We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families but not great for couples!!!”
Review of Jaz Aquamarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine
Ranked #33 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for families but not great for couples!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here for 1 week in June 2011 as a couple. Lovely pools and great service in the beach bar and main inside bar. Beautiful decor throughout the hotel- all very clean.

The sea is out a long way if you want to swim and the sand is not great. Lots of rocks as you walk out- definitely take beach shoes to use. Lovely huts on the beach you can rent for 15 euros a day, would recommend this as they are very relaxing.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples as there are a lot of children around and many appear to be poorly supervised. There were children on skateboards in the main bar and running round the chairs. In the restaurant (really more of a canteen and a real negative to the hotel) there were children whizzing round in front of people carrying got food and drinks, saw a few waiters nearly losing trays of dirty crockery as they avoided the kids.

Overall I would have given the hotel a 5 had there been a few areas that were adult only. I understand that the kids were being kids and I have no gripe with that, merely with the adults who were not supervising them appropriately!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,649
    1,242
    441
    162
    104
See reviews for
2,577
1,944
126
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I was there in one week with my husband and my 2 children and we were so satisfied and had so fun. The hotel is big, clean and fresh with a treffic staff. The animation team was so nice and makes us so happy with their activities at daytime ans nighttime. The whole vacassion was success and we realy loved it!!!. A big thanks to Shiko, Nily and Mido who make our days so much fun and they were so kind with peaple and the children. We are actually planning to go back to aquamarine in october! I recommend it warmly /Evin

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvinStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

just got back after a week in what can i say a perfect hotel .i could not falt a thing even the staff were really nice people and all my friends they would chat alday and night if you go you must do the quad bike and boat trip excursions both out of this world all i can sqy is go on book it

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradly9236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Me & my family spent a great time in this big resote 1300 room i think and great service from arrival to departure and the managers always help me in every thing,,,but i would like to mention mr.ibrahim the vp of the reception and his both assistance moustafa and mohamed and also the great help from the big boss who always support and such a great service is rare to find it now in any place and sure we enjoied the clean towels every day round the organized clean pools and the best service was offerd to us me and my kids to serve us a cold drinks with a smil on the sun i will never forgot that and i want also to mention the big nice varitey of food to the money we've paid we really will come again with more friends to this big hotel but next time we will bring 10 rooms with us ...wait us me and my friends and thank u ibrahim

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KievRipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I was there with my family and i liked the nice welcomed scince arrival and our bags was quickely to our room and we had a nice room the the beauty quiet gardens,what we need more than this?also we like the play station room and the Assist.front office mangr helped us and was so funny and poliet with us all the time and give us full information about the hotel be sure to cntact him if you had any problem mr.mohamed hassan and mr.moustafa also ,the ala cart reasturant was an add to the hotel and we liked the fish alot and the pools was always clean and clear

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank nora20081966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landskrona
Level Contributor
341 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

What to say?
Amazing service from arrival. Bags to room in five minutes. Extra bed fixed after ten minutes. Quiet room towards garden, as requested. Next morning excellent breakfast overlooking one of the amaxing pool areas. Common areas are truly amazing.

If you need to cool down there are 18 pools to choose from. Toddlers, youngish, relaxing, more upbeat and then the waterland down by the beach (another one to be finished within weeks by the way). Salah and Ahmed by the waterland were always nice and helpful, thumbs up! Ali in the beachbar always helping out. Service throughout was just perfect. Room immaculate, towel figures every day made our young traveller excited after a long day by the pool.

And when the evening came, it was a delight to sit around the pool in the armchairs and watch the stars and enjoy the music from the bar. We never went to the evening entertainment as we were too tired in the evenings.

For lunch we went to the beachbar, nice selection of dishes to choose from. Standard beach dishes delivered with drinks within minutes. Ice creams to the kids when asked for. We only went to be pool bar once as we prefered to sit and watch the ocean and feel the Red Sea breeze. Nice drink selection, mocktails and cocktails appreciated by us all.

Most evenings we went to the buffet. Nice dishes, most of the time plenty of space on the patio outside, but the atmosphere inside was also nicely done, especielly when considering the size of the hotel. One evening we took the a la carte, as it was included in our all inclusive, the service was nice and it was a treat sitting by the lit pool. However, the food wasn't extraordinary. So no need to pay extra, in our opinion.

We used the spa on several occasions. Beautiful and cool. Prices are on the high end (being used to Thai prices), but it is a nice break from the sun and the buzzle outside.

There were a few downsides, but these you should be aware of if you read the information before booking:
1, yes the beach is shallow and you need to walk some 800 metres to get wet above the knees. But there is a manmade lagoon just 50 metres away, choose this one if you can't be bothered to walk the extra distance to fantastic snorkling. When walking to the reef, one day I saw a stingray! Beat that!
2, yes there are mosquitos, hardly a problem located to the hotel. Prepare yourself and it won't be a problem.
3, yes, the hotel is located out of the way from the city centre, but this makes it more quiet and private. Having visited Hurghada 3 times before, I didn't feel that the location was a problem, on the contrary. Ask the hotel to fix a taxi for you if you cannot negotiate a price yourself. I had hope for some more shopping at the hotel, but then again, it is all inclusive so what do you need? But that is why the hotel doesn't get that 5 grade on the scale.

Conclusion;
This is a perfect hotel for families travelling with children from 0 - 15. Pools and activities for all ages. It is also a perfect hotel if your only aim is to totally relax and get away from the world for a week or so. Our ten-year old companion concluded this holiday by saying; "this was even better than a new bike".....

PS!
The wine at the hotel is quite drinkable - really a pleasant surprise when travelling in Egypt!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel was lovely service was brillant ever where was spotless ever think was first class, the staff could not do a enough for you nothing was to much trouble for them the pools was first class the bad side off thins was the night entainment was poor.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boots1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
1.3 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.2 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine

Property: Jaz Aquamarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing