We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Titanic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Titanic Palace
Ranked #101 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from Titanic Palace where we stayed for two weeks , on check in it was noticed it was my birthday during our stay and we were upgraded to a luxury swim up bungalow ! The room and service was fabulous . Before we left England I did read reviews about the food not being good and catering just for the majority of Russian guests ! This was not true ! Food was fab and no different to other Egyptian all inclusive hotels I've visited ! There was loads of food ! 5 buffet restaurants to chose from ! One which was adult only and always quiet and relaxed ! I also read some previous reviews about the food being better in Titanic Palace than Titanic beach ! Can I clarify there is one main kitchen servicing all the buffet restaurants so the food was the same in all restaurants ! Also to be honest Titanic Palace / Beach is more or less one massive hotel with two reception areas ! It doesn't matter what side you stay in you can use all the facilities ! Excursions were fab ! Weather was unbelievable and yes we did encounter the occasional rude Russian ( especially the women for some reason ) but this is not something the hotel can control . The staff loved us because we were English and couldn't do enough for us ! I even had happy birthday sang to me in Arabic and a complementary birthday cake ! We had a fabulous time and didn't want to come home !

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely but beware of the Mosquitos which were a problem with the swim up rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FranR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    217
    136
    85
    62
See reviews for
346
190
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Titanic and I can highly recommend it for excellent value for money. Our room was superb and well positioned and spotlessly clean. Excellent reasonably priced and fast laundry service. The beach and grounds are really lovely and the whole layout very attractive. I especially liked the fact that there was an 'adults' only restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful even though they have some extremely rude guests! Food choice could have been a bit more varied and better cooked and hotter. I especially enjoyed the Egyptian theme night and the care taken to prepare a lovely birthday table and cake for my 85 year old mother with the staff singing happy birthday to her she felt like a queen!!!
There are still very few tourists there due to the continuing unrest but we felt safe in Hurghada and took advantage of the lack of tourists to enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere.
I would definately recommend this hotel and will return again hopefully.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main pool side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

been back two weeks now from titanic palace must say much inproved from last year firstley as repeating guests we were given free upgrade on arrival which was fab given a water bungalow with own pool as early in year the water was very cold as not heated but still lovely very clean room sheets changed every three days and fresh towels every day dont be put off by nasty reviews as this hotel is fab and needs more english tourists for the money we payed we were treated like vips and were given vip rist bands which aloud us to use the vip lounge blue wrist band holders only if u wanted to escape kids which there were alot ov entertainment was a little boring at times as was same aslast year but this happens at most hotels abroad but something for every one now food would like to see a few more englis dishes on menu as a little repetative but we dident starve mainley beef and chicken salad lovely nice fresh fruit strawberries apples bananas etc and lovely cakes breakfast was good omlettes to die for mash small sausages that tasted like savaloys yum yum anything u would exspect at breakfast you got including cakes what ever u fancied will defintley be back there in march 2015 cant wait made some great freinds beach boys fab small tip ur beds will be ready for u every day by pool or on the beach` never to much trouble as we must remember this is a very poor country so they are very grateful for any tips as wages very low for such long working hours manager of this hotel very approachable and always takes your comments on board and trys to improve this hotel all the time so come on u brits give hurghada titanic palace a go u might be quite surprised what u get for such a cheap holliday i payed 322 english pounds for my husband and me 14 nights all incl cant live at home for that and of course u have 30 degrees of sunshine in march when its very cold in england see u all soon titanic palace one happy customer

Room Tip: water bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritchiefamily900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel, always in early March. Great value for money. Do not be put off by the negative reviews. Will be going back. Read nik603's review, I don't know him/her but they sum to up our feelings

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 2 weeks in February 2014 and met some good friends there, who had come to help us celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We found the accommodation a little tired, but very good, very clean, lovely swim up rooms and bungalows, plenty of public areas with sunbeds around the many pools and beach, the staff was very friendly and helpful, quickly learning everybody's needs.

But the food was awful, bits of chicken or some sort of beef every day, or some kind of non identified fish, all the rest was vegetarian, breakfast being the only meal with some choices, but even then the sliced meat and cheese on offer, was so poor, that I would have thrown it away if it was at home in my fridge. There were some a la carte restaurants here, which we could choose once a week and the food was better there, but if we had paid for it, we would not have gone back.

We met some people there, who go back every year and are proud of their special wristbands, but they bring all their own food!! We stayed in a Titanic Hotel in Turkey last year and the food was fabulous there, so we were doubly disappointed and embarrassed to our friends, who had come on our recommendation!

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same except the higher floor have better views, so it just depends on how far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at titanic palace for feb half term thats me wife and two kids (7 & 15),
had a fantastic time stayed for 8 nights weather was 30 degrees plus every day, we read all the reviews about how dreadfull the titanic was, but ignore all them. The hotel is clean the food is fine there was always something we found we can eat.Pools were clean water park was great beach nearby was good.
Hotel mainly full of Russians who were very rude and treated the Egyptian staff like slaves so when an English family are there who are polite and respectful the Egyptians love you even more,
the staff were fantastic.
All these people moan about the Titanic but they seem to forget how little amount they paid to stay there,
we paid £8 pound a day per person for 8 nights of fantastic weather great pools 3 meals a day
beer and wine was good ( the rose wine was fantastic ) kids loved it we loved it not one spell of guts ache or diarohere between us, which is what all the reviews worry you by saying you will end up with.
Overall Egypt is a great place to go in Feb half term for a bit of fantastic winter sun, dont worry about all the negative reviews they seem to expect 5 star standard but only want to pay 3 star prices.. We would deffo go back in Feb it was ace...............

Room Tip: pay the extra money for the best room price you can afford, it will still be cheap as chips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nik603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was Our second time in the Titanic Palace, we stayed for a month from mid January. We booked the palace as we thoroughly enjoyed our first stay in January 2013.
We had a ground floor room with a pool directly of our balcony. It was cleaned daily and never had any trouble with towels etc.
The main lobby of the Titanic Palace was clean and well maintained.
The pools were all clean, there was 1 heated pool operating on the palace side and 1 on the beach side. As the Titanic Palace and the Titanic Beach are sister hotels, you can use all facilities on either side including restaurants and bars.
We enjoyed spending our time on the beach as we swim and snorkel regularly. The main issue with the beach is the sales reps, everyday they try to sell you a trip or spa day etc, we found a solution to this problem by getting a red flag from the towel station at the pool, basically it means do not stop and bother these people. Very helpful!

The food in all All Inclusive restaurants was awful! Every night it was Beef stew, roast chicken rice, sloppy potatoes and half cooked vegetables. Outside they barbecued something different every night, Liver or green crab or chicken/beef kebab(it was quite nice but they never wanted to give you any) It didn't vary the entire month we were there! As we were returning guests we had the opportunity to visit the A La Carte restaurants 3 times per week, although they were absolutely nothing like home, we did enjoy the Mexican and Lebanese, it was a welcome change from the same food every night. When we talked to the manager about the appalling food situation i asked him why the food was such a drastic change from last year and he couldn't answer me.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, we found the staff helpful and courteous, the hotel clean and I can honestly say we never had any stomach problems, we find if we don't touch the salads or ice we are fine. The local beer and wine was quite alright to drink.

We have decided that we will return to the Titanic Palace if we see vast improvements on the reviews of the food. This was our 7th trip to Egypt and every hotel has their problems, we hope they can rectify this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariacousins51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#52 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
16.8 mi away
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
#140 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Palace

Property: Titanic Palace
Address: South Magawish km 17 Sahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and surroundings: 17 km from the centre of Hurghada, 10 km from airport, Cairo 450 km, Luxor 290 km. Category: 5 Stars (NN) Type of catering: Luxury, Royal all inclusive. Hotel Details: total land is 102.000 m²o, 3 floors, 116 standard rooms, 114 superior, 90 family rooms, 47 bungalows, 48 connected standard rooms & 174 swim up rooms + 4 handicapped. 8000 m swimming pool, 1 heated pool, 2 children pools, 1 Jacuzzi, private beach 365 meter, internet cafe & wireless, private parking, private jetty marine 500 meter. Guest Room Information: All rooms are comfortably furnished and have balcony or terrace, mini bar, LCD TV (satellite channels, music), shower amenities, hair dryer, bathroom, shower cabin, extra bed, baby cot, split air-conditioning system (cold/ warm), safe box, daily room cleaning, towels, bed sheet change. Standard Rooms: Surface area of 48m², decorated in soft natural tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Titanic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing