We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Inclusive for Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Ranked #30 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I have just returned from the Aquamarine after a weeks stay at this hotel. One of the main reasons that i chose this hotel was because of the good reviews on this site and I was not dissapointed. We arrived early evening with Thomsons. The hotel from the outside is very nice and looks quite classy. As it was a full coach load of passengers we were checked in inside the lobby bar as opposed to at the reception desk. I personally found this to be quite time consuming as we seemed to be sat there for ages as envelopes were handed out to different parties and then we were told to go put the stickers on our cases before coming back to the lobby bar to be given wrist bands. We were then shown to our room (3165). It is a big complex and it took us a while to find this as we were shown to one block but it was in fact at the far end. In the end we asked someone and we arrived at our room. I had emailed before hand to request a pool view/high floor room etc and we got exactly that. In fact, we were upgraded to one of the slightly bigger and better rooms. The room itself was large, modern and well furnished. The bathroom had a bath with a shower over it and a second shower in a wet room, together with a seperate toilet area. We had a view overlooking one of the heated pools and to the left we had a side sea view.
The buffet restaurant again was large and modern, however the food in here seemed to be a bit hit and miss (lunch times seemed better). We were advised by our rep to try the other buffet restaurant - 4 corners which I'm sure most people were unaware of as this was always a lot quieter and had four types of buffet areas in one - Asian, Mediterranean, Italian and Oriental. The choice was much better in here and had themed seating areas. This was very nicely done. During the daytime you could either have lunch in the main Tpoaz buffet restaurant or in one of the pool or beach restaurants. In these you order from a menu and it is brought to your table. Again I found this a nice touch as usually in pool snack bars you tend to queue and order at a counter.
The drinks at the bars were all very good and if you tipped the waiters a few Egyptian pounds they made sure you were never without a drink and you were served at your table together with nibbles to go with your drinks etc.There was a full range of drinks available from cocktails to wines to beers. Some of the outside bars are self service with dispensers for wines and soft drinks which I found much better. There is a Fantazia 'nightclub' on site which is basically a kiddies entertainment area early on which turns into a late night bar with a small dancefloor. Again it is very nicely done and the drinks are all included until midnight, after which you have to pay as the club is open until 2am.
The pool areas are very nice. The pool area between the 1000 and 3000 blocks are the busiest areas where as the pools between the 3000 blocks and 5000 blocks tend to be quieter. The huge lagoon pool near the beach was really nice but the water in this pool was not heated and with it being January the water temperature in this would have been very cold. Still it was nice to relax down here and also on the beach which was quiet and you could always geta sun bed.
The only thing I found would have been nice would have been free wi fi. It was available but you had to pay. In certain Egyptian hotels it is free in public areas but this is not a major issue.
To sum up I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break in the sun. The hotel seems to have spared no expense in its overall look and it looks like it's one of the better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steveeleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,262 - 4,268 of 7,303 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

The first time I was at this hotel was in December 2009 and I absolutely loved it...so much that I came back and brought my mother, aunt and cousin with me. I only have good things to say about this place. It's clean, food is nice, the pools are amazing and many activities to choose from. But most of all I liked the service...such friendly people working there!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
5  Thank MatildaPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Disappointment is when you find out that the clerk lying and cheating just flat out. Food was nothing when you compare foods corresponding locations in Turkey. Wery bad taste left...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traweller008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

we just came back from a fabiolous vacation, what a lovely place to spend such a relaxing vacation,smooth and organised check in,smooth,friendly & nice room,nice food,nice service from all staff members,we will go ther to enjoy the lovely magical pools & the tastey reaturants specially the asian reasturant.
we will go there again with more friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank razyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Great Hotel overall, facilities and room fantastic, however definite room for improvement.

On arrival there was some confusion regarding getting into our room, it was also a long walk from reception to our room- very poorly lit as we arrived at night- possible quite dangerous for an older person having to walk across as aswell as poor lighting it was quite slippy underfoot. When we arrived at our room swipe card to open the door didn't work, we used the phone some in another guests room next door to ring reception who basically told us to walk all the way back to reception to have the swipe card re-programmed which i thought was a bit much considering the distance to reception and that it wasn't our fault

Once in the room, it was perfect, clean, spacious all necessary facilities, lovely balcony over looking the pool. Pool was fantastic, as there were so many it never seemed crowded and there was always sun beds available because the hotel was so spread out. Staff around pool area could not do enough for you, very attentive.

Food could definitely be improved, restaurant very chaotic and although there was always something to eat it stayed a similar basic menu all week. Many of the other Brits staying the hotel were poorly whilst they were there, luckily me and my friend were fine but we were very cautious of what we ate making our diet limited throughout the week. I was fed up with the food by the end of the week. Also the hotel consisted mainly of Russian guests who were quite rude and unfriendly at times.

Overall enjoyed the holiday, did several trips these were pricey but made the holiday worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

indeed it was the best vacation we had spend in the last few years ,we had an a awesome check in in warm welcome upon arrival nice karkade and lovely lobby bar when was waiting to have our room,good quality of food and different varieties was not a problem for us as we like all the food,lovely big pools was clean all the time and the the aqua park we slided was always funny,nice snack time at the beach during sun set when was watcing out girl at the Jacuzzi of the hotel was so nice too,sure we will be back with more friends and thanks to every body work in this place

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

if you plan to visit this lovely hotel you will be very happy and satisfied with such a high standered service,great staff,great pools,lovely reasturants and hight qualified standared of rooms and scince the moment we arrived and the nice room we had we felt very happy and comfertable and i was so satisfied with all the standerds of aquamarine ,thanks to all member staff,specially for reception for their friendliess and soft warm welcomed check in(mohamed-ahmed-dina-margreta-monja-moustafa)all the reception staff i hope i not forgot any body

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.8 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#51 of 221 in Hurghada
3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,717 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva
Jaz Aquaviva
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
3.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £73 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants. It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing