We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert Safari”

Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour
Ranked #11 of 20 Nature & Parks in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Safari Sahara offer to its customers a variety of trips through the Egyptian desert using the Quad bikes and four-wheel cars, Polaris RZR, Join us for a quad biking experience of a lifetime.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dessert Safari”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I went on this trip when I stayed in the Sea Garden Hotel, the trip lasted the whole day.
You started off on Quad Bikes, then into Land Rovers in the desert to a Bedouin Village, then onto camels, then you had a Sand Buggy each, then onto Sail Carts.
Then to round the day off you had a meal and entertainment in a big Arena.
A Great Trip Well Worth it.

(Everything included in the price)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    55
    19
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great value for an action packed day!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

you get to do pretty much everything egyptian on this day, quad biking and buggy driving in the desert, seeing the bedwin people making bread, camel riding,star gazing fire show with food thrown in at the end, its such a bargain for whats included, there was a bit of waiting around in parts and we were unfortunate that we ended up with a guide whos english wasnt great, who was very shouty and had no banter, but thats just luck of the draw i think, we'd had enough of him by the end of the day!!!but our jeep driver was cracking, we got him driving up embankments that we chose and going fast and he put us some good music on too!think his name was khalid and he was ace, dead friendly and chatty!
defo recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elleise1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing time at the desert”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Awesome day, really - funny drivers and tour guides, great introduction to local culture and amazing star gazing experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bober02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“well worth it....”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

my husband an i did this evening trip in late august of this year,we throughly enjoyed going to the bedouin village and seeing the people, interesting to see how they live without modern day things,,the camel ride was fun,,,never tried that before...the evening meal at the base camp i didnt like but my hubby thought it as ok,we tried the shesha pipe...different.lol...the star gazing was not what we thought,thought it was looking at the night sky at ALL the stars,,no it wasnt just through a telescope at venus...for a second..that was it.dissappointing really..then back on the land rover back the hotel..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank val m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desert Safari”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Brilliant.Good value for money. Teenage sons really enjoyed driving dune buggies and quads. Make sure you take plenty of water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing