We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place, very peacefull, perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Pearl Apartments
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Sunset Pearl apartements in October 2010, and it was beautifull.
The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated.
The pool area was gorgeous and very peacefull.
Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Hurghada marina is a taxi ride away and well worth going into as there are lots of good restaurants and bars.
We had a brilliant holiday I would definately go back here!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weller_V100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

I feel compelled to write a review of this place, which I never do, after reading some negative comments. We've just returned from a fab holiday and would genuinely recommend to anyone thinking of going. The service was first class, with staff eager to please. The pool is lovely and with the weather so perfect while we were there, we enjoyed everyday by the pool, in the sun. We're looking to return next year with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellyehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Just returned from my second trip of the year to this complex. I first came here in Jan of this year, and had a fantastic time. We have just returned, and as previous, had a fantastic time here. It is everything you need for the perfect relaxing break. If you need the night life, there is more than enough bars and restaurants, just a taxi drive away, at Hurghada Marina, and Sekalla. But it is always nice to return back to the relaxing atmosphere of Sunset Pearl. As previous, all the staff were very helpful, and very polite. The resort is imacculate, as you would expect it to be. Our apartment, had everything you could wish for, and was of the highest standard.
Thank you once again for a fantastic Holiday. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

stayed here in a ground floor apartment, after reading some bad reviews on trip advisor i was sceptical about going but although the complex is only just finished and taking into account the problems in egypt lately was the reason it was quiet. but the place is gorgeous and the pool area is really nice. we got talking to a couple who had bought there and they explained all about saahl hasheesh and when the whole complex is finished it will be amazin! my husband loved the snorkelling and the sea is stunning. don't listen to the bad reviews as the place is lovely. cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: ground floor garden as nearer to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josiemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I love Egypt and havenever been disappointed in holidays there. This hotel however is not yet finished and show not be taking payments from guests until it is. We arrived late one evening with 2 yound children and were taken to our room. We thought it wa a mistake because the kitchen still had plaster everywhere, the ground floor appartment has no curtains, kitchen was completely empty off cooking utencils, bathroom had plaster and toilet was dirty, Looks didn;t work and there was no safe and no additional bedding for children. We were shown to aother room to wait whilst they rectified all the things that were bot ready. No bar, restaurant, shops on site were open and it was only 7pm. We would come back some days & the door would be wide open by the cleaner, we were given a safe but it was not attached to anything, so I'm not sure what the purpose of it was. I've never been so glad to leave a hotel and head home as I have this one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank max_lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellstives, Manager at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments at Sunset Pearl and I am really sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on resort.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you encountered as we work very hard to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied with their holiday and we obviously fell short of our normal standards on this occasion.

I notice that your stay was back in January 2011 and since then we have put new procedures in place to ensure that apartments allocated to guests are absolutely perfect in terms of decor and facilities and amenities which will mean what happened with yourself will not happen again.

Sunset Pearl is a new resort as is Sahl Hasheesh as a destination and there have been some teething problems during the initial opening phases. These problems have now been eliminated though as the resort is fully operational.

I can only apologise again for the standard of accommodation received and I can assure you that this will not reoccur should you wish to return to Sahl Hasheesh. Thanks again for your comments as its only with such comments that we can improve on the servcies we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Don't listen to the review saying about building work etc. The building work that is going on is not in the resort complex and there are some shops/restaurants within walking distance of the apartments (although not many at present). We wanted a quiet relaxing stay with our two young children and that's exactly what we got.

Sahl Hasheesh is taking shape as a resort and in years to come will be a truly magnificent location but if you want shops restaurants bars etc on your doorstep go to Hurghada. We had no problem getting a taxi which took 15 mins and cost a few punds into Hurghada for a change of scenery (which is beautiful across the bay of Sahl Hasheesh by the way) and went to a couple of restaurants there where we had very good and very reasonable meals.

All in all it was exactly what we were looking for and I will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellstives, Manager at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Sunset Pearl Apartments.
We pride ourselves on offering a quality product in a stunning location on the Red Sea and its good to know that we met your expectations.
Recently a Chinese an Indian and an Italian restaurant have opened up just 10 minutes stroll from the apartments. You can also find a coffee shop and an ice cream shop here which gives you some variety if you don't want to self cater or use the restaurant at Sunset Pearl apartments.

Thanks again for your positive comments we appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The apartments are not ready yet and lots of building work going on. They are totally misrepresented on the website as there are no shops restaurants nearby. The apartments itself have hardly any guests at present. To go anywhere takes over half an hour and you have to get taxis to come there specially. You cannot use the sister hotel facilities. You can only use a small section of beach.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
5  Thank jims46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellstives, Manager at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write this review we appreciate your comments.

We want all our guests to be completly happy with their stay and I am sorry that you were not. On our official website it quite clearly states that Sahl Hasheesh is a quiet 'get away' from it all destination as there are not many facilities open as yet. New amenities are opening each month in the resort but it is quite quiet at the moment and if you have to go into Hurghada if you want more shops and nightlife etc. which is 20 minutes drive away

On our official website it also says that you can use the 'all inclusive' facilities at the Pyramisa hotel nearby but there is an extra cost for this and we are quite clear about that. We don't advertise that you can use the facilities free of charge? You are able to use the private beach at the Pyramisa Hotel free of charge though which is just down the road.

I understand your comment about building works but this is happening outside of the complex as the apartments are actually compete with all the facilities being ready to use? We have no control of the building work going on around us I'm afraid although most of it is the construction of golf courses and laying off grass and planting of trees.

I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay and Sahl hasheesh is an ideal destination for a luxury, quiet, get away from it holiday and if you want livelier surroundings then I would advise you stay in Hurghada which is more developed.

Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,460 reviews
14.2 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#143 of 222 in Hurghada
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
2.6 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#73 of 222 in Hurghada
1,135 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Pearl Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Pearl Apartments

Address: Bay of Sahl Hasheeh, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Hurghada
Price Range: £33 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Pearl Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Pearl Apartments are a mix of Studios, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom privately owned apartments in the heart of the new resort of Sahl Hasheesh, Red Sea, Egypt.Just 15km south of Hurghada, Sunset Pearl has great views over the bay and the Red Sea. The resort features 2 large swimming pools, children's pool, snack bar, restaurant and bar and is just 5 minutes stroll down into the Old Town and Piazza areas of Sahl Hasheesh.The apartments are modern in design and fully equipped for self catering holidays with open plan kitchens, living and dining. They all have a balcony or terrace with sea or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Pearl Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Pearl Apartments Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing