We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second visit this year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #34 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“second visit this year”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the tropitel last week for 7 nights for a quick break with the wife. We went back after a lovely time was had in January when we did 11 nights at the same hotel.
Can only confirm my thoughts from my first visit , what a cracking little hotel.
Don't get me wrong, its not the best hotel I've ever stayed in but for what you pay & what you get its outstanding value for money.
The difference , even putting it up against the better class of place I've stayed is the staff.
I will start at the top & work my way down.
The manager is Mr Naguib. If you need anything, & it can be done , then he will make sure it is . Nothing is too much trouble & he always has time to stop & chat with you to make sure you have all you want & need. A really nice man, who I can now class as a friend also.
I'll review the next parts by facilities.
Buffet restaurant. Always a good selection , pretty good quality too.
This place is managed by Aymen, if its not there ask, it will be shortly after, he always does his best to see you have all you need & more.
Pool & pool bar. Towel guys are good, always quick to sort you a bed, bar staff of Tamar & Ibrahim always on hand to keep you topped up with drinks.
Italian restaurant. Pizzas & pasta, average , probably the one place that could do with a rethink to liven it up a bit. In its defence it stands next to the Mexican restaurant, now that's a completely different animal. What fantastic food, Honey looks after you with chef Ali as the main cook. All I can say about this place is awesome !!! Pay extra,ask,beg, do anything to go as many times as you can.Chicken strips, fajitas, giant shrimp, lobster, fantastic..... They have a new facility which we were first to try. Private BBQ on the beach, you pay extra for it but worth every penny, don't miss it out & you'll never eat all the food they give you. Really don't miss out !!!!
Beach bar & evening entertainment outside if an evening are not bad & there's a private jetty that juts out into the red sea for a stroll & thy here are snorkeling areas off it too.
Lobby bar. In here you are looked after by gorges & the staff but especially Kamel, another that pampers you & looks after all your needs with no fuss or bother.
All in all , a good hotel that jumps up the rankings because of the staff. They really can't do enough for you which as a second timer was even more evident. The cost is not great but the service & staff really are

Room Tip: Try a higher floor for the views, preferably get an upgrade too, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rcbluebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    533
    155
    61
    65
See reviews for
942
1,228
67
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice food

It's very far away from town and the entertainment finishes early and to be honest is not great. Hotel has a monopoly with taxis and charges about £30. Not ideal

Beach is good too

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was our second time @ Tropitel but we will be back for a 3rd time for sure. In short: elegant entrance,very kind staff, excellent food, nice and clean rooms. There are some good shows like African night or the traditional dances. There was a violinist too. The fact that we will return for the 3rd time says itself that we were satisfied. It is nice that the staff remembers guests and when they visit the hotel again they welcomes you back.. I cannot say much negatives, more like constructive criticism: you can enter from the sea from the middle or from the end of the jetty. Most people use the entrance (steps) on the middle. There are people at those steps who hesitate to enter the sea or people just staying there long (even without entering) while others coming out - it can be sometimes a bit crowded (although a please/thank you works to enter). but it would be best to double the steps (make the entrance twice as wide) OR make the steps bidirectional (one side for entering one for exiting the sea).. It's a thing that others complained about too, and while not a main problem, it would be good if the hotel would address that in the future, especially if they open a new part of it (more guests/more crowd). It would be also good to tell the guests about alternative shows more explicitely- for example they inform you about the fakir show, but not about the violinist playing in the lobby- an alternative program for those who do not like the main show. There are some really excellent shows, but others are mediocre (fakir show, beauty queen, karaoke), but that depends on taste and what people like. In short - it was excellent :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljockey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stumbled over the Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh looking for a last minute week away in November 2013 and discovered a gem. Last year it was very good and when we returned for two weeks in March/April 2014 it was even better. This was the first time we've been back to exactly the same place and we will be returning for another fortnight later this year. You can see that investments have been made into the hotel over the last few months like windbreaks on the beach, more umbrellas on the beach, and new planting in the already lovely gardens - I think this is thanks to Mr Naguib, the new Resident Manager, who's been there 4 months and is clearly making a difference. We were made to feel very welcome with many staff remembering us from the previous stay without prompting which made us feel very special. Last year we booked through FirstChoice but this year we booked directly through Mr Hatem Ghanem, the most wonderful Assistant Front Office Manager, who also arranged an excellent limo service to collect us from the airport. From touching down with EasyJet at 10 to 5, we were on the balcony at 3 minutes past 6, after a speedy check-in and refreshing welcome drink and hot towel. Then followed a wonderful two weeks of super service, excellent food and drink, the friendliest staff and a super relaxing time. If you're travelling with a family, then do consider this hotel. There's a kids club and also very safe surroundings for children as we have twice now seen with the number of under 8s there on the beach, running to and from the little children's pool nearby with nothing but smiles on their faces. There's nothing to do outside the hotel in the evenings, but plenty to do inside with low-key but good entertainment laid on every night - inside in the autumn/winter/spring and outside in the summer, by the beach which allows you to look up at the most amazing starry skies - so it may not appeal to everyone but we love it. The gardens and beach path provide enough to walk around after dinner to enjoy the evening scents and sound of the waves lapping on the beach.

The wonderful team are too numerous to mention, but we want to highlight Saleh who looked after our room, and made the most amazing elephant from towels on the last day; Taher on the beach who provided our towels with the most friendly manner; our friend Mr 'Alabaster' Hassan in the Mexican restaurant (we hope you had a good holiday back with your family in Luxor); the wonderful Mr 'Lonely' Hassan on the beach bar, who made excellent drinks and brought us fruit on the beach in the afternoons, all with the most beautiful smile; Mina in the Palm restaurant and his colleagues who looked after our every need and had drinks on the table before we'd asked for them - all thanks to the excellent management by Mr Hany; Pomodoro Captain Ehab was a pleasure to dine with and we enjoyed the conversation and time he spent with us - as well as the wonderful pizzas and other authentic Italian food cooked by Mosab, the Pomodoro chef; Mr Hosseim, one of the always present and visible managers, was proof that this hotel's number one aim is ensuring the pleasure of their guests; Ahmed the housekeeping chief who was quick to fix the minor problems that always occur in any home (we had two light bulbs go in the bathroom); and finally, our front office friend, bellman Ali - who was ready to respond to our every need, and with connections to organise whatever you need. While we were there it was my birthday, and I have to say a special thank you to the chef in the Palm who made a surprise birthday cake for me (one of the nicest cakes I've ever had) and although we talked to you every day, I never looked at your name badge (sorry!) but you know who you are because you looked after my husband's hand with ice when he burnt it down at the beach back in November last year. We're very much looking forward to seeing you all when we come back later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueEmerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A nice hall at the entrance - free greeting juice and... that's alsmost all the positive I can say about this hotel. We've spent half an hour of waiting while the reception personnel have found some time for a family with 2 small kids.
Good: Marvelous Red sea and the great long bridge into it; or course, greeting juice at the entrance; great cleaning personell; great beach bar and the personell at the beach bar; savior boy at sea bridge - great sence of humor and always ready to help.
Really bad - Italian restaurant (worth NOT visiting even for free); reception's work, all personell speaks russian - it doesn't matter if you don't. DJ screeming on frightrened by too loud music (during children disco) child and his mom. Security is everywere, but they don't secure you from beach towel stealing (afterwards one have to pay ~15$ for it); annoying spa boys and girls offering their services. FOOD - 3 star would be too much.

Really great cleaning in the rooms. Italian restaurant is worth of NOT visiting it.
All personell speaks russian, does not matter if you or your children understands it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mari_Cony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great hotel and staff, nice clean modern inside and out.

Food was great nice beach very friendly talkative staff.

Animation wasn't all that but they tried lol

Only bad thing was the actual location abit far out from all the good restaurants, bars shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Yesterday we returned from a two week stay at this lovely hotel. The pictures of the beautiful scenery, gardens and beach speak for themselves.

Staff:

The staff are really what makes the hotel special, they are always friendly and you will find they are always very eager to help. The room staff made beautiful towel art and the lobby bar staff never left our glasses empty! Our favourites were Ibrahim and Tamer from the pool bar, who were always so fun to chat and laugh with with as we drank in the pool! They made the holiday an experience to remember and I wish them all the best.

Food:

The quality of the buffet food at the restaurant is no more than 4 star standard. Although there were a lot of dishes to choose from on any night they were always the same grilled fish, beef with the same sauce, etc every night and not particularly well cooked, though some dishes were lovely. The potatoes were never well cooked and the breakfast potatoes were inedible. There was only bacon at breakfast on two days of our stay. On the plus side, the egg men were brilliant and you can have freshly fried omelets and eggs every day, and the man at the pasta station will cook you any pasta dish you desire! There was also a barbecue outside one day which made the most delicious barbecued chicken - it would have been nice to have this more often. The two a la carte restaurants serve a much higher quality of food however you can only use each restaurant once per week. At the beach bar you could get burger, steak, chicken and chips freshly made which was excellent.

The rooms:

The rooms are very beautiful with great water pressure for baths and showers, and perfect hot water. The cleaning staff always leave your room looking perfect and make sure you have enough fresh water to drink in your fridge.

The beach:

The hotel boasts a beautiful beach with white sands and a lovely warm sea (it was warmer than the swimming pool!). If you like to snorkel there is a beautiful coral reef at the end of the jetty with many fish to look at, don't give this a miss!! There are also sun beds on the jetty if you like to relax while your family swims in the sea.

I would love to return to this hotel next year - lovely and quiet, fabulous atmosphere and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.9 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#46 of 221 in Hurghada
1,346 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Property: Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing