxing stay here.Went to Egypt for sightseeing(Luxor, Valley of the kings, Karnak temple, Cairo and the pyramids, and more).The hotel was very relaxing after the excursions we took, with the water park and the pools.All i can say is that 7 days are not enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cydul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay at jungle aqua - had booked my taxi before I went with a company called resorthoppa cost 25-00 return and have to say well worth it - they meet you as soon as you enter the customs and make sure you get thru a lot quicker - we met another couple who were with Thompson & they arrived at he hotel a good 60 mins after us - so that's how good the service is.. Check in at the aqua - superb 5 mins at the most - maybe it's when they have big parties like a bus of people then maybe the wait is like others have commented but for us we met reception he got Us a drink and then they took us to our room - room superb big massive queen bed and bunks for our children & there was a spare bed in there too - each of the bungalows are designed in a circle where in the centre is your own private pool and yes it's massive - they must have 60 pools in the park It's a great blend really to suit anyone the complex is that big - I preferred to spend mornings with the animation team always somet going on from water polo stretch classes volleyball etc and then the afternoon at the water park - water park is superb for kids under 7-8 they have 2 water parks at either end of the park - you can basically walk from 1 to he other in 5 mins - for bigger slides they need to be able to swim height limit of 1.2 meter but also an age restriction with this too - my 7 year old was ok on some of them but I would go down 1st managed to get my 5 year old on 3 rides but that was obviously accompanied by me - water park was fun blue space Bowel was my favourite. Food - was good not brilliant - always found somet for breakfast like omelettes and fruit they also had cereals for children there was a lot of choice but standard could always be better - lunch times you can go with fast food or they always had hot food and salads in the restaurants and always had the BBQ on - dinner time was really nice and tranquil again all eateries open - Go inside or out to eat - Italian vegetarian - Mediterranean BBQ Loads of stuff really - drink beer excellent for All inclusive red wine also excellent not a bad word on this - also coffee is exceptional - also ice cream was served pretty much all day brilliant service there - we did 1 show across the road 15 quid for me it was really poor cruel to the animals and all in all rip off - only issue we had was diarrhea all of us seemed to get it my wife had a bad stomach too - also our friends and other friends had it - must be somet to do with food or the bottled water who knows but this is common in Egypt so were told - all in all a brilliant family holiday - ps the Russians were not bad at all in the queues I think sometimes its a misunderstanding as there are that many ppl and sometimes 2 -3 queues in a small area ... Would I go back - for sure.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank steelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hi just came back from 2 weeks at this amazing place, everything was perfect, lots of places to eat so theres something for everyone, theres even a place that looks like mc donalds, coffee shops , bars and so much more. Everyone loved the water park , they have a special section just for kids. rooms where very spacious and cleaned every day , you get big towels for the sunbeds in their own bag, i could not fault this hotel at all, the pools are to die for we went the beach( free bus from under the hotel ) but only stayed an hour, its a man made beach some people like it others dont. went shopping but not for long far too much hassle and far too dear, The workers in the hotel that means all of the waiters cooks cleaners the animation team cannot do enough for you, if you have a problem just ask and its sorted straight away.The kids seemed to enjoy the club and done lots of different shows, they also have family show time. we had fire eaters, tribal dancing, violinist, karaoke lots of different shows, i think night time is more for just chilling out, iwe will be coming back and bringing the family. TIPS.. you do have to buy a visa no matter what anyone tells you so make sure you have a pen.. keep some money for the airport going home as you will be amazed how many shops there are one inside, fags are very cheap.TOP TIP ..there are rooms you can have a shower in but they are by the water park so you need to ask at recepition for a towel before you walk over

Room Tip: ask if you can have a room in 1000 number as its close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank djebbie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just come back from a week at the Jungle Aqua Park with children aged 11 month & 10 years and had a fantastic time, wish we was there longer! Food was good always found something to eat and snack bars are good too! Water park was fab for all ages, rooms cleaned every day and staff very friendly! Can't wait to return and I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Dawnygirlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just got back from 12 days here at the jungle aqua park the hotel is amazing its clean and so much to do all the staff are polite, friendly and funny. A lot of choice for bars/restaurants my favourite was the Italian and the barman bersham he was great cannot wait to go back would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank holidaysam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
5,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
1,287 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#19 of 222 in Hurghada
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
9.9 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing