We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with some great facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Aquamarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine
Ranked #35 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with some great facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall a Great hotel with some fantastic facilities but it is shame about some of the staff.
The hotel offers many swimming pools but has a “no reserve sun bed policy”, however the guests do not stick to this and every morning when you come out to the pool all the best location beds are taken, one day we went to Luxor and had to be at reception by 5am, on the walk to reception a good amount of beds had towels on! Shame the hotel does nothing to stop this.
With regards to other comments about the staff who offer trips and Spa experiences around the pool: They are not as bad as other guests make out, I think we were approached by 5 or 6 people a day whilst laying around the pool for 7/8 hours and when you say no they say bye. We spoke to 1 person about Spa and he was really friendly and offered us a great deal.
The staff were mixed, we met a lot of friendly staff in the buffet restaurant, the cleaners were really good but we did not like the reception staff and the bar staff who were rude. They would ignore you for some length of time and would favour guests who have previously tipped. Also the bar staff serve all girls first regardless if you have been stood there for 5 minute and a girl has just walked to the bar.
The main restaurants: Asian, Middle Eastern, Italian and Sea Food were all very good. The Middle Eastern food was very nice and service was great too. The Italian was nice but overrated you could get the same Pizza and pasta in the buffet restaurants and beach bar so if you can only visit 3 I would go to the other 3.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, great view and in quieter section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KyleG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay on the whole but are concerned that you found some of the staff to be rude. This will not be tolerated, so I would be most grateful if you could e-mail me direct with more details and names in order that further action may be taken.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,519
    1,204
    427
    156
    102
See reviews for
2,488
1,885
119
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is the biggest hotel i have ever stopped in.We got there in the dark and did'nt realise how big this place is.
As mentioned before the airport in other reviews, is a nightmare upon arrival but this review is about the hotel.
We had a room with a sea view which was brilliant,plenty of space,but the best thing was sitting on the balcony in the morning watching the world go by,in the sunshine.
As i said this hotel is huge but it is kept in pristine condition by all the staff,these guys and gals work extremley long shifts and are always smiling.IT IS THE FIRST HOTEL THAT I HAVE EVER STOPPED AT THAT THE POOLS ARE GETTING CLEANED STILL AT ELEVEN O'CLOCK IN THE EVENING.Bravo.
The restaurants are good,but as people have said before the quieter one is the four corners,I would say that the lebonese is the best A la carte but they all serve good food.
We went on two trips the first one was to go to Luxor,which was good apart from the bus breaking down in the middle of the desert,but they changed the bus and we were off again no problem.The second one was the Quad Bikes,which was ok but not fantasic.
Anyway back to the hotel,as i said this is a big,clean and absolutley fantastic place,the service is second to non,these people will bend over backwards for you,nothing is a problem.

Well done all the staff and the tompsons rep,for making this a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: all looked to have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that you had a “fantastic holiday”.
It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Im not normally one to write bad reviews but after looking forward to going here for so long and seeing so many amazing reviews i just don't get it. (Im glad other people enjoyed it tho.)

Firstly the airport. Words failed me here. As soon as u arrive there are people shouting "Thomson" at you to usher you to the kiosks to pay for a visa, utter chaos. People pushing, not queuing etc. the return to airport was utterly atrocious. Firstly we witnessed around 5 power cuts, a man faint due to the lack of AC and again no order and people pushing to get in front of u. The security decided to just stop letting people through due to the break of their fast but instead i saw them watching hundreds of us hot and bothered whilst they stood around and had a smoke.

The hotel itself looks lovely, but thats just face value. We had problems with our safe which took a day to sort, buffet food here is diabolical, its like a cattle market. Certain nationalities who don't understand what queuing was yet again, 4 corners restaurant is a must if u want you avoid them. Not sure how people were so impressed with the food. The Al a carts were a god send. We ended up eating in them 6 nights out of 7. Chinese is a must! The lunches weren't much better, we took to buying lots of bags of crisps and filling up on them as brunch. Cocktails varied. You could order one drink in one bar then go to another bar and order the exact same but it tasted completely different (not quite sure how that works) we thought we settled our bill on day of departure but as our bus was leaving we were ushered to reception due to us apparently owing money from the mini bar?! We were sure we had paid it but it wasn't worth the argument. Was happy to pay and get on the bus asap!

2 massive positives here are the staff. Could not do more for u. We built good relationships with some and they were truly nice people. Ramadan had just started wen we arrived and we weren't sure how they kept smiles on their faces and did such good jobs whilst not eating. Our cleaner was so nice and we had lovely towel art every day. He was going on holiday during our stay and gave me and my partner a bookmark each which was lovely.
The pools and sun beds were also good. Never too crowded as there is so many places to sit. Slides also fun and lying near the beach was nice and breezy :) sea doesn't look to appealing. But a left out of the back of the hotel has a lovely bit to swim in.

Be careful of mozzies. Have lots of bites even with repellant applied.

Also took a day trip to Mahmya island. Truly amazing. Like paradise. Def recommend if u want a blissful chilled day with snorkelling

All in all. This was not a 5* hotel. Would i go again? No. Would i recommend? Also no.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrcrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that we did not achieve this for you.
We are sorry that you were not impressed with the food. We offer a wide range of variety of food throughout the day in the hotel, including: waffles, crepes, pizza, hot dogs, steak baguettes, fish and chips, sandwiches, etc, as well as the buffet restaurants, so if you could please advise what you feel is missing (not pork products), we would be very grateful for your feedback. In fact some of the bars even provide crisps for free!
Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff – our staff are our greatest asset.
We hope that you will return to our beautiful hotel again, in order that we may create a fantastic holiday experience for you.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

At the very beginning, our travel agency resident told us that it's the best hotel in Hurghada and in general a great place to which we will compare all the future hotels. Well, he was right ;)
I saw that owner changed, also situation in Egypt so T don't know if it's still that good but when we were there in 2012 place was truly amazing.

Room Tip: Don't take ground floor rooms, to many bugs outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patryk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that enjoyed your stay in 2012.
It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I visited here with my partner at the end of June for one week. I knew somebody who had already been to this hotel for his honeymoon, he stated that he had a fantastic holiday! It's always good going to a hotel that you know somebody has been to before and had a great experience.
Upon arrival at the hotel, the check in procedure was one of the quickest that I have experienced. The staff are so organised and efficient. We had a warm towel and fresh juice on arrival. We were then shown to our rooms by a bell boy. Our suitcases arrived shortly after, these were delivered to us and the bell boy left without hanging around for a tip (this usually happens in Egypt)
In out room we were welcomed with fresh fruit and a bottle of water, sprite and coke, this is exactly what is needed after a long flight! The room was modern, very clean and of a nice size. We loved the towel are that we had every day! Even little flowers on the towel art much take so much time, it's all the little things that make this hotel special.

Most nights we are at the a la carte restaurants, our favourite was the Lebanese restaurant. You can book the al a carte restaurants by using a touch screen computer located in the reception area. From what I understood English gets had unlimited bookings for the al a carte. This was such a good perk as the food really was fantastic, it was nice to have premium alcohol in these too! The buffet restaurant were still serving lovely food they were just very busy at times.

Pools....I don't think anyone can moan that there isn't enough space in these pools, there are 18 to choose from. We didn't struggle to find loungers at all throughout our stay and the hotel was really busy. So no need to get up at 6am to reserve loungers!!

We ate at the restaurant at the pool bar everyday, all of the food in the restaurant was cooked to order! They have a set menu although anything you wanted they would do their best to do it for you! The staff can't do enough for you at this hotel, they work so hard and just want to make sure you have a great holiday!

The water parks are great and you don't have to queue for very long either which is a bonus. The beach is great but there's no point taking your snorkel out here as there's nothing to see. We didn't go on a boat trip but we spoke to some other people who did go on a boat trip to go snorkelling and they said that it was fantastic. That is the only downside to this holiday however that doesn't stop this hotel being fantastic.

I would actually say that this is the hotel that I have ever been to and I am already looking forward to my next holiday at this hotel!!

The list could go on and on but I'm sure you can all guess that we both had a fantastic holiday and will be going back very soon!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Vicky_reading06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that you “had a fantastic holiday and will be going back very soon”.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful hotel.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 as a couple. It was a late decision to go and we were not disappointed. We have been to Egypt several times before, always at a different location which was one reason to choose here.
The hotel was only at about 50% capacity but I think even if at a higher level there would have been plenty of space to relax and enjoy the surroundings. There were plenty of sunbeds and pools to take your pick from as well as the beach area.
The rooms are spacious and clean. They are set in a number of blocks but no more than 3 floors, including the ground floor.
We did not take advantage of the a la carte dinning as we enjoyed the main restaurant which had plenty of choice.
The staff were very attentive especially around the pool. It did take a while sometimes to get served in the evening in the main bar, but this was not too much trouble.
The only down side was the mosquitos that seemed to enjoy feasting on my wife. This despite the hotel spraying each night. Possibly due tot he number of pools? She was not alone as others had the evidence of the bites. Thankfully I do not suffer.
The holiday rep was very helpful in directing us to a chemist who provided cream which seemed to ease her pain. One point, if you need anti histamine make sure you take plenty, they were expensive.
Despite this set back it has not put us off wanting to return to the area, and we would even consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that you “not disappointed.”
It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself 43yrs & boyfriend 44yrs visited 16th-30th June 2014.
Wow what a fantastic hotel, the staff are so helpful, friendly & always happy to help & go the extra mile. The whole hotel is so clean our room was cleaned everyday & the towel art really made my day.
The gardens are so incredibly beautiful & well maintained.
We woke early for an excursion at 3am & saw the pools being checked & cleaned & couldn't believe the impeccable attention to detail is fantastic.
We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels & this is by far the best ever, the food in all the restaurants were excellent although a bit samey especially when staying 2 weeks. However booking with Thomson you can book the a la carte every night of your stay. We tried the sea food & Asian which were both outstanding.
The beach is beautiful & so clean & very child friendly because its so shallow for hundreds of metres & although we didn't snorkel from the beach the next door hotels on the left looked really good for snorkeling.
The water slides are such good fun & we were so impressed that the pool facilities catered for all age groups with small shallow shaded pools for little ones.
We only had 1 small criticism about the hotel & that's that there wasn't enough outdoor seating at the main bar at night however our regular waiter always made up a table for us.
Its a petty there isn't a lot to do outside the hotel within walking distance, but we did go on 3 organised Thomson excursions which we really enjoyed.
The whole hotel is just amazing we really loved our holiday & are hoping to return with our grandson some time soon.

Room Tip: We were on the far left of the hotel in 4227 which was 1 block away from the beach it was lovely &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you “loved” your holiday, and our truly grateful for your statement that of all the all-inclusive hotels you have stayed in, “this is by far the best ever.”
It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your grandson back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
1.3 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#45 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine

Property: Jaz Aquamarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing