We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and couples only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel and couples only”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We enjoyed our holliday very much. It was our 3rd visit to this Hotel.
A very good hotel and what we like the most is ; no kids. Nice and quiet, good food and drinks.
Our special thanks to Melanie who arranged our airport transfer and stay perfectly.
We had some very nice dinners in the Italian restaurant with our friend Hafez and the meals were very fine again. The service was good but they have to make sure that the service overall stays at the same level, it droppes sometimes. Then there is service at the pool and sometimes there is no service. Some days you get fruit at the pool and some days you don't.
The only thing we did not like very much was the entertainment. It was very English orientated and still the same as last year. Even the quiz had the same questions. The music entertainment in the evening was like last year the same kind of music all over. For the repeaters in this hotel it would be nice to have some change.
This is no complain, but I hope though this the hotel takes interests in these things.
Still we very much love this hotel and had a wonderfull holiday and we will come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R-Vledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for having posted already your third review on tripadvisor. It makes us proud and happy that we were still able during your third visit with us to provide you with a good service. Thank you very much for bringing to my attention that the fruits were not served daily around the pool - I will make sure that this is done on daily basis all over the pool area again. I am sorry that the entertainment has been disappointing for already for the second year. The entertainment is mostly organized from one of the major travel agents, not from the hotel itself. But we will do our utmost to look for further ways and possibilities to make the entertainment enjoyable for all guests and nationalities.
The entire team looks already very much forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,416
    599
    144
    32
    18
See reviews for
308
4,129
96
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Myself and my GF have just got back from spending two amazing weeks at this amazing hotel.
if, like us, you find yourself reading this as you are due to stay here then you do not have to worry, in every review it says this hotel is amazing, well it is, truly fantastic.

there are a couple of points that i should point out - firstly on some reviews people are saying that in a Standard Room the Mini Bar wasnt stocked up, well ours was everyday, and a simple telephone call would sort out this little problem. Secondly, there is NO entertainment for younger guest, i do understand that this hotel does cater for repeat guest, however maybe one night a week having something that the younger guest can enjoy would be a good idea?? with that said the entertainment that is put on is good, Especially the Little Rum Club 'well done guys'
if you decide to venture out of the hotel then Hurgarda is the nearest Town, and being 45 mins away does make u think 'is it worth it' but again this is no suprise and if you go to PLR then u know what to expect.

**Sorry about to jump on the Wagon***

So how is the Hotel and Staff? - one Word - PERFECT, it really is, cant fault them, and if you hear anyone saying the drinks are watered down, they realy ARE NOT.

the Irony of all this is that my biggest complaint of the Whole Holiday was actually to do with a Guest, and i know this person will be reading this so................


the world is full of people who are different, i myself am Ginger so im very qualified to say this, however this does not make it alright to complain about everything and everyone. from the minute this person got on the coach they were moaning, and to complain about the 'Sun' whilst in Egypt in June, is like complaining that there is too much water on a cruise. seriously just remember next time there are a lot of people who could only dream of being in a situation we were in, so please for your Husbands sake and for any future people laying near you, chill out!!!

only thing left to say is thank you to the following people -
Tom, Rum Club and all the staff at PLR - amazing and thank you for all your Hard Work.
G1 + Hannah - fancy getting your kit out on holiday - Shocking ;)
and to all the people around the 'British Pool' from the 15th - 22nd June thank you for making mine and Selena's Holiday - fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for your review. Thank you also for describing our hotel with one word as perfect. It was a pleasure to have you with us in our hotel. We look forward to many more visits in the near future.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st george three corners egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we stayed from 15th to 29th june as a couple in need of relaxation, being spoilt and to have aholiday to look back on with great memories, the PLR did not disappoint.
we departed for the holiday a little nervous due to a few negative posts just prior to flying out, all we can say is if you can find anything to mark this hotel and staff down then i think its probably best you just stay at home becasue you obviously live in a 5 star home with everything in your life perfect, from arrival at the hotel to departure you are waited on hand and foot with a smiling face and never ever a hand held out expecting a tip, whether you tip or not the service is amazing we never tipped in the 1st week and after tipping we never noticed any difference in how we were treated, this is a great credit to all the staff.
the hotel is spotless, the staff speak fantastic english, the manager is available every day to deal with anything you may wish to bring to his attention and from speaking to other guests he managed to resolve any issue they had.
my wife had an upset stomach one day but we think it was down to the extreme heat, even in our great country if you get too much sun not drink enough and have fruit juices etc i am sure we would have an upset stomach. when we went to the pharmacy the rep had agreed a deal for antinal for 2 people £8, this worked a treat and the rest of the holiday was bug free.
the choice of food is awesome, the a la carte amazing and gala night exceptional.
service around the pools varied, carlos worked tirelessly to provide drink fruit etc to the top pool and never heard any complaints from the other pools either.
entertainment was very low key but that suited us, there is snooker/pool tables etc to pass the time in the evening.
hannah and stella (thomson reps) were very knowledgable and available 6 hours each day, however Tom the entertainment rep for thomson was the only down side of the holiday, he ignored 80% of us and only seemed to talk to who he chose to, events scheduled to take place never did, talking to other guests this was not just our opinion it was others who also thought this. not being one to only give bad feedback the activities that Tom did run were also done well and evryone enjoyed them but sadly you had to be in the loop to be told about them.
the flight was as stated by others very cramped, surely 6 hours is long haul, extra leg room needed. hurghada airport is chaotic but its only 4 hours of your life 2 hours either side....
overall amazing holiday, loved the couples only concept, hotel amazing, staff fantastic...
would we go back? 100% yes would we recomend to friends 100% yes, hoping to go back next year but at the moment first choice have no dates for june 2013..
forgot to say slippers, robes and pillow choice and a free safe and turn down service are nice little touches that add to the quality of the hotel.the laundry free to deluxe rooms is only £8 (pillow case size bag full)is done inside 24 hours comes back ironed on hangers as if shop bought.

Room Tip: all rooms are awesome we stayed in superior but standard is just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ddazza34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday impressions with us on tripadvisor. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday and had a relaxing time as planned is all we can wish for. I am really happy that you enjoyed our little touches like the turn down service and the pillow service. We aim to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We equally hope to welcome you next June again in our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

What a fabulous hotel, everything about it was absolutely amazing. We stayed there from 15-29 June and were looked after from the minute we walked through the door when we were given a cold towel and refreshing drink. The check in was really quick and our luggage followed us up to our room within 5-10 minutes. We booked a standard room which was lovely, a big room and huge bathroom, as we don't spend a lot of time in the room, didn't think it was worth it to upgrade just for the use of the executive bar.

The Turquoise restaurant was lovely, the food was very good and the service, as with everywhere else in the hotel, was exceptional. We also ate in the Italian and fish restaurants twice during our stay and the food in both was beautiful and really well presented, the sea bass in the seafood restaurant was to die for. The wine in the a la carte restaurants is also a much better standard than in the buffet. We did try the Chinese restaurant once, but this was not to our taste so didn't go again in the second week.

The beach cabanas were great and you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get one, on our second day we went to the beach at 9.45 and got a cabana and were very surprised judging by some of the comments made. Whilst we were there, there was always plenty of sun loungers/parasols or cabanas and we managed to get one for all of the 14 days we were there without any problems. The drinks service on the beach was brilliant, even if you were not at your sun bed you were still left two bottles of water for when you returned. OK so you couldn't get straight into the sea from the beach, but there is a pier with wide steps into the sea, its not like balancing on a ladder and if you wanted to walk into the sea from the beach you could always walk a hundred feet or so further up the beach and go into the sea from there. It was definitely worth it when you got in, the corals and fish were amazing (just like swimming in a tropical fish tank).

Enjoyed the 'Long Bar', we went in there every night on the way to the restaurant for a pre-dinner drink and nibbles. Romeo makes the best mojito's, thank you.

Mr Fouquet is always around, asking all the guests if everything is OK. In any hotel that I have been to in the world, I have never seen such a hands-on hotel manager, talking to people every day and making sure everyone was happy, so so helpful. All of the staff without exception were so happy, friendly and helpful and could not have done more to make sure your holiday is as perfect as it could be. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor (4th) and the view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidaysRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for having spared the time to share your holiday experiences on tripadvisor. We are truly happy that we were able to make you first stay in Egypt memorable. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and its presentation as well as the comfortable beach cabanas.
We wish that you will choose to stay with us again as soon as your travel will bring you back to Egypt.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After a slightly wobbly start, luggage taking two hours to get to our room and no towels available for an hour and a half at the pool the next day, we relaxed and remembered why we loved Egypt - the people. Truly lovely, genuine and amazing staff. This holiday was just what we needed. Wall to wall sunshine, great food choice, no screaming kids and snorkeling.

Thanks to Mr Fouquet and Ibrahim for their fantastic attention to detail and quick reaction to any requests. Also to Osama, Redah and Carlos (hope your ear infection has cleared up!).

Nigel and Lorraine and Phil and Maxine - thank you for making the holiday extra special!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne-MarieSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your pleasing comments which I have shared already with all the team members.
Therefore do we hope to welcome you soon once more in our little paradise.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxforshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we stayed in le reve back in feb,loved it so much have booked again can't wait.
The hotel is just the best...the managment were the best they came out to meet us and when it was time to leave they saw us all onto the bus.
We cannot fault anything about the hotel at all...the food was great ...the staff were so helpfull nothing was too much trouble, they all work so hard.
feb 22nd 2013 can not wait .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear guests,
Many thanks for your posted review. On behalf of all the team of our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you once more for having been our guests for a second time.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon for a third holiday.


Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and myself spent two weeks the PLR from June 15th to 29th to celebrate our Anniversary and can say it was billiant.The decor of the hotel is stunning, kept spotlessly clean and has the most amazing staff!
It is great to see the Managers walking around daily and spending time to talk to guests and even wave us off en-route to the airport.
There is a wide variety of food available which was very good indeed.We were lucky enough to visit the Italian twice during our stay, the first being organised by the hotel for our Anniversary.When we arrived for dinner we were greeted like royalty and had a lovely flower decorated table awaiting us, candlelit and even an anniversary card!! The food was fabulous, could not fault it.
We did experience the numerous power cuts and also the water disruption during our stay, which was a little irritating initially we we got over it.The one thing I may suggest to the hotel is the lack of safety lighting in the rooms for this event as I found myself in the pitch darkness of the shower on more than one occasion which was not very good from a health and safety aspect.
We were offered a free late checkout for the disruption of the water which we were very grateful for.
Both my husband and myself suffered with tummy upsets during our stay and paid quite heavily for medication in the hotel pharmacy and with the doctor to which my husband was urged to see by the rep.We heard that lots of lother guests were suffering and there was a variety of different prices being charged by the Pharmacy?? We now know that you can obtain these meds from the Piazza ( which is stunning by the way) and a fraction of the cost.
The reps Hannah and Stella were fantastic during our stay and can honestly say that of all the places that we have travelled they were the best.
Tom on the other hand I cannot comment on except to say that he did seem to have a certain group of guests that he looked after, and was not as good an advert for Thomson as we'd expect.
The bar staff and beach staff will bring your drinks to you 24/7 which is fantastic.The grounds and pools are spotless and there are various areas with funky seating for you to chill out.
There was a number of guests who did reserve the four poster beds on the beach by leaving their belongings on them and then did not use them, choosing to use it only as a storage place, very annoying and selfish.
We will return next year for our Anniversary and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to others.I would say that the resort in a few years time will be huge and may not be our cup of tea and hope that this hotel remains untouched by what is being built around it.

Room Tip: We had a standard room on forth floor which was huge and we saw the sea and sunset every night .We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sharron,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for the very special occasion of your wedding anniversary. I am most happy that you enjoyed our little treat in form of a candle light dinner. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoem you in the very near future again here in Sahl Hasheesh.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
10.4 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
6.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Property: Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Sensimar Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing