We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Sindbad Submarines tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sindbad Submarines
from US$81.00
More Info
from US$78.28
More Info
from US$84.70
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
116
67
32
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
67
32
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diver feeding real submarine submarine trip feed the fish yellow submarine interesting experience sindbad club sea life glass bottom boat departure point coral reef great half day boat transfer holiday rep colorful fishes nice adventure getting wet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing trip, excellent professional and polite staff who did everything they could to enhance this wonderful under water experience!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank jankewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Sindbad Submarines Team at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed with us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at Sinbad Submarines.


Best regards,

Sindbad Submarines Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I went on this trip with my fiancee today. The staff on shore and the shuttle boat were very helpful and cheery as was Mustafa the marine officer, however once on the submarine they requested that my partner sat with the captain. I was more than happy with this as it is not an experience you can get everyday. Once she got there i was not able to join her and the captain kept asking her if he coukd take her out or to visit his house, knowing fine well she was with me. She asked to sit back with me but he insisted she stayed. It made the whole experience very awkward and we hardy saw each other on a trip we had planned together. I am aware of different cultural behaviours but i found this totally inapprpriate. We wont be returning.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank garywM623CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this directly via the lovely man who stands outside the Sindbad Club Hotel for a couple of hours in the evening. He gave us a much cheaper price than direct with thomas cook, plus he reserved us "VIP" seats which are the ones next to the drivers of the submarine, meaning my boys got their own window and the drivers window. The museum you wander through prior to boarding is run down and some of the seating is loose in the ground, so be careful taking a seat! Overall, my sons 5 and 10 loved it. Was a little boring for the adults and you only get to see the fish on either the way out or return, not both since they follow the diver. Definitely worth a trip. Just price it up with different people. The reps are defiantly more expensive!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank calley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Amazing underwater trip!You reach the pontoon where the submarine is moored after a 20-25 minutes trip with a boat,also very nice.Then starts the underwater trip.You'll see hundreds of colorful fishes,it's like a trip inside an aquarium.A diver feed the fishes in the luring them in front of windows.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

While on holiday in Hurghada, we took a family day trip to the Sindbad Submarine. It was a glorious day had by all with a museam to look around at while waiting for the shuttle to the submarine. Once in the submarine the captain's were very friendly talking to everyone who was on the trip, inviting us to sit in the cockpit, having a chat and taking pictures with them. There was also a diver present attracting the fish close to the submarine allowing you to get a better view of them. This was an amazing experience, one of which i would do again if had the chance!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Raegan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews