We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent oh and Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #1 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My title don't really cut how myself and my b/f Steve felt about the Premier Le Reve cause from the moment we stepped into the most largest beautiful reception lobby I have ever seen to the sad moment we had to say goodbye (although we will return) nothing and I really do mean nothing is too much trouble for every member of staff towards their guests.

After I had booked the holiday with Thomson for 10 day in August (wish it was 20 haha) I emailed Premier direct to upgrade to deluxe (if wishing to do this I recommend going direct as it is cheaper) my emails were answered with such politeness and helpfulness that you know that this hotel is something special.

When you step onto the coach at the airport you are handed a form to fill in for the hotel to speed up booking in but unfortunately they didn't have enough to go around which meant we would take a bit longer at hotel - or so we thought!! - not so the reception staff filled everything in for us and all we had to do - between sipping cocktails and damping our faces with ice cold flannels - is put a signature on the page.

I won't bore you with a step by step account of our holiday cause we really didn't do so much as to just lay by the pool, eat drink and meet some great people who I can now call great friends - big shout out to Abdel Naser for laying out the towels (and the big chicken towel art) to Carlos for making sure Steve had his cold beers at hand at all times.

Great entertainment from Biddy and Pete who gave me goosebumps when I first heard them sing, we were also lucky enough to witness some great acts whilst we were there big thanks to the fire show, Egyptian dancers, Las Vegas and sand art loved them all.

I would also love to thank "alllright mate", "hello sweetie" and our lovely waiter Hathym (sorry if I spelt that wrong) for making us all laugh and not have to lift a single finger. Well done Holly and all managers for making us all feel like we were one big happy family.

Our favourite meal was Italian, not saying any was bad but the fillet steak was to die for. A big thanks to all the guys in the poolside restaurant for all the wonderful lunchtime meals you served.

Would we return, silly question really, already looking to go back for New Years as we have heard from a very good source that it's out of this world!!!

Again big thanks to everyone and anybody that I have missed (sorry) for making our stay at the Premier such an amazing experience.

My only one little niggle and it is tiny (we seemed to be the only ones) is that our shower/bath water was very lukewarm where we love hot showers!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Gill H,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend you recent vacation and for taking the time to write a lovely detailed review about your holiday and our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and everything was above your satisfaction. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful entertainment and delicious food. It was our pleasure to host your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve, possibly for New Year.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,405)
There are newer reviews for Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,419 - 2,425 of 5,405 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the minute we stepped of the coach to the minute we had to say goodbye the amazing service never faltered. Cold cloth and welcome drink on arrival. Straight forward, no fuss check in with confirmation of our email requesting the Italian Al a Carte for the following evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our second visit and immediately staff recognised us! Room upgrade because it was our second visit. What a lovely surprise it was. A deluxe room (with the biggest bed we have ever seen!) and wine and fruit waiting for us.
All staff are a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble. Two members of staff we have to mention, Abdel Naser the guy who sorts your sunbeds and towels, a happy polite young man that would always carry your towels, and he was there the minute you wanted the umbrella put up. Hamdy in the Turquoise Restaurant always greeted us with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.
We ate in the pool side restaurant every lunchtime, great food and as I keep repeating incredibly hard working polite staff.
Went to the pool bar every evening. The entertainment each evening was just right, not too long but entertaining and never an empty glass!
Everywhere in the hotel is first class.
Thank you Premier Le Reve for another wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Pennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear tuppence1p,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to return to again and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that enjoyed your second visit just as much as the first and you were kept entertained throughout your holiday. We thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve for a third time.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Thompson Couples Hotel, no kids well only grown up ones. The first impression was of great opulence and this was reinforced by the top class welcome and friendly welcome. Throughout our stay the staff were excellent and very friendly. Food wise we ate at the buffet for 8 days and the Italian twice, Ossiana Fish restaurant twice and the Chinese twice. All of the theme restaurants were excellent and the buffet the best and most extensive that I have ever seen. The free bars were excellent ,well staffed, friendly and served great drinks. As for the entertainment we were presently surprised when it turned out to be someone we knew from home, Pete Butler, a very versatile and excellent performer. He was supported by Biddy, entertainments Manager, who never stopped in her quest to keep us all entertained day and night, great voice and lovely personality.
I feel I must mention the management who would come and talk to the guests everyday asking if everything was alright and how could things be improved. The General manager was charming and polite and well supported by Holly his 2 ic who loves her job, loves her customers and wants the best for everyone staying at Premier Le Reve.
To sum up if you want a luxury 5* all inclusive break you will not better Premier Le Reve

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastic and really well appointed
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Andy M,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve for your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday so much and everything during your stay was to your satisfaction. We thank you for the lovely comments about our wonderful staff, food and restaurants and we are pleased to read you were happy with the entertainment. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

just back 21st Aug, my title just about sums up our experience, having spent a week on a Nile cruise of which was a great experience, we finished our second week at Le Reve, I could write a 500 word review on all the good points about this hotel, but would just like to summarize by saying we had a Fantastic Stay, thanks to all of the staff and Management.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Martin C,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to read that after a long week on the Nile Cruise you were able to relax and enjoy the comforts, peace and quietness of our beautiful hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've never stayed in a place so luxurious before! Upon arriving we were greeted by attentive and incredibly polite staff who took our luggage and showed us to our beautiful room. The bed was out of this world!

The restaurants were also great with lovely staff and a huge variety of delicious foods which changed every day so you had a taste of many different dishes. Also the in house a la carte restaurants seemed to be brilliant, although in the end we only had the chance to try the Italian, it was lovely.

Regarding entertainment, we had a great time watching some unique shows and great singers.

We also went on a diving excursion with The Dolphin House which is located on the beach in front of the hotel (and the reps will be easily found inside the grounds) and it was brilliant! A fantastic deal on a full day of boating to 4 different destinations to snorkel in beautiful coral and see 'Paradise Island!'

Also, another excursion I would recommend is the 'Ultimate Desert' which you can book through the Thomson reps in reception - here we rode Spyder buggies, quad bikes, met Bedouin people, rode camels and horses and had much entertainment in the evening, including a buffet and BBQ!

One small thing I would say is the in hotel gift shop - although they sell many beautiful souvenirs I found that they sold many of the same things at the airport for a fraction of the price!

All in all, the grounds are beautiful, and the hotel is spotlessly clean! I loved my experience here, would recommend it to anyone and will hope to return very soon! It was just amazing!

Thank you Premier Le Reve!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Emily G,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday and were able to make the most of the beautiful Red Sea and desert. We are so pleased that you thought our food was delicious and your visit to the Italian a la carte was lovely. Finally we would like to thank you for your recommendation to others and for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just back from premier le reve on 20/8/2014 and it was just like being at sandals ..from when u walk in until u leave they treat u like a v.i.p .the hotel is spotless.rooms are first class .u just can't find fault with this hotel,staff and management go out of there way to make ur stay great..would recommend this hotel as being the best in hurghada...thanks for a great holiday.....billy/jean

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1202 and had a good view but higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear William P,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday and you felt like a true VIP during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a great hotel for couples who want a child free escape. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, helpful hotel staff. Great service in every bar and restaurant. Huge variety of beautiful tasting, amazing looking food. All inclusive was worth it as even the house wine was OK. Entertainment was really good and it was easy to opt in or out depending on your mood. We would recommend the diving franchise on the hotel site. Very safe, well organised, good gear and Mahmoud found lots of wild life to show us - a turtle, rays, shoal of barracuda and fish in abundance. Book with Ali! The quad bike afternoon in the desert was also really good value for money & great fun. We loved the peace, the luxury and had a great week with 30 degree heat every day. Great to chill out not a party place! We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a side view not sea view, which was huge with an enormous bathroom and a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Anne B,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed a child-free holiday and were able to truly relax and unwind. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and the service they provide and also our delicious food and variety. It is lovely for us to read that you have a fantastic time enjoyed the Red Sea and the desert and were able to come back to enjoy our entertainment. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
898 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
10.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,323 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada 84521, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £114 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Sensimar Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing