We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Adventure trip”

Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour
Ranked #9 of 20 Nature & Parks in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Safari Sahara offer to its customers a variety of trips through the Egyptian desert using the Quad bikes and four-wheel cars, Polaris RZR, Join us for a quad biking experience of a lifetime.
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short Adventure trip”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice by value for money.One round by camel, donkey and horse. Driving with funny car like from Mad Max movie ;-) By Quad too. The guide take care a lot that you not Feeling like a racer...
The "Zoo" a bit poor

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank UliMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    55
    19
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Arabian Days (Egypt)”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Did the day desert Trek, enjoyed putting on head dress (looks the part). Quick drive in 4 seater desert vehicle, nothing dramatic good fun but only good for short trip, steering and suspension well used :-). 4X4 across the harsh desert, stop to check out Mirage, then to Bedouin camp (the sort that deal with Tourist) real Bedouin's don't receive outsiders. You can still appreciate the lifestyle (westerners could not do) Camel ride (short) for a giggle and the obligatory pic of Camel standing up...and ride into sunset (if you stick on). Quick drive back across desert, bit of excitement with a flat. Then back for well earned drink, Coke and some water. Meal and Sheisk (Hubbly Bubbly) all good. Then a poor end looking through telescopes to stars - they could have dropped this, as there was too much lighting at the back of the building - they could have driven out in the desert probably a H&S thing from tour operator. Again all happy after enlightening day out. Lawrence of Arabia lol

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ballab61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakvere, Estonia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desert Safari”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Camel, quad and buggy driving in the desert, nice! All day activity + dinner and show in the end! When there's not so many groups -everything goes smoothly =)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,065 reviews
964 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Something of the sense of Lawrence of Arabia”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

In the gaps between the main visits to the famous historical sites in Egypt, such as, the Valley of the Kings, Luxor, Karnak, Colossi of Memnon, Hatshepsut Temple, Thebes, Idfu and in the lower part of Nile stream, the famous site of Memphis,Giza and Cairo, we have had the interesting excursions toward the inland of Egypt. One of the most exciting one, was definitely, the safari in the desert, stretching just outside the Hurghada to the north,south and west.
We started in the vehicles, the jeeps from the InterContinental Hotel in Hurghada, toward the west, to the desert. That desert, we got in, is the part of the Great Sahara, and is called the East Sahara Desert.It spreads on the whole length of Egypt,(from North (Port Said) to the border with Sudan, on south), toward the fertile valley of the mighty Nile.
Then after the ride with the jeeps, we had the journey on the backs of the camels, these genuine desert schooners. When You observe these curious animals from the distance, as they waddle,shuffle in the caravan, You have got the impression of the row of the ships as they propel on the waves of the rough sea. All around You, the interminable sand with here and there scattered few green oases. That was really,interesting landscape with the sand dunes, created by the desert winds. As the day in the desert was drawing to its end, we prepared for one climb on one, not so high rocky summit, from which we planned to regard at the sun in its setting.
Before that, I've forgotten to say,that in the midday, we had the encounter with the fata morgana, that is, the mirage, illusion. We had been asked, to be in the complete silence, because of the desert impression, but not all people obeyed that.
In the late evening hours, we were among the local people, bedouins,in some area between the nomad's tents,under the myriad of the stars, that twinkled in the clear, night sky.
Tasted the very spicy arabic meals beside the bonfires, and enjoyed the great hospitality of these wanderers.
Returned to the hotel, very satisfied with such adventure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dessert Safari”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I went on this trip when I stayed in the Sea Garden Hotel, the trip lasted the whole day.
You started off on Quad Bikes, then into Land Rovers in the desert to a Bedouin Village, then onto camels, then you had a Sand Buggy each, then onto Sail Carts.
Then to round the day off you had a meal and entertainment in a big Arena.
A Great Trip Well Worth it.

(Everything included in the price)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Safari Sahara - Hurghada Sunset Desert Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing