We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Jungle Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day trip to Jungle Aqua Park with our children aged 11 and 18. We had a wonderful time staff were lovely and nothing was to much trouble. We had a large bungalow room overlooking a beautiful pool which was partitioned into two with a folding door. The room was clean and the housekeeping team were excellent changing towels and bring water and soda for the children. The restaurants were all very good and the food was varied and tasty. The Aqua park was a big success. My daughter banged her head on one of the slides and the on sight doctor was very kind. We were all very impressed and hope to return. The firework show on Friday was fabulous, it would have been nice to have had similar entertainment on the other evenings.As Egyptian residents it was wonderful to see the hotel so full and the staff were truly wonderful making for a very memorable family holiday.

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms looking on a pool are lovely. Avoid being around the Aqua park or on the main poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,773
    688
    218
    71
    55
See reviews for
1,847
451
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We first came to jungle aqua park in 2011, we loved it so much we came back again from 6june for 2 wks,my girls are 12+17 and were never bored,the aqua park is fun for all ages even me a non swimmer,everything about this place is fantastic,the bungalows with own pool we stayed 6004 lovley always had a sunbed,our cleaner yousary what a star,clean towels,sheets,water+ juices every day and towel art,the food is ok u can always find something u like,and they do the best iced choclates in reception,still perfect 3 years later,i must thank wquel abad sheban for making our stay great and serving our iced chocs in the day and planters at night,the staff alk work so hard love itxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really it was good experience to stay in this resort. It is very good place for families in which every family member with different ages can find his interests and spend good time.
Rooms are neat and clean, service was very good and staff were very friendly all the time.
For food you can find varieties of restaurants which will fulfill all family members requirements.
Our holiday was fantastic and I recommend you to spend your holidays there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The resort was well spread out and we had a pool outside our room which was nice and relaxed. It is well maintained and kept clean. We had a small walk to where the main restaurants were. We enjoyed eating from the spaghetti factory and the asian/chinese/thai restaurant in the evenings and Club MC for snacks in the day. We had crepes, cereals and croissants for breakfast and they also made fresh omlettes. Some evenings we had a bit of food from each of the restaurants and they also did kebabs just outside the restaurant. We also went to the Marina one evening for food where we had a lovely meal sitting outside overlooking the boats. We did get a dodgy stomach but we think this was from the food on the boat trip as we didn't get till day after the trip middle of the holiday so would recommend taking medication.

The waiters built up a good relationship with us and always made us smile. Their service was exceptional in particular karam and the guy who made us gorilla cocktails in the evenings and the young waiter and barman who made us jamican cocktails at the laveranda. We were told to sit down and they would bring our drinks over.

We had a standard room and the room was serviced every day and the cleanliness was at a high standard. We had fresh towels every day and fresh bottled water. We also had an elephant and swans made in towels. The cleaner throughout our stay was very friendly and always said hi to us. The only problem we had with the room was the air conditioning it was set at a temperature of 22 and we couldnt amend it. A lady had told us that somebody would be out to fix it but nobody fixed it.

The shopkeepers can hassle you but if you just say no to them they will leave you alone. The aqua park was fun and we spent two days there. The entertainment was really good on the Friday night with fireworks, belly dancers and fire eaters but after that it was just a kids disco every night. They could do with better entertainment for the adults aswell as the children.

There is the senzo mall which is a 10 minute walk and has a Mcdonalds, KFC, supermarket and shops with fixed prices. We also went on the Doplhin Safari trip which we booked through our rep which was a fantastic day out and good value for money. It consisted of two snorkelling sessions at the coral reefs and snorkelling with the wild dolphins. An amazing experience.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again in the future. Amazing resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have spent a nice family holiday here ( 2 adults + 2 children 4 and 6 years old).
Rating from 1-5 the hotel facilities the situation is like this :
a) accomondation ( large rooms with Ac and TV and fridge) 4, b) children Aqua park and Adults Aqua park slides 5+, c) food - plenty of restaurants all daylong 5 , icecream shop for kids, drinks availible 5 , d) cleaness 5
We have also tried the Floras SPA which was really nice to relax ( ask for Karamba he will get you a good discount) and also we have booked 2 trips : Magawish Island from 09.00-12,00 ( about 80USD for all) and Paradise Island ( snorkeling form 2/3 h, and visit the Island aswell) - reservation within the hotel AquaCenter ( 120USD for all) - ask for Harry Martin.
Overall it was worthy for a family with kids . By the way all rooms have their own pool ( 10 rooms = 1 pool, abou 37 allover the resort so you can enjoy a quite time in front of your rooms aswell) Lifeguards everywhere so kids are 100% safe, very clean location, plenty of things to do and a GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY !

Room Tip: 3064 quite area, with pool, opposite from Aquak Park/ Reception/ close to restaurants and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Amazing holiday, fantastic value for money and cant wait to go back.

The food was lovely always plenty of choice and if you are a fussy eater there's always something!

The hotel is gorgeous lovely surroundings and the bungalows are fab too spacious and a fab nights sleep.

Water park is really good always something to do and even if your chilling by the pool the animation team is there dancing, water sports and enteraniment is good.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the 1000's we had rooms 1042 1043 & 1045 and the location was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carleighlou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

All the reviews i have read not just from this hotel but from others all state the same thing and i have to agree. The Russians are the most rudest people i have ever come across. I teach my children to learn to wait and be patient. I teach them please and thank you, excuse me etc. But my life i had to bite my tongue and hold my own leg down from drop kicking them. The thing is that they even teach their children to be exactly the same as them. An example of their behavior led to one English couple ending up with broken ribs and possible broken ankle and this Russian man refused to listen to the life guard at the top of the water slide and pushed passed and hurtled down the slide before making sure the couple below had made their way out of the way, He ploughed straight into them causing the above. He was helped but the English couple were not. This behavior from the Russians has to be stopped and the hotels have to stop it as next year i will not hold my tongue or my leg.
On a good note the hotel was lovely, it was set out lovely with all the pools and bungalows. very clean and tidy. Food well, i wasnt very hungry anyway and drank more water than ate. Sundbeds, well they were lush and some were like four poster beds.
I did all the trips i could with my son. scuba diving, even did my PADI. swimming with the dolphins is a must, i did it last year and this year and will do it with my other children next year. Their faces as the dolphins dance with you and kiss you, priceless. The island trip to Mahmaya is stunning. done it twice now and will do again.
If you can get over the damn Russians it is a great place to spend a holiday. I met a lovely English couple there with their two girls and my son and i had an even better holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
1,342 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#15 of 222 in Hurghada
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
950 reviews
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park

Property: Jungle Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing