We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #45 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is amazing place, staff are friendly and services are very good. In the resort there are a lot of restaurants, so everybody can choose the food. For families with children there is a big aquapark. There are many swimming pools too.
This holiday was the best ever, and in the future we will visit this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    658
    208
    69
    52
See reviews for
1,760
438
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

A lovely place to stay, staff are friendly. The resort is always maintained to a high standard. The water park is amazing for all the family, it's great to as it's located on the resort itself. There's plenty of restaurants to choose from. I would come back here some time in the future

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leeboy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was amazing the trips we went on was very very good and to top it all off our rep Gigi with Thomson's was the best ever absolutely genuine guy good laugh just amazing I would absolutely go again the food was ok the entertainment was awesome and the service was awesome

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arronbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varde, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is 2'end time we are at jungle Aqua park.
Good food, great people, just fun for the kids, and us, we are comming back for sure.
Proberly the best family resort around Hurgharda.
The pools are nice and clean, but some are very cold at this time of year.

Room Tip: Don't need to pay extra for an opgrade, the family Room are as good, and on the Ground, not 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlederg, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just got back from Jungle Aqua Park hotel last night and I would definitely return to this hotel. I travelled with my husband, my mum and dad and my 4 year old daughter and it's a brilliant family hotel. There was so much for my daughter to do. There was a kids club on offer twice daily (however due to most of the children their at this time being Russian or German, my daughter found it hard to make friends so preferred not to attend this after the first day), a fantastic kids pool and a whole section of the aqua park just for kids with some brilliant slides! There was something for everyone. There was also a kids film showing in the amphitheater at 6.30 which was perfect as my daughter was entertained as we enjoyed a pre dinner drink. And she also loved the mini disco every night at 8.15! There is also a lovely little play park with a variety of swings and slides to keep the kids entertained!
Our first impressions of the hotel were very good. Everything was very clean and the setting was beautiful. We were in rooms 1072 and 1703, they were ground floor rooms and backed straight out onto a quiet pool, just like the majority of the rooms around the complex. There were sunbeds (almost like your own) situated by this pool and plenty of umbrellas for shelter from the sun if needed.
The complex is very large with plenty of pools, two of which are heated. You never had to find or reserve a sunbed as there was always someone there to sort you out with one! They were extra nice if you give them a small tip at the start of your holiday!
We spent the majority of the days in the aqua park for my daughter however there were more than plenty of slides for us adults too. 21 in total and they provide the rubber rings (single and double) or mats.It was really fun and if you didn't want to go on the slides that was fine also, it was a great place just or sunbathe with a nice little bar and the pool toilets were very clean.
There is a restaurant in the aqua park which serves food for lunch.,,pizzas, hot and cold sandwiches, hot dogs, chips and some salad and ice cream. There is also a couple of small shops, although be careful as they can be a little pushy.
There are also people who come around your sunbeds in the aqua park trying to sell massages, hair braids or trips etc. it can get a little annoying but if you say you're not interested they leave you alone. This was worst on the first day and then it calmed down.
My only downside of the aqua park was on the fourth day of our holiday myself and my mum went down a slide and fell out of our ring ending up with bumps on our heads, a gash in my arm and other scrapes and bruises. There are life guards at the top of the slides however, the lifeguard on this occasion was on his phone and didn't even realise, whether it was an accident that could have been prevented, maybe by us sitting in different positions, we will never know. My dad husband and daughter never had a problem however and enjoyed every second!
The variety of drinks on offer is a great and the maid always filled our fridge up with fresh water, coke and juice! There was also a nice variety of cocktails available at different bars, and flavoured coffees available in the reception bar and colonies bar.
Try the gorilla cocktail in the jazz bar!
Once you asked for a drink, the waiters didn't need to be told again, they remembered you from the very first day and we're quick to keep going up your Beer!
The waiters in the restaurants were the same, we never had to lift a finger on a morning to get our juice and coffee or wine on a night thanks to 'Rambo'. The waiters go out of their way to help, even giving us a bottle of wine and beer to take back to our room one night as our daughter was tired and ready for bed by 9.30pm.
The variety of food on offer was really good, however just spread out between 6 buffet style restaurants. We always found something good to eat though and I cannot understand those who say they can't! There was English restaurant as well as an Italian (beautiful pizzas)!! Chinese and Indian foods on offer, and a huge variety of meat including turkey, duck, liver, beef, lamb and chicken! The quality of the food was lovely and always very hot. There was a good variety of potatoes available too.
As a family with a child a buffet is a good idea, there's even club mc, a kids buffet if needed (we didn't use this) , but we do personally prefer a la carte meals where we can all sit down together and be served. We knew this before we booked the hotel however so cannot understand complaints about not knowing only buffet was available. We have suggested the hotel offer a la care options on our questionnaires.
I have to say this is really a lovely hotel, everyone is so friendly and the transfers from the hotel to airport we're very smooth and great tips about the airport were given by our Thomson rep. I would definitely return to this hotel!
As for all the trouble in Egypt recently, you wouldn't have known! It seemed very peaceful and is a beautiful lace however we didn't even feel the need to go out of the complex it is that big, even with a huge mini golf and tennis courts etc!
There are a few Mosquitos and I got bit loads but that's to be expected in a tropical climate and the hotel even warn you of fumigation and the times to close your balcony doors if you would life to avoid the smell which you don't often get!
I'm sad to be back home, plus the weather was lovely too! I miss the hotel and holiday already and I'm only back a day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kimberleymac1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we had a wonderfull vacation and the park is really momtaaz!! The personnel is very helpful and friendly. The service was very good.Rooms were very clean, many variation in kind of food. We had lots of contact with the personal and they were very friendly back to us. The roomcleaner Youserry Mohammed made very day a beautiful animal of towels and kept the room very clean and tidy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margareht1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great resort with kind and helpfull staff. A lot of restaurants, great food, ice cream from 12 till 9 pm, nice coctails, etc. We had a great time! Only a pity that most of the pools were te cold to swim... But other than that; perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#40 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#17 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing