We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best adults only resort***:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best adults only resort***:)”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first adults only resort hotel we've ever staid and I can really appreciate now why.
The Hotel and the staff are as good as everyone said and the service is really good as well.
Next time we will have a 7 to 10 days stay at the Premier Romance as 14 days was a bit to much relaxing for us, as is not much that you can do apart from sunbathing, eating and drinking. I came back home a bit heavier for that but all in all a fantastic place and I will say to go there if you want to relax and unwind, but if you are a party animal, chose IBIZA :)
PS: thanks for having us and we hope to see you soon Ahmed and "The Shisha Man" :)

Room Tip: Choose room 1112 if you want to enjoy the sun in the morning on you balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aurelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are pleased to hear that you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    168
    52
    22
    11
See reviews for
81
1,039
63
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at fhe hotel for a week in May this year. Hotel staff are excellent and make you feel very special. Hotel manager always around the hotel checking rooms and public areas, very approachable and interested in guests feedback, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Hotel rooms are very clean and spacious with good bathrooms and large double beds, fitted out to a very good standard. The works of art on the bed everyday made from towrls were very impressive! Always lots of choice at meal times, but if you wanted something else, the chefs were willing to prepare other food as well. Beach is small and private and staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is on fhe side of fhe hotel and often shaded, so we did not use that, but thats a minor point. Cocktail bar in lobby area can get very smokey, but there is ample smoke free space in the lounge bar on the ground floor. All in all, an excellent small hotel offering a very personal friendly service.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, 2 large suites are also available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel on trip advisor.. The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I returned 2 weeks ago from a 1 week stay at Premier Romance. Our stay was on an all-inclusive basis. After reading the excellent reviews we decided that we would give it a go and were very glad we did! This resort is designed to help you unwind in a relaxed and comfortable environment, which is exactly what we did.

I’ll break this review down into categories for easy reading – it’s long, but I hope you find it useful.

CHECK-IN & ROOMS
As soon as we arrived we were shown into the Lounge Bar and offered a drink and cold towel. However as we arrived at around 9pm, we were taken down to dinner before the restaurant closed and checked in afterwards.

There are 77 rooms at the resort and we were in room 1110, which is a Superior Room with Sea View – the majority of rooms have a sea view due to the layout of the hotel. The room itself is contemporary, with light colours, giving a comfortable and open feel to an already large and spacious room, which is ideal to relax in at any time of the day or night. The bathroom is nice and big, the bath has a water fall shower overhead and a hand held shower on the side as well as all necessary amenities.

Bottled water is provided daily and there is also a balcony which overlooks the hotel concourse. Eid from housekeeping made up our room every day and adorned the bed with a different intricate towel display for us – very nice touch! There is also a turn down service between 5 and 6pm.

As some people have said the air-conditioning can be a little loud, but this is only a minor flaw in another-wise lovely room and the important thing is the air-conditioning does its job.

POOLS & BEACH
I dare say the beach at this resort is one of the best I have experienced on my travels. The beach is clean with compact sand around the sun loungers/beds and the more course kind towards the water, which is crystal clear. All you have to do is walk in with your snorkelling equipment and explore at your leisure! Because the beach is so good, it is understandably the primary focus of the resort, as such there is not much emphasis placed on the need for a substantial pool area. It is probably for that reason that the pool is located on the 2nd floor of the main building.

There are plenty of sun loungers around the beach area and the staff are always on hand to provide you with water or a drink of your choosing. Although sometimes it can take a long time for your requested drink to arrive as the beach bar only has a limited stock of drinks (possibly due to the heat). Every day at 11am a team member will come and clean your sun glasses and then at around 12:30 or so they will give you a much needed ice cold face towel!

There are always a few reps going round from the hotel spa and local excursion companies as well. They are all very friendly, there is no hard sell at all (they understand you are there to relax!) and they offer a wide variety of activities at what I thought were quite reasonable prices.

RESTAURANTS
There are 3 dining areas at the resort, the Main Dining Room and a Chinese and Italian restaurant. Our all-inclusive deal included all meals at the Main Dining Room and one evening meal at the Chinese and Italian restaurants as well. You will also notice in Indian restaurant, however it is closed due to low demand. The management are planning on opening a 3rd restaurant, possibly a Japanese/sushi establishment.

The meals at the Main Dining Room were on a buffet basis, but there were always a couple of fresh cooking stations as well. I’m not a fan of buffets, but the selection on offer here was actually quite good, with a good spread throughout breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast included the obligatory egg station, but also a crepe/pancake station which was a nice touch. For lunch and dinner there was sometimes a live barbeque cooking meat or fish. The evening meals change daily based on a theme, so there is always a decent variety to on offer.

The Chinese and Italian restaurants were also quite good and both were going for a more gourmet experience, which they are not too far off achieving.

There is also a Movenpick ice cream parlour on site, which has a choice of about 6 sorbets and ice-creams. On the opposite side of the concourse is the Expresso Inn, which has a pool table and serves cocktails and of course coffee!

BARS & ENTERTAINMENT
One important thing to note about this resort, anyone expecting a hedonistic booze-fest is coming to the wrong place! This resort is about quiet and calm relaxation. The entertainment is low-key and mainly takes place outside in the Landscape Bar – during our stay it included cultural dances/displays and amateur solo singers. The entertainment generally ends at around 10:30pm.

You can comfortably sit at the Landscape bar, for several hours in the evening, enjoying the entertainment and having a few drinks and/or a sheesha!

There are also 2 other bars at the resort, the Lobby Bar and Lounge Bar. But you will no doubt find yourself spending most your time in the Landscape or Lounge Bars.

If you are staying on an all-inclusive basis, the local alcoholic drinks are included, however you will have to pay for premium brands such as Smirnoff/Gordons/JD and of course for sheeshas as well.

SPA
The spa at the resort is located on the 2nd floor and offer a wide variety of treatments and facilities. We got ourselves a deal from one of the reps on the beach and got 4 massages and facials at a pretty good price. Also note that while the spa is part of the resort it is managed separately, so you cannot pay for your massages/treatments by putting them on your room.

LOCAL AREA
The resort is located in a small and quiet area of Hurghada. To the right of the hotel there is a gelato parlour called Saaconi that is an absolute must visit! It is run by an Italian family and the gelato is every bit as good as what we’ve had in Italy.

In order to get to Saaconi, you need to walk past Il Gusto, which is a good Italian restaurant and also worth a visit, if you’d like to try something different.

If you carry on walking there is a pier and a number of local bazaars.

HOTEL GUESTS
The main nationalities visiting to the resort are Russians, Germans, British and French. All the hotel guests were very friendly. The relaxed nature of the resort attracts a more mature holiday maker and not too many 20-somethings.

WIFI
Wifi is not currently available in the rooms at present, although I understand that there is a plan in place to change this. For the time being wifi is only available in the lobby and lounge areas. Reception can provide you with a code which will allow you to login to the hotel’s wifi service.

STAFF
The staff are probably the main factor that sets this resort apart from the competition. At the time of writing, this resort is ranked 16 on Tripadvisor out of 181 hotels – that’s makes a clear statement in itself about customer satisfaction. As most reviewers have said, the staff are attentive, polite and ready to help in any way they can. I would recommend tipping from time to time as the average wage in Egypt is quite low and most staff members will certainly have earned it.

One of the main reasons for the excellent service is the constant visibility of the managers Mr Mohammed and Taher who are always checking the food stations, service, tidiness/cleanliness of the resort and chatting to guests to make sure they are enjoying their stay. They also have a meeting with guests to get direct feedback on their experience towards the end of their stay.

They are willing to accommodate any request – for instance, I am diabetic and Mr Mohammed arranged for the chef to make a diabetic dessert…with every lunchtime and evening meal – that’s service!

I have stayed in a variety of 5-star properties around the world and they can vary quite a lot in price and 5-star standards. Overall, I would say that for the price, we got value for money and were very pleased with our decision to stay here.

THOMSON HOLIDAYS
Most people visiting this resort from the UK will no doubt have booked through Thomsons. Overall this was a good experience – although one of the reasons the cost is kept relatively low is because the flight experience is pretty poor. The seats are cramped (paying for extra leg room, doesn’t mean extra width!), there is no entertainment and you have to pay for any food or drink you wish to have.

However, at the other end there was a private transfer waiting for us – if your driver says “Romans”, he means “Romance” and your answer should be “yes – romans!” Twice a week the Thomson rep will visit the resort, the first time will be to give any new guests an overview of their service, some information about the local area and to offer you excursion options.

That’s about all the useful info I can think of! If you’re still reading then I hope this review has helped to give you a good overview of the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1110 which was a Superior Sea View room. All the rooms are in one building and mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Neelesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your motivating feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and its facilities on account of the hard working of our team members and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I and 2 friends had a wonderful holiday at the Premier Romance. We were greeted on arrival by management and staff which makes you feel special.

Bedrooms and public areas are cleaned everyday to a very high standard, with fantastic towel art on our beds.

Food is fabulous, plenty of choice to pick from, the Italian and Chinese restaurants are not to be missed.

Beach area, towels on your lounger ready for you. Drinks served to you constantly all day. You can even get your glasses cleaned, what a fantastic service.

I would like to thank Mr Mohammed Saeed, the General Manager for making our stay so wonderful, we think he is the best hotel manager we have ever met.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Margrate H . Thank you so much for reviewing us on the tripadvisor i and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are looking for your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel during 13 - 20 June 2014. We were there with our friends and had come for a relaxing time in beautiful surroundings - it was exactly this. The hotel staff are a real asset, they are all, without execption, warm, friendly, curtious and remember your names. Nothing was too much trouble. Speaking to the staff was a highlight of our holiday and we need to mention Sas in the lobby bar, Adahm in the lounge bar, Ibrihim around the pool, and Reif from the beach especially. The hotel was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the variety and standard of the food, beautifully displayed. We loved our room with a balcony overlooking the sea, it was very comfortable, carpeted and the air conditioning worked to perfection - very important with searing heat outside. We loved the feature in the bathroom of the glass wall providing an uninterrupted view of the beach and sea from the bath and were entertained by the towel art provided by our hard working, efficient and friendly room boy (whose name I cannot remember sorry - it was room 1207). Another highlight of the holiday was the attention we received when we were relaxing on the by the pool or on the beach, again nothing was too much trouble even though the staff were melting in the heat - iced towels, sunglasses cleaned, drinks whenever. The beach is beautiful. clean with clear aqua blue waters. We would return here to snorkel anytime. So many corals and life to see in just a few inches of water - A-maz-ing!! We went on the same boat trip as the Dutch couple and thoroughly enjoyed our day on a lovely boat with snorkelling and a beach stop, also with just the right number of people in our party, mostly from the hotel, which meant we then enjoyed speaking with them during the rest of our stay. We enjoyed receiving a daily newsletter and I think they could make more of this to keep clients abreast of happenings - eg we experienced sluggish wifi at times, it turned out the whole area had a temporary problem and we could have been made aware of this through the news letter. Whilst the all inclusive status - is all inclusive of service, drinks, food,etc I think the hotel could look at what they want all inclusive to mean. It might be that they need to be a bit more specific in communicating how it works and what is included. If some things do need to be charged it would be preferable to be able to charge to the room so that no money is required to be on your person. We paid for ice creams and drinks in the Espresso bar. I would have liked to have a choice of pillows as I prefer a soft small pillow, but this was easily rectified when speaking to the room boy. Another highlight of the holiday was the Italian a la carte meal. I cannot recommend it highly enough - this was world class. We also enjoyed the a la carte Chinese for the same reason, and the surprise birthday cake and singing - thank you. We appreciated the folklore night as I have never seen a whirling dervish before - amazing. Overall a fabulous holiday and we would most definitely love to return.

Room Tip: request a sea view! please note most balconies are in the shade most of the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest , The team and i are extremely pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we are looking for your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a lovely stay from 9th - 16th June. Arrived about 9.30pm and were escorted straight to restaurant for a bite to eat before we booked in. From that moment we could not fault the help and politeness of all the staff who could not do enough for us. Mr. Taher came around at least twice a day, if not more, to ask everyone if everything was ok and if there was anything needed. The room was spotless, the food was plentiful with the choice of the restaurant or landscape bar for lunch. There was fruit and cakes waiting for us in our room when we arrived and a lovely platter of peeled fruit was delivered to our room a couple of evenings before we were due home, which were lovely touches. I had two friends stay here at different times of the year last year and it was they who recommended Premier Romance to us and we would certainly recommend a holiday here. Ann & Barry M

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your lovely feedback which i have shared with all . we are looking forward to having you back on a regular basis .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just came back to Holland from our vacation at Premier Romance. The hotel is very luxurius, the staff is amazing, and the food is good. The beach is beautiful, clear blue water and lots to see underwater. We also did a snorkling trip by boat wich was really nice. No kids in the hotel, no loud entertainment, en because the hotel is not so big there aren't masses of people everywhere wich is really good. You can always find a place at the beach or in the restaurant and you don't have to wait for anything. We also went on a trip to Luxor, a long drive, but amazing and really interesting if you want to see the real Egypt. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenskeIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us on the tripadvisor . my team and i are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we looking forward for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
872 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
5.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Property: Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
Address: Piece 33, Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance king of the hotelsssszz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing