We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great. Long wait.”
Review of Sindbad Submarines

Sindbad Submarines
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Submarine Tour: Discover the Red Sea Hurghada
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Sindbad Submarines Hurghada, Egypt.The only Submarines in North Africa and the Arab WorldGet as close as you can to the ultimate Red Sea adventure by being 100% underwater, 100% impressed – in a real submarine!Arrive at Sindbad Beach Resort, the beating heart of Sindbad Club located directly on the beach and small harbor. Stay at the Sindbad Club Seaport Terminal enjoying our Museum and beautiful views while awaiting your transport to our Dream Island.A wonderful sea trip while enjoying the Red Sea, sun and view of Hurghada. Our Dream Island offers a safe harbor to our Submarines and allows you to comfortably board them. Underwater our Submarines offer 44 passenger seats, 2 seats for the pilots, air condition and large round monitoring windows. The Submarine dives to a depth of 25 meters, each dive stays for around 55 minutes underwater. Our highly experienced captains will dive with you underwater and into the Red Sea without you needing any dive experience, and without getting wet. Perfect for families! Enjoy this once in a lifetime experience, to travel 25m underwater with the only submarine in Middle East and North Africa, the Sindbad Submarine.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I was on the sindbad submarine with my wife and 19 month old child. Its a little tricky getting on but I managed to carry him down fairly comfortably despite the steps. We were not told about these before booking but that isn't my main issue. The extra hour long wait to get back on the boat after the tour was finished was the worst. Badly organised, and made the trip so much worse as we could have prepared better or chosen not to go if we knew this was the case. My son cried the whole time whilst waiting. We are cancelling our next sindbad deposit because its so poorly organised

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Sindbad Submarines Team at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sindbad Submarines.
We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience, one hour waiting is neither normal nor acceptable on our excursion.

Your opinion and review is very valuable for us to make sure this kind of unpleasant experiences will be avoided. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We wish to see you again at Sindbad Submarines to gain a wonderful experience with us.

Best regards,
Sindbad Submarines Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"diver feeding"
in 10 reviews
"submarine trip"
in 11 reviews
"real submarine"
in 9 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 8 reviews
"yellow submarine"
in 6 reviews
"interesting experience"
in 5 reviews
"sea life"
in 10 reviews
"sindbad club"
in 3 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 8 reviews
"departure point"
in 2 reviews
"great half day"
in 2 reviews
"boat transfer"
in 2 reviews
"holiday rep"
in 4 reviews
"colorful fishes"
in 4 reviews
"coral reef"
in 8 reviews
"nice adventure"
in 2 reviews
"getting wet"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

Unfortunately we were both ill during our holiday so this was the only trip we were able to do, but it was certainly worth waiting until a couple of days before departing to do it.It was a great trip well worth the money. They even had a scuba diver feeding the fish at every window so everyone had a great view of the fish. First class trip

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank biffobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Sindbad Submarines Team at Sindbad Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sindbad Submarines.

We are very sorry to hear you were not feeling well during your holiday but very delighted that you were able to enjoy your trip with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,
Sindbad Submarines Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Nice submarine trip into the lagoon,we did like it , specially the sea view and the dolphins playing around, ,friendly staff ,thank u

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank wizzy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing trip, excellent professional and polite staff who did everything they could to enhance this wonderful under water experience!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank jankewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I went on this trip with my fiancee today. The staff on shore and the shuttle boat were very helpful and cheery as was Mustafa the marine officer, however once on the submarine they requested that my partner sat with the captain. I was more than happy with this as it is not an experience you can get everyday. Once she got there i was not able to join her and the captain kept asking her if he coukd take her out or to visit his house, knowing fine well she was with me. She asked to sit back with me but he insisted she stayed. It made the whole experience very awkward and we hardy saw each other on a trip we had planned together. I am aware of different cultural behaviours but i found this totally inapprpriate. We wont be returning.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank garywM623CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sindbad Submarines also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Makadi Bay, Hurghada
 

Been to Sindbad Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing