We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$159
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,020)
Filter reviews
4,020 results
Traveller rating
2,982
666
220
69
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,982
666
220
69
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid barmexican and italian restaurantstom cruisemr naguibanimation teamsahl hasheeshlobby barpalm restaurantcrazy wavesspecial thanksmain restaurantfishper weekgolf buggyfood and beverage manageramazing vacationbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,365 - 2,370 of 4,020 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over December 2013 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We would like to say that this could possibly be 'The best holiday we have ever had'.
We booked into a club suite (room no. 4053) which was absolutely fantastic. This had everything we needed including housecoat and slippers, a lovely fruit bowl, spotlessly clean, tea and coffee facilities (topped up everyday). water, a fridge filled up with cans and fruit juice which was all free. Had a beautiful view of the pool area and the sea, with sliding open windows onto the front. balcony on the side.
The two young boys (Mohammed and Ahmed) who cleaned our room went over and above everything that was expected of them. Everyday they did something spectacular out of towels, including on our arrival back to the room finding a crocodile lying on our bed!! On the actual day of our anniversary they did 2 lovely swans and a love heart which made us feel really special on this special day for us.
All management and staff made us feel special and very welcome. They couldn't do enough for us!
The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic, especially breakfast with Plenty of choice. We visited the Mexican twice and the Italian which were both lovely and served big portions. And at lunchtime you just could not resist the cakes and the pastries, all made by the pastry chef Tamer Farhat. The service in the restaurant was exceptional. The waiters Mohammed, Mustafer and Farooq just couldn't do enough for us. Our drinks were ready waiting for us as we arrived.
We were there for the xmas gala and the new year gala, which we have to say were both fantastic! and made our christmas and new year brilliant.
The food and entertainment on both nights were fabulous, you couldn't have asked for anymore.
The manager of the hotel Mr. Yousery Ali and Mr. Hosseiny Ahmed both were a credit to the hotel. They were always around and very welcoming, making sure we were enjoying every part of our holiday.
We sat around the large pool area most days which was kept exceptionally clean and a had waiter walking around asking if you would like any drinks. The beach, which had a brand new jetty built last year, was lovely and clean and very relaxing. The weather was glorious.
Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Mavis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just starting off by saying that I came out to the Red Sea 7years ago and fell in love with the place and have now visited 11 times and are booked again for Easter.
This time we tried the Tropital sahl hasheesh and we went with our wonderful friends Dara andRichard and their Daughter Kera and once again we were not let down.With the trouble in Cairo (at the time) there was not as many visitors as some of the other countries had stopped going there but I can only say as a comparison is, would you have gone to Cornwall when the London riots were taking place.Anyway this meant the Sahl Hasheesh main town was very quiet and I felt it needed a few more visitors.would be fantastic when full.
The hotel itself was brilliant and in my opinion is always down to the lovely staff/Egyptian people.
They always respond to you being nice,they especially like the Brits but they like anybody with manners.they will always greet you with a smile and chat with you if you want to talk to them.We were there last October (yes a bit late with this review) and the pool was only half open because of repairs but it was no trouble as half the pool was big enough for the ones there. The whole pool was opened while we were there and I promised myself that I would be the first to use the swim up bar which I was! Anyway I am gibbering on and readers would like some facts so here they are.
Pool bar / swim up bar was run by Ibrahim,a nice lad always smiling,helpful and good at his job.
The main bar.all the waiter were good but one stand out waiter ( he would do Michael Jackson impressions ) most people would call him Jackson we called him Michael was superb.nothing was to much trouble and he got on well with everyone.
The main restaurant was very nice .the chef would see us come in to the restaurant and put our favourite breakfast poached eggs on straight away so they were ready by the time we got to him.little touches like that are very nice.
The a la carte restaurants were superb.the Mexican had a manager - Ehab who was always very friendly and good at his job.the food was great as the chefs were good at there job too.
The Italian- you could go there for lunch or dinner and the food there was brilliant thanks to the lovely chef Mosab (great chef).the manager at the Italian was a lovely bloke called Fata (my friend accidentally called him fatty by mistake but all this did was create a good laugh with Fata leading the laughter
Last but not least the beach bar had some good characters and another top man was Mohamed another brilliant chef and him and Mosab would battle with each other on who could serve us better food. How nice was that!
All in all
Great bars,restaurants,great pool,snorkelling off the pier,sunshine,rooms were great. That's why we are going back
One downside was the lack of holiday makers in the main town. You need them for atmosphere.
I think / hope things get back to normal for the Egyptians.still they always look after us

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for a week at this hotel and were given a club room which would have been excellent except that the Shisha Bar was right above us and it was like being in a disco so we moved to a smaller but quieter room on a higher floor and were happy with this move.
The staff were always very helpful and tried to sort any problems out although our experiences in the Palm Restaurant were not as good.
We have stayed in hotels in Cairo, Sharm El Sheikh, Luxor, Aswan and Marsa Alam but have never experienced such poorly presented and badly prepared food as this one offered!
For some strange reason the lights were not used in this restaurant until the evening and the poorly lit room did nothing to enhance the atmosphere.
The food itself was just not what you would expect from a hotel that calls itself 5 star and such things as slighty warmed beans and translucent slimy mash are not condusive to a class restaurant!
Generally our impression of this hotel is that there is a serious breakdown between Management and the hard working Staff and the restaurant itself needs a new Head Chef and more money spending on proper covers for the main meals, better lighting, better utensils for handling the food, etc etc!
We were lucky enough to be able to dine in the neigbouring Premier Lereve hotel on a couple of nights with some friends and this was truly 5 star and put the Tropitel to shame!
This aside I would still say that the majority of staff were excellent and tried their very best to keep us smiling and I would like to see this hotel becoming a true five star once these problems are dealt with.

Room Tip: Higher floors are generally better for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginzburglandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently stayed at Tropitel Hotel, Sahl Hashish, Hurghada Egypt. The hotel is wonderful. Excellent service, Amazing food and breathtaking views. The staff goes beyond anyone's expectations to provide guests with an amazing stay. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat and I am looking forward to going back as soon as I can and take friends with me.
Dina A.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent ten days for our honeymoon late november 2013.
Wonderful food, neverending buffets for pastries, sweets, cooked food, food for people on diets...
gorgeous room and stunning garden
lovely people working there, hi Waleed, hi Ibrahim, we miss you guys! They work as a reception guy and baggage guy. Super nice people!
Wonderful pools, gym, massage and cosmetics room
bit pushy storeowners, beware, they will offer you tea but they won't let you leave without paying. Be careful of perfume store owner Ramses.
Amazing tours available directly from hotel.
Will return for sure.
Since cleaning guys knew we were a married couple, they arranged on our bed towel animals and they noticed i had colourful towel. They liked my towel and often looked for it around the room and closet to make better decorations. They also loved my hat, I'm guessing they tried it on everytime. Was cute! I dont mind!

Room Tip: Rooms near one entrance on the right when coming down the sea have no fence for the 'balconies' eaiser for people that have wheelchairs and baby strollers.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews