We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday had by all.”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #51 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just had the most amazing 2 weeks at The Jungle Aqua Park. This resort is perfect for families with younger and older children and will bring out the child in any adult when you visit the Aqua Park. The chef in La Marche (Cliff) was amazing, my son does not like onions and cliff ensured that there was always something for him to eat. Although we did manage to sneak some in! he likes to walk around and welcomes feedback, he is very easy to talk to and is appy to help with any dietery needs. This holiday was made perfect by meeting a lovely family who we have become great friends with. Nothing was too much trouble from the Thompson Rep Mohammed, to the lads behind the bars. We will defo be going back hopefully with the london crew!!
Thank you for such an amazing holiday Jungle Aqua park we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Because of the location of our room in the Alf Leila wa Leila we were allowed to use all facilities at this hotel too. The site is enormous and ideal for families with children. The resort has 21 swimming pools the main one is huge but lots of quieter ones located throughout the whole accommodation. There are 35 waterslides and no queues (not even for the most popular) and different types to suit all ages. The food seems to cater for the younger families with fast food widely available. The Asian restaurant was excellent. The free ice cream was also very popular. The staff we met were helpful and not overbearing. I don't think this is the best choice for couples but a real find for families with young children who enjoy spending all day in the water.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grace5204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have just come back from an amazing 2 weeks holiday in the beautiful sun of hurghada and the jungle aqua park. We took our 20 month old daughter over there for her first holiday and everything was perfect from the guy cleaning the rooms to the waiters in the restaurants. We went for mine and my partners birthdays and we had a while of a time I even had the brilliant chef cliff from la marche cook me fillet of beef with onions,mushrooms and tomatoes for my birthday meal he and his staff made the English very welcome I did not like the Russians as they like to hoard food like take 20 strawberries instead of having 5 and if you still are hungry go and get a few more. This hotels caters for everyone we meet a family over there and the boy was fussy eating and cliff made him just basic food all you need to do is ask for the wonderful cliff in the la marche. The aqua park is amazing my daughter loves the water and enjoyed every minute we had a great room (1111) you are close to everything good entertainment team for the children too I want to go back now but we will do next year. Thank you jungle aqua park for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jsd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked an extra week while we where there. We really didn't want to go home! This park has the best waiters, the best cleaning-, bar-, reception- and pool staff. Everybody, really EVERYBODY is so kind and friendly here. They really deserve the very best rating. We never had a holiday like here! We will come back here again. The staff was always amuzing the kids and us! always making jokes. we realy miss them. especcialy Mohammed Badry from the colonies bar (Best waiter of aqua jungle park!), the bartenders at the aqua pool, the pool-staff (Hany en Mostafa), Taki (from Moto Safari) and all the other staff. If you ever go to Hurghada, book a holiday a Jungle aqua resort and you won't regret it! that's a promiss!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very good aqua park also for children from ca. 11-18 years. Lots of save guards. Large family rooms. Good shower, hot water. Good food. Very friendly people. Nicely build rooms around swimming pools. Look like bungalows. Most rooms with a terrace. Cleaning of rooms very well done. Very clean everywhere and nice staff, all over the place, very attentive.

Room Tip: large familyrooms with a large double bed, a bunkbed and a single bed, terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

we have been to lots of hotels but this one is top of the list. it is the cleanest place we have stayed in and the food was great you will never go hungry, the hotel grounds are massive with a pool around every corner it seems, staff very friendly and will do anything for you, the bars are great always keeping your glass full without asking, rooms cleaned everyday. when we were looking on ta about this hotel we were worried that the reviews were to good as we had never seen so many good reviews for a hotel and thought they were not real but they are all correct I can not praise it enough. be aware of the spa treatment sellers as they bully you into treatments that are very exspensive and get very rude when you turn them down, there was a young English girl that had a henna tattoo at an agreed price but when it was done they wanted more and locked the shop with her in it until she paid they also got her to sign a statement saying she was happy with what she paid only then was she let out. after complaining to the manager she got paid back but they got into her room and took money she had left on the side. we know it was the spa people because the day the girl was leaving he went up to her and whispered to her that he had taken the money out of her room. so be very aware of these people. but book this hotel you will not regret it

Room Tip: don't matter where you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the moment we arrived till the moment the coach came to pick us up we were treated like royalty. I can say nothing bad at all about Jungle Aqua.
The rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard, the place itself was always clean and the you always saw staff cleaning and maintaining the property

The staff, from the maintaince guys, through to the restaurants right up to the managers where excellent, friendly and very good at what they did. Their English was brilliant to say they also spoke german and Russian

We went as a couple, with my parents and the experience in the bars was just fantastic, (big mention to the Columbus bar, although they were all brilliant) the food and the drink was excellent with a large variety everynight, if I fancied a Chinese then hubbie could go the the Italian and bring it back to my table. (in fact the food was so good I think I put on half a stone)

It looked a brilliant place for families, although we had no kids there always seemed to be something going on for the families and children

The weather was a little cool when we got there, but the bars and restaurants were all lovely and warm for us. There seemed to be one main heated pool and then the smaller pools outside the rooms (which were freezing) but with the water park literally on the doorstep I had no complaints as I just dived into the water park.

There were mosquitos around, but if you are prepared and take repellent and a room plug you will be fine, the only time we got bitten was on the day we unplugged the plug in to charge the many phones we had, you can see the chaps outside putting repellent on the shrubbery outside the rooms in the morning and at dusk.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and if I had the money we would be going again in October

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, however there did seem to be some towards the back of the hotels. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candise999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#26 of 221 in Hurghada
528 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#36 of 221 in Hurghada
1,680 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#30 of 221 in Hurghada
7,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
#16 of 221 in Hurghada
726 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 221 in Hurghada
3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £53 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing