We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #37 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from the Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh yesterday (22/10/13), as a couple, we went for 11 nights, and, all in all we had a good holiday there. We met another like-minded couple who coincidently were on the same flights as us both ways. The hotel is @ 2 years old and is a very modern Egyptian style. It is not a particularly large hotel compared with others we have been to but it is not small either. The reception is a good size space and has a beautiful coloured glass dome roof and a lobby bar at the rear, it is an open plan design with a feature fountain,apart from the pool and beach bar it is the only bar in the hotel. The corridors are bright with a modern walnut panel design on the floors and lifts, the lifts have air con and up-to-date digital technology - if you press the wrong floor you can cancel it by pressing again and select the right floor. The pools are stepped down toward the beach the top pool (unheated) has the pool bar, the lower pool is heated and both pools are quite large and shallow enough to stand in, on tiptoes if you're less than 5'5''. the lower pools are shallow and have water sunbeds in them for keeping cool whilst sunbathing. There are a few hammock sunbeds and a grassed area with sunbeds.The rooms are ultra modern, very spacious and have excellent Honeywell digital climate control. The bathrooms are 14'x10' and have a 7' long vanity unit, 3 showers (2 in the large glass shower cubicle and 1 in the enclosed bath), 2 people can use the bathroom at the same time and not get in each other's way! The beds are huge but the matress very hard - you can request a softer one they'll change it for a comfy firm sprung matress. The TV is built into the wall at the end of the bed and the decor is light and modern, we had all the top premier football matches on tv in our room! We got a top floor sea view (cost a bit more) and the view was perfect looking over the pools and the sea. There is only one all inclusive restaurant in the hotel, there is an italian and mexican a la carte by the beach, and in the afternoon food is served by the beach and pool bars. The 4th restaurant, the indian, is not yet open, and only half of the hotel is being used as the other side has not opened yet. The a la carte resturants have small menus and, on the whole, the food is ok. It's not the best food We've had in Egypt but some of it was very good and some not so, but you can always find something palatable. There is a spa and quiet pool. The childrens pool isn't usable as the blue paint comes off on your skin - they are aware and this may change in future.The staff at this hotel work very hard to make you happy - we were there at a bad time - it was Eid, the Muslims version of Christmas, 450 muslims came to our hotel for their hols and it was rammed for 6 days. The waiters and pool staff were run ragged and were glad when they went home! Although this is rated a 5 star hotel there is no pool waiter service - but if you can call a passing waiter they will bring you what you want - try Mohammed - you'll have an 85% chance of getting it right! That's for you, Jane. . lol. . There are no sunbed cushions but they have pillows at the towel hut. The hotel does boast the longest jetty along this coast and the lagoons are great for snorkelling - but if you are not accomplished you'll need a calm day with little or no wind cos it can be a bit choppy out there. The beach has round swivel shaded sunbeds and the water is very shallow when the tide is in - wear rubber soled sponge shoes cos I saw small stingrays in these shallows near where people were paddling. You can hire and drive electric cars up and down the 6 kilometre bay from Sahl town - there is an electric mini bus to take you to Sahl Hasheesh - this is all new and many hotels and shops and bars are still being built so it is quiet at the moment, in 5 years time it will become a busy resort. During your stay you may get an invite to a Bedouin feast - I would recommend it - it's all part of your all inclusive stay and money is optional - they have a souveneir shop you may wish to purchase a memento of your visit. The place is clean, the hospitality is 1st class and the service impeccable, the table is set like silver service and the food was the best Egyptian food I've ever had - it was a buffet and barbeque as tradition in Egypt. The entertainment was fabulous - a belly dancer, whirling dervish and a dancing horse, a really good night out.
I would like to thank all the wonderful staff and waiters at the Tropitel for all their help and excellent service in making this a good and comfortable holiday for us, Hatam the manager, Hossieny, the food manager and mohammed our cleaner, Tamer and all the others - can't fault the staff. If you want a lively holiday clubbing and partying - this is not for you - this is a quiet relaxing holiday perfect for couples and quiet friends and family wanting to spend quality time together. Evenings are low key and not a lot to do. If you want quiet, to relax and get away from it all, have a fabulous room and stunning views then this hotel has what you want.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with huge beds and bathrooms and have balconies or patios (ground floor). flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,097
    548
    164
    60
    71
See reviews for
962
1,250
67
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

if you want to have a very safe, very comfortable, clean and quality holiday. This is not a mega big hotel where you drift around in a sea of other people. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special and work very hard to ensure that standards are kept high.

Mr Hosseiny the food and beverage manager is very visable and we would like to thank him for the extra al a carte invitations.

I can not fault this hotel and will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is my first time to Sahl hasheesh and although it was high season, it was Eid time, I enjoyed it tremendously for several reasons.

First of all the hotel is spacious with massive pools (one is pretty cold and the other one was heated) and the beach is amazing and now I know why they have a pier because of the tide. During my stay in the mornings there was low tide;therefore the pier came in handy for those who wanted to take a dip in the sea or snorkel. They have stairs at the end of the pier, so no need to jump in!

Second the buffet was various and some food was delicious, the chef wandered in the restaurant during every meal to make sure everything was alright.

Third the staff were very friendly and helpful, they attended to my every need promptly whether in the pool or beach bar, at the restaurant or the reception and spa.

Unfortunately there was not much entertainment during the night, so I think they should consider doing something lively to involve their guests. However I wasn't bothered as I spent the night stargazing on the beach and I was lucky enough to see a full moon as well :)

My room had a side view of the pool, not so grand, but it wasn't like I spent anytime in my room! Anyway, most rooms have either a sea view or pool view of both.

Free wifi in the lobby but they charge in the rooms.

Bottom line I have enjoyed my stay and I will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1024 which had a side view of the pool, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from the Tropitel and pleased to say standards have remained as high as ever thanks to the excellent management team , Mr Yousry,Mr Samir and Mr Hosseiny. The newly completed Jetty was really appreciated ,It made it easier to go swimming and the fish are really great.All the staff are very efficient and very attentive to your every need which makes you want to return as they really become your friends whilst staying there.A special thank you to Will Smith(mexican chef) for showing me how to cook my dessert,I will be trying that at home.The food in the mexican is very good,but beware you will leave very full as their deep fried ice cream is to die for.Also a big thank you to Abdel Fatah, Ehab Mohamed and of course Montaser for looking after us at the Italian, it was fab.We would also like to mention the lobby bar staff as they do an excellent job too,Sayet, Jackson, Ahmet Tarek to name but a few (sorry if we missed anyone out)We would really recommend the tropitel to anyone as being regular travellers to Egypt this is the only hotel we have stayed at where management are always around making sure everything is perfect for your holiday.Perfect weather, Perfect rooms and most of all perfect staff to make your holiday special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just come back from 10 days at the Tropitel and we have had the most fantastic time, we really can't praise the hotel and most importantly it's dedicated staff enough.

The rooms were large, very well appointed and clean and had the most enormous bed I think we've ever seen. The mattress may have been a little hard for some peoples taste but I know from fellow guests we met during our stay that if you just mention this to the front desk they will happily arrange to have the mattress changed for you for a softer one. The rooms contained an easy to use safe at no additional charge, a good TV with masses of channel options, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. There are free bottles of water provided daily and a couple of complimentary cans of soda during your stay which is all you need really when you consider that you have 24 access to any drink you'd like already included. The bathroom was also very big and lovely and clean with plenty of towels and all the toiletries you could need provided and regularly replaced. You are also provided with a separate bath and stand alone rain shower. The house keeping couldn't be nicer, are ever present and they really can't do enough to make you feel comfortable. You also can't help but be amused by the inventive towel art that they leave for you.

The main Palm restaurant we thought was very good and were more than happy with what was provided for all three meals of the day. The fresh omelets and pancakes made to order in the morning were great, and the selection of salads at both lunch and dinner we thought were also excellent. Each day as well as the varying offering of chicken, beef, fish, vegetable and potato dishes there were also daily freshly grilled meats like kofta's and a fresh pasta station where they will make up the type of pasta with the sauce of your choice. The staff in the Palm work so hard and are constantly beavering away to keep the tables cleared, drinks filled and customers happy. We'd like to make particular thanks to Fekry and Omar who were very kind to us and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Fekry would always greet you with a smile and have your drinks ready and waiting for you when you arrived for a meal. If you fancy a change from The Palm then you also have the option of using either of the two a la carte restaurants - Italian or Mexican that the hotel offers. You can have lunch everyday at the Italian and there is a choice of soup/salads followed by your choice of delicious hand made pizza or pasta and dessert. At night you do need to book in but it's well worth it and we would particularly recommend the veal to start and the steak and the sea bass as mains with the crème caramel for dessert. Fatah, the manager at the Italian could not have been a nicer host and we thank him for taking such good care of us and making us feel special every time we visited. The Mexican is equally as good and there is a great selection of starters from Nachos or Mexican chicken soup to a ceviche seafood salad which are all delicious followed by a wide range of mains, the enchiladas and fajitas are lovely and an absolute must try is the fried ice cream for dessert! The beach bar do burgers and chips as well as chicken and steak on some days and they are all well cooked and presented and if you're enjoying your day on the beach and don't fancy heading back to the restaurant for lunch this is the perfect alternative. At night the beach bar provides the backdrop for the entertainment and this is hosted by the animation team headed up by Tito and Anna - both such great people and like everyone at the Tropitel always ready to greet you with a smile and make you feel welcome. All of the catering is over seen by the wonderful Mr Hussieny - a man who never seems to stop working and for whom nothing is too much trouble. He is one in a million who can't do enough to make sure that all guests feel accommodated and happy and he really does go the extra mile. My partner happen to have a bout of tonsillitis while we were away and Mr Hussieny saw me in the restaurant one evening eating alone and he came over straight away to see that I was all right and offered to have soup and bread sent to the room for my partner any meal we needed it, he then left me with his card and instructions to call the front desk and ask for him if there was anything at all we needed. A lovely touch, no sooner was I back to the room from that meal than we received a lovely plate of fresh fruit and teas as a gesture from the hotel. He is an absolute gentleman and a credit to the hotel.

The pools are all lovely and we really enjoyed the fact that there were different sections and depths of pools to choose from. The swim up pool bar is a very nice touch as is the jacuzzi and we always had plenty of choice for sun loungers. In addition to the pools there is also the beach which is very clean with plenty of loungers available and a new jetty to get you out to the lagoon or, if you prefer and the conditions allow, the open sea for snorkelling. The array of fish and sea life that you can see here is remarkable and absolutely worth a look.

The front desk staff were also in our opinion excellent and very efficient. We were helped by Waleed at check in who helped us with sorting out our room due to our travel company not having done what they should at this end and we were greeting by a fruit cocktail and a cold towel which was appreciated after a long journey.

In the evening as well as the entertainment at the beach bar that I've already mentioned there is also a Shisha bar located on the top floor over looking the ocean that provides a gorgeous back drop for evening drinks and then there is also the lobby bar where we spent many a happy hour! Hossam and Jackson will take good care of you and again just as we would say of all the staff at the Tropitel they can't do enough to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

Downsides - I can't really think of any although depending on what you are looking for you may find the location a little far off the beaten track. That said we wanted to just relax so for us the hotel not being attached to a bustling strip was no issue and if you wanted to go into Hurghada then the hotel provide shuttles both day and night and Tito and Anna take anyone who wants to go three times a week to the Buddha Bar which is a massive night club in Hurghada. My partner did get tonsillitis but that could have happened in the UK is was just unlucky timing and the hotel doctor was great, he came quickly and he got us the medicine we needed to get him back on his feet as soon as possible so that we could enjoy the rest of our holiday. You do of course have to pay for the medicine but that is to be expected and you can claim it all back on insurance so no drama. The independent chemist in the shopping arcade at the hotel can be pricey (haggle) but again as you might expect in a more remote location so I'd just suggest that you take ample supplies of what you need before you go.

Overall we were absolutely delighted with our stay at the Tropitel and we'd recommend it to anyone. The hotel is, we felt, of a very high standard and the staff and hotel ethos absolutely make this place they truly do!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelgilusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfect with the exception of the buffet...it's not 5 star quality but edible...the staff is so friendly and accommodating.
The snorkelling area could be expanded a bit...at times it was super crowded making it hard to get on/off the jetty.
Highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be going back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CherZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I went with a group of 76 Egyptians for 3 days during the high season
I was lucky having the best view pool and beach
The service and hospitality were really amazing really magnificent
The room was clean and big
The buffet was good but it should be enhanced

But the only negative thing is at night the entertainment shows were very boring

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_azizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.9 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
1.8 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#48 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Property: Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing