We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apprehensive and disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Aquamarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine
Ranked #33 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Apprehensive and disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Jaz Aquamarine between 30th June and 14th July.

Firstly this hotel was not our original choice. We had booked Kalawy Imperial but were informed in January that Thomsons had pulled out of the hotel and were moved to the Jaz Aquamarine. We had stayed at the Kalawy Hotel last year, our expectations for Jaz Aquamarine were based on this.

First impressions on arrival were lovely hotel, greeted by friendly staff, hot towels and welcome drink. The hotel have the arrival process down to a fine art and get you checked in pretty quick. It can feel pretty rushed and like you are being herd like sheep if there is a large party. But like i said it is very quick.

Our room was lovely over looking the pools (3222) The room was cleaned dally and our housekeeper did towel art daily. Our sheets were changed without having to put the card on the bed. He checked with us every morning to see if there was any problems. He was a real credit to the hotel

Food/Dining experience - for me this was a let down. If you like jumping up and 4 or 5 times for your meal, rude and pushy guests and generally noisy environment this may be for you.
I found the food to be luke warm and more suited to other nationality tastes. Personally I would have liked more salad choice. They do seem to do a lot of salad mixed up but i found it didn't look appetizing. I was never quite sure what I could do with a whole pepper. Salad options are an area that could be improved upon. a real irritating point was the toaster at breakfast, why only 1 toaster that you have to put the bread through twice. i might be on holiday and not in a rush but i dont want to waste time doing toast either.

Drinks...definitely an irritating point. Trying to get a glass seemed to be a major issue. I get the plastic beakers by the pools and paper cups....but a night in the bars? Come on guys it is supposed to be a 5star hotel! Also trying to get a drink at night from the bars it was quicker {not much) to get it yourself.

As it was going in to peak season and the hotel was at 90%plus capacity so why not put more staff onto the bar to serve waiting guests. it was like queuing at the checkouts to get a drink....and then it would be a thimble as they had no glasses or a paper cup!

Pools and grounds these were kept in pristine condition, the staff worked around the clock to maintain the high standard. The niggle here is around reserving sunbeds which the hotel don't act upon. Some guests would up p!acing their towels on beds before dawn yet wouldn"r appear until lunch time In the end we went to the beach and either hired a beach lodge or used the sun beds on the beach. If you like a bit of comfort on the beach i would recommend the beach lodge at 25€ a day.
Drinking Water.... reviews last year raised this as an issue. This was a real worry traveling with a 2 and 5 year old. I fail to see why a fami!y of 4 only get 1 bottle. to then say you can buy it it not on,it is all inclusive. I have to say in all my years of traveling this is the first time that i have come across such a policy. who wants to go hunting for water and trust me it was not readily available when the pool bars closed.

Thomson rep....interesting...normally i dont bother with the welcome meeting as generally its all about flogging trips. the first 15 minutes of the meeting was hello my name is...., this Tracey from Guest relations (she was very helpful) she did her bit. now let me tell you about the checkout process.........hold on i have just arrived i am here for two weeks, i have paid a kings ransom for this holiday and you want to tell me about going home!!!!! Needless to say I got up and walked out along with several other guests.

Entertainment is minimal and i wouldn't have bothered as the area was small and enclosed and far too hot.
We got stung for the usual mini bar bill having already settled the bill so there obviously is a pattern.
In summary was it a 5star hotel...no. there were many good points but equally as many bad. Would I go back? i am afraid not.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Helenlouise63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this for you. We are sorry that you found the food “a let-down” but would advise that we are trying to cater for the different needs of over 20 different nationalities, but in any event you did have unlimited a la carte visits for the duration of your stay. We are not quite sure what you mean about more salad choice – we have different specialty salads, diced salad to make your own (with different cut meats, cheeses and dressings available) and also whole salad fruits available if you prefer to cut your own. We do also have two toasters in the Main Restaurant. Sun-bed reservation is a very irritating and unnecessary event which takes place, but is not allowed. If you are unable to find a sun-bed and know that beds have been reserved but unused for over an hour, our staff will be more than happy to make these beds available to you on request (so any conflict with the guests is with the staff and not yourself), or to even fetch a bed from another location to your desired place.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future so that we may have the opportunity of delivering a fantastic holiday experience on your next visit.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,446
    1,170
    410
    151
    100
See reviews for
2,412
1,846
115
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

From start to finish, this hotel was the best hotel Ive been to so far!
The receptionists were not that friendly but everyone else in this lovely hotel was and there is hundreds of staff working there!
There is never a bit of dirt or mess because someone is always on hand to clear it up.
The staff really cant do enough for you there. They dont wait around for tips either!
We tipped the cleaner of our room quite often as he changed our towels and bedding daily and made lots of imaginitive towel art for us. Khaled was his name, His English wasnt great but then I cant speak Arabic! He was very polite and always left us 2-3 large bottles of water every day aswell.
Sayed was our Thomson rep and was fantastic! Excellent spoken English and funny too.
He was very helpful regarding the hotel, transfer and booking trips. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
The food at Jaz Aquamarine was very nice. Theres two buffet style dining halls which do get busy but there is always a different choice of meals each night and you never have to have the same meal twice.
Theres 4 A La Carte restaurants onsite also but you have to book in advance for these. Theres Sofra which is Lebanese, Ninos- Italian, A sea food restaurant and a Chinese style restaurant. I can say that we tried the Chinese but wasnt too impressed as it didnt taste anything like sweet and sour sauce or oyster sauce so we left and ate in the main hall which was fine. We went to Ninos (they have a strict dress code that no men can wear shorts but let in certain people with shorts on which I dont find fair). The food in there is not authentically Italian at all and not very nice, The staff are quite rude and very slow with the service. A lot of people have said they enjoyed their food but each to their own.
SOFRA is the Lebanese restaurant and serves the best food in the whole of the hotel. The service is exceptional as well as the food! We had no problem with leaving large tips for the staff here as it was absolutely delicious! In the day time this restaurant is called LA PERLA and we ate in there every lunchtime as the food is really beautiful.
All staff were on Ramadan but were still excellent at their jobs considering the 40-50 degree heat!
Everyone we encountered was very friendly and always willing to help.
I have never been to such a large hotel where theres always been something good to eat, no shortage of sunbeds, smiling happy staff and clean pools all the time!
We took a trip to Mahmaya Island, It cost £55 per person but was well worth it. We went on a boat, went snorkelling then went to the island where the sand is white and the sea is crystal clear! BEAUTIFUL and the lunch was delicious aswell.
We went to Luxor to see the Valley of the Kings. It cost £99 each but that was also worth it although a long journey....4 hours there and 4 hours back in an air condirioned coach. We stopped along the way and back tho for toilet breaks. The locals charge you 2 Egyptian pounds but I would recommend you take your own tissues and baby wipes.
The people there try to sell you items of clothing or bags etc aswell as little girls with donkeys with goats on top of their backs (on the donkeys back not the little girls) but you just have to try to ignore them otherwise once you buy something from one, They will all hassle you to buy from them too!
I would highly recommend this hotel to all ages and would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and so happy that you would love to come back and would like to sincerely thank you for your accolade of Jaz Aquamarine being “best hotel I’ve been to so far!“ We regret that you found the staff in the Italian to be quite rude, and wish that you had brought this to our attention at the time of your stay as this is totally unacceptable for us and we sincerely apologise. We are sorry that you did not find the food in the Asian and the Italian to be to your liking, but as you say, each to their own, as these two restaurants are often the firm favorites of other guests.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 7th July 2014. The hotel looked amazing from the reviews and my boyfriend and I were so excited to go to the resort, to then be disappointed.

The hotels it's self was very clean and beautiful. The staff were very helpful too.

The entertainment in the evening was ridiculous nothing was ever English so we found ourselves back in bed by 9pm, watching TV. (I'm 22, and he's 25) Which is not what we wanted to do whilst being on holiday. We also wasn't aware that there wouldn't be very many English people. Maybe a hand full of English people was at the resort at the time of our stay, the rest was Russian or German which isn't an issue. But we was disappointed as we couldn't really meet new people etc.

The food was very boring. The same old every single day so on our last week we booked into the restaurants.

I had a "luxury" pedicure in the salon and noticed after she had finished she hadn't sterilised any of the equipment she had used. Which was concerning.

We also got the tummy bug so had to pay £30 for some tablets which was a total rip off as emodium doesn't work in Egypt so we got told.

Also, if you're on a late flight you have to pay extra to keep your room for longer, even if there's no one going into the room that day.

I would advise to go here if you are going as a group of friends, only.

We done the snorkelling boat trip with the guys from the hotel,that was amazing. I would 100% recommend to do that trip, again no one English was on our boat. But the stuff made you feel very welcoming.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this for you. With regards to there being only “a hand full of English people” at the resort during your visit with the rest being Russian or German, we actually have more than 20 different nationalities in the hotel, and at the time of your stay the English were the number 2 nationality within the hotel. We are sorry that you found the food “boring” and the same every night but would advise that we are trying to cater for the different needs of all nationalities, and also that the Main Restaurant has different themes each evening, for instance Seafood on Tuesday and Asian on Wednesday, and so does differ every night, but in any event you had unlimited access to the a la carte restaurants for the duration of your stay, although you chose not to use these until your second week. The entertainment is typical of that found all over Egypt and is described in the Thompson/First Choice brochure as “low-key” and you did advise us that you never visited the disco as it was not your kind of thing. Just for the record, it is usual procedure to charge for late check-out in all hotels, and we can assure you that with the rate of occupancy during July, your room would most certainly have been in use later that day.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future so that we may have the opportunity of delivering a fantastic holiday experience on your next visit.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I travelled on 16th of july with my mom. Photos of the hotel where so nice but when we arrived in live it was 100% better and nicer. We arrived in hotel aprox 8am after check-in we got all inclusive bracelt and we start our lovely vacation. So now about hotel.

Hotel is so so huge and spacious.Beautiful stylish luxury reception and lobby area will charm you inmediatelly. Hotel has 2 main bars first bar which is located next to the lobby is Fayrouz the decoof this bar is very cool u can choose armchairs, benchs, sofas etc so posch and comfortable. This hotel has also terrace so u can enjoy your drink there and u can smoke shisha there (just 2 dollars). Second bar name is Waves is located behind the main restaurant is little bit smaller but also luxury and more quiet with life music.Hotel has many restaurants:
Main restaurant name is Topaz: breakafast, lunch and dinner buffet style biggest restaurant very busy all the time but no problem find a place any time outside or inside .

Four cournes restaurant: my favorite restaurant and much more quiet. Actually is one big restaurant offering 4 different speciality buffets Mediterranean, Italian, Asian and Oriental i was always sitting in Mediterranean so beautiful u will love it.

A´ la carte restaurant extra charge didn ´t try so don t know how they are.

During the day u can have a drink and snack in La perla pool bar, Aquarius poll bar, Paradiso beach bar in all of the bars u have 8 kinds of non and alco cocktail, soft drinks, tea, coffee..... water barrels everywhere so u dont gonna be thirsty or hungry never. Food quality good.

About hotel area: Big entrance 2 security guys all day there nobody who is not hotel guest can´t enter. Hotel garden is unbelievable georgeous palms, flowers, trees everything green garden is full of that.Hotel has 17 pool plus pool which belongs to Bluemarine hotel all together 20 u have there main acting pool, adult pool, many kids pool and another pools every where and 2 aquparks with water slides. Sund beds are on the beach and in the garden u donn t need to wake up 5 am and reserve them btw is not allowed but some poeple still doing that.Beach is nice is mix of sands and small stones. Sea is there but not all the time mostly in the morning is little bit far but short walk in the mornin is great so no problem in the afternoon sea is there not so deep but nice, clean and warm.If u want to swim go left site of the hotel there is one clsed hotel which had nice lagune u can swim there and u can enjoy the sea also.Animation team was great especially Alenka from Slovenia.

Room: we had room no 5017 with nice terrace and 2 steps to the adults pool so lovely u wake uo in the morning open y door and u can see pools and beautiful garden. U can do y exercise in the morning on the grass and after that jup to the pool:) Our room was superior big spacious room , mini bar extra charge but prices are good, AC, big bathroom with all amenities, hairdryer. It was first hotel which has toillet not in the same place like y shower and vanity. Cleanliness of the room high level. Our cleaner was excellent he did made for as animals all the time swan, elephant, dog lovely.

What else to write hotel is absolutely amazing breathtaking beautiful georgeous...... i definatelly would like to come back as soon as possible. Pls don t look on bad reviews hotel is open 5 years but is still like brand new. BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADA IF NOT IN EGYPT

GO THERE AND FEEL LIKE IN YOUR OWN PALACE:)))

Room Tip: When u check-in pay 20dolars u will get better room (location).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanikDuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our beautiful hotel and so pleased that you also found it to be “absolutely amazing breathtaking beautiful gorgeous”.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I am going to jaz aquamarine in 3 weeks with my family for 2 weeks! And I must say I literally cannot wait to arrive. Reading all these reviews has made me want to come sooner. Non of these reviews have said nice things about the airport which is a worry, but I no that won't matter once we reach the hotel! I really don't want to get lost in the hotel especially with 2 children is it safe for them to wonder around? Would they get lost? As well as that we did email the hotel a weeks or so ago asking for a particular room but we didn't get a response? Lots of people have been saying how busy the restaurants are is it hard to book a table? Overall very excited to arrive, 3 weeks is taking ages! I hope this is a holiday to remember!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your next holiday. We can assure that the hotel is a very safe and friendly environment and you should not worry about your children whilst in resort. Although huge, the layout is actually very simple once you get your bearings. With regards to your request, please e-mail your request direct to gr@jazaquamarine.com and we will ensure that your enquiry is dealt with swiftly, although we must remind you that all requests are subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here in November 2013 and we are going again this year and taking my brother and his wife. This is such a lovely hotel rooms fabulous just everything about this hotel is fabulous. Wonderful a la carte restaurants also with lovely food - staff very friendly and always wanting to help if needed.

Room Tip: All rooms are great lovely view if you are on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so pleased that you found ”just everything about this hotel is fabulous.”
It will most definitely be our pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel, along with your brother and his wife.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I travelled on the 7th July for two weeks with my husband and my 4 year old son.

The airport weren't as bad as we expected. We immediately aimed for the left upon going through the doors to the bank to get the visas (£48 for family of three) they accept GBP Egyptian dollars and euros. Yes they check your passports many times but by the time your through your cases are waiting. So seamless for us

On arrival to the jas aquamarine we had a late tea and bell boys take your bags and leave outside your room. We had room 3211 over looking the main pool.

The pools and grounds are stunning great complex and very large! Don't think we saw the half of it. Beach was lovely too the little cove to the left of beach lovely and hot water

The food. Well, I accept its Egyptian cuisine and accept I didnt go away to eat normal food. But something as simple as some steak or a chicken breast, something simple so you can eat would be a nice touch. The kids food corner was the same most nights and always cold. They also took food and drinks away when not finished. Mentioned this to guest relations. Not well catered for English especially kids not nuggets. You should have to ask for something so simple.
Didn't use alacarte as was aware trousers needed. Apparently shorts to knee OK. I emailed hotel prior to visit to enwuire and had no response.
Main restaurant is chaos! Cutlets dirty constant battle for cups.

Myself and my son were both ill with tummy upsets and sickness despite being very well hydrated. We went to a local pharmacy for meds £25 for the two of us. Off site was very intimidating and people constantly try and lure you into 'their pharmacy' which was just a shop. Head right out of complex if you need to get anything.

The room was beautiful and spacious with the occasional towel art. I tipped our cleaner at the end of the holiday to say thank you. To be told to change the currency to euros or GBP. Told him no. Only to be asked again day after and ask for more money. No thanks or gratitude for the tip he's lucky I didn't take it back!!! Guest relations informed. He also moaned at us for keeping the do not disturb sign on when we were ill cos he couldn't clean. I explained that's why it is on I don't want it cleaned

Another gripe I had was constant hassles from the spa and watersports staff to buy things and excursions. I get its their job to sell but 11+ times a day when I want to relax is a bit much. I was also asked by a spa lady if I wanted my chin waxed 'for the flight home' the cheek!!! Although I expect they need to offer facilities I didn't appreciate being challenged as to why I didn't want them and had some derogatory comments from male staff..' If only I was 20 years younger, I promise you lady'...I'm here with my son and husband for gods sake! Stop with the comments.

The animation was virtually non existent the room was way over crowded and you couldn't get a look in. I didn't feel the music and discos around the site were at all equipped for the English children. Mainly the German and Russian . Very dated shows, men in black, Michael Jackson etc?!

On return at airport it was chaos due to Ramadan. People were offering queue jumping in return for money. They do not check your hand luggage or you when machine bleeps. Never felt so unsafe if I'm honest. And the fact people are constantly begging and expecting money and holding their hands out for tips when they've done bugger all is just madness. Money expected for moving bags, to put through machines, help you fill out return visas. When your through its very intimidating very market like. My advice keep walking to the boarding gates to burger king area its more pleasant there but still not a nice place to be.

This was our first and unfortunately last visit to hughada.
We did speak to guest relations on a number of occasions and never received any apology for how we felt and experienced. Just seemed excuse after excuse. I hope that these comments are taken on board as this has been enough to put us off returning sadly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tilly301185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this for you.
We are sorry that you did not find the food to be to your liking and would advise that plain chicken and steak is always available from the healthy corner, or alternatively can be prepared for you by our chefs on request. Again chicken nuggets, etc for children can always be prepared on request. Your comments to Guest Relations about food and drinks being taken away too quickly was relayed back to the F&B dept and we accept that this was should be happening. We sincerely apologise about the attitude of your Houseboy and can assure that you has been reprimanded for his behavior. We do so hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again, and that on this occasion will find all aspects of the hotel to surpass all your expectations.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
1.4 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#42 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5.1 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#26 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine

Property: Jaz Aquamarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing