We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**A place worth staying**”
Review of Titanic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic Palace
Ranked #90 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“**A place worth staying**”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was quite worried at first after reading negative reviews about this resort, however after staying there myself I can't understand why people complained over petty things. Anyway if you would like an honest opinion read the following.

I'll keep this short and to the point. We went from the UK to Egypt early July 2012. All I can say is this hotel was superb, the people and staff were friendly. The food wasn't the best, but there was other options where you could eat. The chinese al acarte restaurant was fantastic. You could also order Mcdonalds direct to the hotel. There is also 2 beach bars where you can eat burgers and chips all day. You can also use the Titanic Beach resort, aslong as you have your wrist band on. The lobby area serves tea, and other refreshments all day and evening.

People should not be put off by the polish or russian. They were actually quite friendly. I think you would only hate this place if your not friendly or approachable.

Our hotel room was a superior, that had a sea view, terrace, jacuzzi, huge bed and flat screen TV. It was well equipped with a mini bar (filled with water and soft drinks daily).

We had a great stay. The beach was beautiful and clean. We definately would stay again.

PS> We booked all our excursions through our rep from Itaka. We met our rep when A2B transfers picked us up from the hotel. Our rep was Ahmed who was so helpful and a genuinely lovely person, who arranged private tours to Cairo and Luxor. We were treated with great care.

I also found that if they find out you're from the UK they treat you with so much respect and care. We was treated like royalty at this hotel.

A smile goes along way! They appreciate being thanked for their hardwork and effort, so dont forget to say 'thank you' or 'shukraan'.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have great views of the sea and swimming pools. You can see the sunrise over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Oreo1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    233
    146
    90
    73
See reviews for
401
211
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just returned from a 14-day stay at the Titanic Palace. This was our forth stay at the Titanic and we were not disappointed, infact the hotel had improved (especially the standard and choice of food). Guests of the Titanic can use the facilities of the Beach and Palace (6 al a carte restaurants, 7 pools, water park and 7 additional bars and restaurants). No queuing for food or drinks and never a problem getting a sun bed. This is the best hotel we have stayed in during our 11 trips to Egypt. Hotel interior, grounds, pools and facilities were immaculate and very impressive. All rooms were well finished and each one had a decent view of the many pools, gardens or sea. We had a ground floor room from where you could walk direct into the pool for the first week and a Water Bungalow for the second week. The Aqua Park and wave pool kept the more adventurous occupied and the snorkelling off the end of the pier was the best we have experienced in Egypt. Food and drink was served somewhere for 24 hours. The hotel seemed extremely busy, however, you rarely queued for drinks or food and could always find unoccupied sun beds and parasols round the pools, Aqua Park or on the beach.
There were 5 restaurants to eat in, one being adult only, although they did serve the same food in each. As we have previously experienced the food can be repetitive, however, it was always hot, tasty and regularly replenished. There was six al a carte restaurants (Italian, fish, Chinese, Indian, Mediterranean and Japanese). The Beach Bar and Chinese also served snacks (chips, burgers, pizza, chicken etc) between 12.30 and 4.00pm.
Entertainment was nightly and typical of Egypt and usually a laugh. The animations team were not in your face, however they ensured that plenty of activities were organised throughout the day and night. The disco facility was excellent, although they didn’t play much Wham!
Slightly isolated this hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Hurghada Town and Marina (8 – 11.30 pm). It’s certainly worth a visit, but maybe not everybody’s cup of tea, as you get continuously hassled by the shopkeepers. There are some shops just outside the hotel and many inside.
A very large well designed hotel, with hard working and likable staff. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. This hotel ticks nearly all the boxes and we would definitely return or recommend to others. If you have any questions please feel free to e-mail us. I would like to say a special thank-you to Maria (Guest Relations Manager) who used her excellent customer relations skills and warming personality to make our holiday extra special.

Wayne and Mel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Skeggyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunavarsany
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our 8th trip to Egypt, 6th time to Hurghada, and we chose this hotel complex just because of the kids (to enjoy waterpark and the sea). This was the first time to happen serious food sick in the family. Never come back to this hotel again...

The beginning
The reception and the lobby bar looks elegant, decorated beautifully. But that’s all…
We arrived at the hotel at 10AM, and we didn't get our all inclusive bracelet until noon. Of course, you can wait for your room to be ready for a couple of hours, but if you can't drink a glass of water, it's a big problem in the hot summer time. In every hotel in the world we went to, we got a welcome drink at arrival. Here you must wait for hours for your first drop of beverage.

Rooms
Rooms are spacious and have a 32inch LCD TV on the wall with satellite channels available.
Only shower is available, no bath tubes at all.
Although the direct pool access rooms have the same spare bed supply as the upstairs rooms, we couldn’t book spare bed in advance: so we booked four rooms for the family, but they couldn’t arrange the rooms to be side by side.
Only separate beds available, no king-size double-bed rooms at all – and you can’t even move the beds together, as the light and air-conditioner controlling night table is between them.

The service
The lobby bar is said to work 0-24 all inclusive, but early in the morning coffee machines are out of order.
At the reception staff doesn't speak well enough English or German, so they can’t solve your problem, as they don’t even understand it.
In the restaurant while eating my breakfast the waiter took away my cup of coffee, while asking for “Finished?” – I couldn’t answer quick enough…

The major task for the staff is to restrict you, and not to help. We couldn’t join two tables for the seven members family in the morning or at dinner. We always had to wait for the tables to be layed. It is forbidden to eat your chips, while sitting at the pool bar.
You can’t wear a necklace, sunglasses, or hold a waterproof camera in your hand, while sliding down. Unnecessary safety regulations...

The cleaning staff is very likable, helpfull and qualified – Mohammad helped us when one of the kids in the family got sick.

You have to pay for the ice-cream (4 EUR for a scoop of ice-cream), if you or your kids want to play bowling, billiard, air-hockey, it costs a fortune.

Foods and drinks
There are two major restaurants next to each other (Arabic and Italian) with the same range of low quality food. One type of chicken, one fish (or seafood) and one beef course, often runs out, and hardly refilled. Not enough salad-servers: only one picker for tomatoes, cucumber, rasped carrot, onion, green pepper, or one table-fork for the cheese and ham.
There are self service Coca Cola beverage machines, but the syrup runs out often, and just soda water is available. You have to queue all the time, and have to fight for the plastic glasses. Cocktail or beverage menu is missing. You can’t ask for a cocktail anywhere – not at the lobby, not at the restaurants, nor at the pool or beach bar. You can ask for some local spirit to your glass (or plastic cup), and you can water it with the machine beverage.
The plates and glasses are often dirty, you can even spot the lipstick stain on the glass. At the pool or beach, only disgusting plastic glasses are available, if there is any – you have to wait all the time for a single plastic glass.

The beach
Due to high tide/low tide the sea moves 600-800 meters from the shore. At high tide a lot of jelly fish arrives to the beach, you can hardly snokel nearby the jetty at the coral reef. At low tide the reef is really beautiful, full of colourful fishes and corals.
The hotel has a diving center, and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to go on a boat trip, snorkel or dive. They offer much cheaper price than the travel agencies.

The pools
Early in the morning Russian and Polish guests reserve sunbeds with their towels, so you can’t find any place to lay. Go out to the beach, there are always free umbrellas and beds.

The Waterpark
The slides and special pools in the waterpark usually work periodically (15-20 minutes in every hour or two hours). Some days slides didn’t work due to lack of electric power.

The hotel and the service deserves 3 star, not 5.

Room Tip: The pool bungalows are not equal with the direct pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mano_from_Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Travelled 18th may for 7 nights. Flew with easyjet from gatwick which was Excellent. plenty of leg room. Arrived in egypt late afternoon. very hot. First impressions are excellent. very stylish large hotel. stayed in a swim up bungalow which was heaven. Staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Water park was brillant. Hotel itself is very large connecting with the titanic beach hotel. rooms are clean along with rest of hotel. downside being the food!!!! and russians!!!! food was the worse i ever experienced, russians are the most ignorant race on the planet. they eat if its there last meal, very rude. Being occupied by 99% russians the food is catered for them. slopps!!!!!! wouldnt feed it to my dogs. Pool bar and beach bar was the only place you could get a descent snack. beer tastes nice but will never get you drunk. Went to beach one day, a total joke. when tide is out it only comes up to ankles. When tide in only covers your knees. walked along pier and jumped in off end. the place was aliver with fish. hundreds of them, a beautiful sight and a must to see. Watch out for the jelly fish, water is alive with them. overall a lovely hotel with really poor food. A must is quad biking in the desert, excellent day of fun. Also hardrock cafe is excellent. very cheap with huge portions. Approx ten engish pounds for taxi from hotel. good night out.

Room Tip: Go for the bungalow rooms, there spacious with direct access to private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookiegonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel.
The room was great, clean, and huge.
The bathroom equipped with Jacuzzi.
You have direct access to the pool from inside the balcony, so need to get out of your room to access the pool, since the pool is connected to room.
There are More than 7 restaurants providing various types of food.
There is fully equipped Water Park.
There is In-house Discotheque.
There is Great quality of food, soft drinks & hard drinks for an all-inclusive hotel.
There are many swimming pools covering all hotel sides.
Staff is very supportive, smiley and helpful.
I lost my mobile phone, and they found it in less than 1 hour.
Reception man, didn’t find bell-man on my checkout so he left front desk and carried the bags himself and put it inside the taxi. That was really good move from him.
The only concern is, location is a little far from mid-town and city facilities.
Nightlife needs little improvment.

Big thank you to the staff & Hotel management specially after the terrible experience at Sphinx Hotel i had 1 day before moving to Titanic Palace.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with direct access from balcony to the pool. Try to rent a car or taxi to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Unfortunately, the attitude of the reception staff (at the Titanic Palace branch of the complex) has resulted in a score of 1 for service at this hotel (although the floor staff and chefs in the restaurants were very nice). Its a shame your first and last point of contact is with these puffed up snotty arrogant front of house reception people who obviously believe they are at the ritz and not another fairly generic Egyptian hotel. I wont go into the myriad of things they did to offend our party but we arent uptight people by any stretch and after our first dealings with them we wanted to scream. I have to say having previously stayed at the lesser rated Pyramisa hotel also in Hurghada, it may be a bit frayed around the edges but the service there was warm, personable and 5 star plus. The other issue is the food - unless you are eastern european you will be sorely disappointed , and this seems to be the market that is most lucrative for the hotels in Hurghada and Sharm to pursue these days- a fairer mixture would be nice. If you want an alcoholic drink you tend to have to wait ages for it to then arrive in a miniature thimble size glass/cup plus run the gamut of other agressive guests whose origins shall remain nameless and you have to pay for ice cream by the pool during the day also. The waterslides were quite good in the Aqua park branch of the hotel but there was nowhere near enough of the mats or rubber rings required for the slides so people are left waiting to pounce on a spare one or fight over them with other guests as people dont just have a go and then share or give them to the staff to dish out, there are no organised queues for them just a free for all again with the guests who seem to be takin over these days. Lastly dont get too excited about the free visit to the choice of 'a la carte' restaurants on offer - the 'Chinese' which we went to had a choice of 2 items for each course to pick from and they were very cheaply put together and nothing resembling chinese food as it is usually known. You'll be better off with the daily pickled vegetables and fish stew in the buffet for breakfast , dinner and tea and of course queue endlessly for pancakes for breakfast, that is unless you want to speak up when the aforementioned rudest people on the planet push in front of you for theirs in yet another free for all : (

I have rated the restaurant terrible because of the food not catering to western european tastes not the space itself and I have rated the service terrible because of the front of house staff at reception not the waiters or cleaners or chefs - who were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-mac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My general impression of the resorts in Hurghada is that stars mean little and in most cases hotels are largely overrated. Looking at the Titanic Palace, one can say that it was definitely assigned to be a 5 star resort, the lobbies, rooms and gardens have the potential to meet the requirements of that. However, what is missing is proper management and delivery of 5 star services. They actually fail on all major criteria of service. The only reasonably clean space at the hotel is the lobby, rooms are dirty, bathrooms look like they have never been properly finished, fittings are very badly installed and everything is quite dirty. They go even further when it comes to food and restaurants. Plates, glasses and tables are dirty beyond any acceptable limit, food is not just quite the same every day but very badly prepared, tasteless and one can easily spot yesterday's meal in today's remake. Generally chicken tastes like fish and fish tastes like chicken and it does not really matter what you put on your plate. When it comes to the pools and the beach, things don't differ much. Towels look like they have never been washed and desperately need replacement. Same goes for all facilities there, including the so-called beach bar where everything is served in disgusting plastic cups and glasses that look like kid's beach toys but not like anything suitable for drinking, they pretend to wash them but it can take a while before you can spot a clean one that you might dare to use. Generally, I understand that this resort tries to present itself under a certain "value for money" concept but when you do that, you still must have some value. And that is what I did not see at the Titanic Palace. The good location, the water slides and space cannot compensate for the fact that the whole place is filthy and the food is not edible. Yes, you will find it full of "happy" visitors but I don't believe that there is enough value to justify the money. And it is not a problem created by the many Russians and Polish and whoever else is there. The problem lies with total neglect of the fundamentals in the so-called hospitality industry and that makes it very hard to give any proper rating to this place.

Room Tip: Don't opt for anything like jaccuzzis, etc. as they are hardy usable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,085 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,261 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
16.8 mi away
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
#135 of 222 in Hurghada
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Palace

Property: Titanic Palace
Address: South Magawish km 17 Sahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and surroundings: 17 km from the centre of Hurghada, 10 km from airport, Cairo 450 km, Luxor 290 km. Category: 5 Stars (NN) Type of catering: Luxury, Royal all inclusive. Hotel Details: total land is 102.000 m²o, 3 floors, 116 standard rooms, 114 superior, 90 family rooms, 47 bungalows, 48 connected standard rooms & 174 swim up rooms + 4 handicapped. 8000 m swimming pool, 1 heated pool, 2 children pools, 1 Jacuzzi, private beach 365 meter, internet cafe & wireless, private parking, private jetty marine 500 meter. Guest Room Information: All rooms are comfortably furnished and have balcony or terrace, mini bar, LCD TV (satellite channels, music), shower amenities, hair dryer, bathroom, shower cabin, extra bed, baby cot, split air-conditioning system (cold/ warm), safe box, daily room cleaning, towels, bed sheet change. Standard Rooms: Surface area of 48m², decorated in soft natural tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Titanic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing