We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week of relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a very relaxing week at the premier romance. The break was just what we needed no hassle no pushy traders and excellent staff. The location is excellent if you want peace and quiet and the beach is beautiful. For a short haul flight this is as good as it gets. The spa is superb, initial prices are high but they will negotiate. Resteraunt and outside bar staff are just amazing well done and thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest , Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we looking forward for the next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Me & my hubby usually visit Egypt each Feb staying in Sharm but fancied a change this year, I'm so glad we did! After booking the Romance last year we thought we were in for a treat but my goodness how wrong were we........it exceeded our high expectations in every way.

As with all the other reviews your welcomed with a cool drink & towel while you're checked in which is lovely but this is just the start of a truly personal service by staff that just want to make your holiday truly wonderful.

All public areas, toilets & rooms are kept in pristine condition and smell divine by dedicated cleaning staff, thank you to Hussain who cleaned our room immaculatly every day (room 1116). Restaurant staff also pride themselves in great service, thanks to Mahmoud - al- azziz for keeping our glasses topped up!

The beach & outside areas are manned by exceptional staff, A Mousa, lovely lad who served us every day with fabulous burger & chips Mmmm! Both Ibrahim's, beach & bar also make your stay memorable in so many ways from providing a welcome smile & joke to keeping us hydrated not to mention cleaning our sunglasses, yes they actually do this for you aswell.

The food is well presented and although it's not what we are used to, I.e large selections & row after row of food, they cook little & often to ensure the food is fresh all the time, which was a lovely touch.

The clientele was mainly British and seemed more like a big holiday family, i think this is due the size of the hotel. We met some great people who we hope to see there again.

All in all we did not want to leave the Romance and Mohammed, the Hotel Manager should be extremely proud of his hotel. His obvious love for the hotel ensures that everyone who visits will have a holiday that will never be forgotten. Our next visit cannot come soon enough.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us on the tripadvisor . The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward for your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After our first visit to Premier Romance last September, we knew we had to return, and return we did for a wonderful 10 night stay In February 2014.

We absolutely love this place! It is an inspiring, relaxing battery-charger of a holiday. If you are looking for a stylish hotel away from the crowds, impeccable service, peaceful beach days and all the beautiful colours of Egypt, then this is the place for you.

We are always overwhelmed by the attentive nature and good manners of ALL the staff who take the time to remember your name, your drink order, and all your little holiday idiosyncrasies so that you feel at home and part of a family whilst you are there.

The feel is an intimate, boutique hotel away from the hustle and bustle, ideal for couples.

Cleanliness is impressive in both the rooms and the public areas of the hotel, and the food is freshly prepared by talented chefs who conjure an array of amazing dishes! Delicious omelettes! Exquisite Egyptian cuisine! Desserts to die for!

We want to say thank you from the heart to all the staff and to the manager, Mr Saeed, for the most amazing holiday experience and for taking so much care of us as hotel guests - we absolutely intend to return again - 100%! It is our absolute favourite place!

See you VERY, VERY soon x

Sema & Spencer

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SemaSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mr. Spencer Thank you so much for your review and we looking forward for the 3rd visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed her from 3rd to 10th Feb. Hotel and staff were brilliant. Beach was superb and sea crystal clear. Definitely best beach and hotel in the bay. Hotel food was pretty good and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were kept spotless as was the rest of the hotel. We booked through Thompson. The only downside was the way reps herded passengers to the Thompson desk in Hurghada Airport for a visa. We were charged £13 sterling for a $15 (US) visa. A rip-off. Thompson do something about this please.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

The Premier Romance Team and I want to thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

We looking forward to see you once again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 11 nights at this wonderful hotel ! after the chaos at the airport and 3 flights arriving at the same time ! only 2 people were on the passport control and visa desks ! madness ensued ! if your paying by US dollars please go to the Thomas cook bank on the left as you go into the airport otherwise you will be turned back at the visa desk ! once the bank has issued your visa (15 US) you can join the passport control queue ! Don't be conned into going with the "Fast Track" people to get your visa ! they will charge you an extra 30 dollars for the privilege of taking you to a desk a few steps away ? to save all the hassle pay by sterling and you will have no problems at all ! once through ! luggage in tow ! a Thomson Rep will get you to your taxi transfer with total ease !!
The hotel is approx. 35mins away ! once inside you are met by a member of staff taken into a lounge and given a very welcome drink while they deal with your check in !! he then took us to our room and told us our luggage would be with us straight away ! and it was !!
The room was very nice ! quite big ! with tea and coffee ! a nice size T.V with a few English channels ! the bathroom was a nice size too ! plenty of toiletries /towels etc. and an electronic privacy curtain that you can close if you wish but the window looks directly into the room ? we were quite amused at this ?? the sheets are changed every day by the lovely guys that clean your rooms ! and clean them they do to a high standard !! always leaving a towel display on the bed ! my favourite was a crocodile !! very clever !!
The meals are served in a very light and airy restaurant ! plenty of choices on both hot and cold selections ! and also a huge bread selection which was gorgeous ! the deserts were heavenly too ! the staff in the restaurants are lovely guys ! always having a chat and do anything for you !
It's the staff in this hotel that make it work so well ! so polite and helpful ! but it made my blood boil to hear how rude and obnoxious the Russians were to them ? they need to learn some manners ! and quickly !!
The beach is nice too ! plenty of loungers and shade ! we had fabulous weather for early February ! high 20s ! wonderful !! we have to mention the guys on the beach especially "Reef" the beach waiter ! Ahmed that takes your towels to the loungers for you and the 3rd guy who's name I have forgotten (i'm so sorry) 3 of the nicest people you could meet ! so if your reading this Reef ! S & D room 1202 say hello and we miss you all !!
Thomson call this a "Couples " hotel ? in fact all the other tour operators call it "Adults only" which is a far better description ! yes there are couples ? but there are also singles ! parents with adult children and every other combination you can think of ! it's ONLY Thomson UK that refer to it as "Couples"
a couple of little niggles that people brought up ! there are some things especially some drinks that aren't included in your "All inclusive" package ! things like some coffee ! i.e. cappuccino is an extra charge as are some fruit juices ! and the mini bar in your room also incurs an extra charge !! but these are just niggles ! not enough to spoil your holiday !!
Entertainment is virtually none existent although they have a " show" on a Tuesday evening ! and music on Sunday evening !! and maybe a film in the lounge but that's it !! all very low key !
We used to like a walk after dinner in the evenings ! the beach front is lovely ! no hassle from anyone outside the few shops that are there ! so we felt perfectly safe and it IS a perfectly safe place to have a holiday ! no trouble what-so-ever !!
The hotel is a stunning looking building in the shape of a horse shoe so every room has a sea view ! the pool (although small) is on the top floor as is the gym ?
With only 79 room this hotel offers complete relaxation ! with that and wonderful staff it's a little piece of heaven !! would we go back again ! absolutely 100% yes !! so if you decide to go ! you will have a wonderful time as did we all !
Last of all !! Hello to Ruth and Alan ( T.M) you know who you are ?? we had a laugh x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sandycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of Premier Romance. The team and I are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. It is my extreme gladness to know that you spent such a fantastic stay. We thank you for mentioning the names of the various team members who provided you with exceptional service. We looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for one week in early February and would say it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
It is spotlessly clean in all areas and supervisors follow the cleaners around making sure everything is done properly. This cleanliness extends to all outside areas as well.
The bedrooms are large and well equipped. Your room cleaner visits every evening to check all is well and to supply clean towels etc if needed. A different towel sculpture was put on our bed every day elephant and crocodile being the best we thought!!!
The beach is equally clean and the attendants and waiters down there are second to none. They learn who you are where you like to be and what drinks you like after your first visit. Reefat the drinks waiter keeps you permanently supplied with ice cold water and any other drinks and memorises your likes from day one. He has a permanent smile on his face and makes you feel that nothing is too much trouble for him. He is certainly an asset to the company. Your sunglasses or specs are also cleaned every morning by another one of the beach attendants.
The food was wonderfully displayed with a good choice to serve all palettes. Waiters supplied everyone with water as soon as you arrived at your table and requested drinks were ordered and delivered very efficiently. We attended both a la carte restaurants serving Italian and Chinese which were both delicious. Our waiter at the Italian was Amri Farouk was especially helpful both there and in the main restaurant.
At the end of our stay we were invited to a meeting with the hotel manager where we could discuss any problems we had encountered. He noted any problems and said he would do all he could to remedy these.
We returned home feeling very relaxed after a wonderful stay and are seriously considering returning next year which is something we don't usually do.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary-Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amiable comments and for recommending Premier Romance for TripAdvisor readers. It is my extreme gladness to know that you spent such a fantastic stay and that you appreciated the team’s sense of hospitality, warmth and generosity.
we are looking forward to see you soon in our Hotel. We are waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 3 january for 7 nights.
took a chance by reading the reviews on tripadvisor. And it paid off.
the hotel was first class, the staff were excellent, the buffet was amongst the best food we've tasted anywhere!
We booked through Thompson, had no problems.
Excursion booked through thompson for the ultimate desert experience was an ultimate letdown.
A big thank you to Mohammed and his wonderful staff for looking after us.


We'll be booking our stay here for the end of this year again once again.

Kindest Regards

Paul and Surinder

Paul and Surinder

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank paulevo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. All of us are waiting to see you in the end of the year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
4.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,031 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
7.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Piece 33, Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On entering this charming hotel in Sahl Hasheesh, you will immediately sense its special intimate atmosphere that makes you feel like being in your own florentine home. Each detail has been passionately chosen and each room deserves a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing